Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

学生对 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的评价和反馈

4.7
19,241 个评分
3,738 条评论

课程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

热门审阅

BO
Apr 1, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JB
Dec 27, 2020

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

筛选依据:

526 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 550 个评论(共 3,763 个)

创建者 ABHISHEK K P

Apr 30, 2020

Really loved the course. Learnt a lot about Microsoft Powershell and Linux Bash, both the C.L.I s are wonderful for them who knows commands.

创建者 Philippe K K

May 9, 2019

This course is well organized and well taught unlikely college course. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to get in IT program.

创建者 Elsa L P

Jan 27, 2019

Really informative, but quite challenging. Take lots of notes and review the content before you move on. The last labs are really difficult.

创建者 Brian D

Mar 25, 2018

I like the windows/linux blend of the learning. The instruction is great, and very user friendly. however the scoring on the labs needs work

创建者 Brian V

Oct 17, 2021

I love that it is continually more hands on and there is collaboration with other individuals who are also learning at the same time as me.

创建者 Cory S

Nov 1, 2020

So far, I've enjoyed this course the most. I really love working in the CLI and I can understand now why so many users prefer command line.

创建者 Ewa ( B

Sep 20, 2020

very interesting course, learned a lot of Linux command-line, thanks. The labs were a little confusing in week 6, the other labs were fine.

创建者 Yirong C

Jul 7, 2020

It's always fun to follow through and hands on with the labs. Great work!

I may need to come back again to refresh. Really enjoy it. Thanks!

创建者 RJ S

Jul 1, 2020

I have learned so much in the past couple days and ready to gear and go for another job that excel in the field that i really want to be in

创建者 Adinamis C

Dec 22, 2019

This one was actually pretty fun because of all of the commands and they way they were input. It was also challenging for the same reason.

创建者 Jiun-Ren W

Jan 22, 2019

A definite step up in challenge from the previous course in the series. Really appreciated all of the practical challenges in this course.

创建者 A E

Oct 15, 2021

Bunch of tools for solving problems as IT support technician, not easy but not impossible to accomplish it, hard work and time to do stuff

创建者 Ayanna S

Aug 15, 2021

It was difficult, for it delved deeper into Linux syntax and Windows manipulation. I really learned and felt accomplished upon completion!

创建者 Uchechukwu F O

Jun 26, 2020

The course is well led out and the instructors really did their best to deliver the course content in an easy to follow and understand way

创建者 Amir F

Jul 8, 2018

vary great and practical course, i enjoyed its labs specially those last ones that didn't have guide, and we have to solve them ourselves.

创建者 J L

Dec 18, 2020

This courses labs picked up the pace a notch because it had me truly trouble shooting issues and using prior labs to solve the final lab.

创建者 Hisham A

Sep 7, 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE!!.

This course teaches you all the basic windows and linux commands and the application of it in the most simplest way.

创建者 Keerthana

Jul 25, 2020

It was a great journey through this course. Waiting to learn more. Thank you to everyone who put their effort into making this course. :D

创建者 SAHIL D

Jun 7, 2020

Hello i am from India ,thank you Coursera for this amazing Course in the field of IT Support .and thank you google for making this Course

创建者 Ilias P

Mar 11, 2019

Great course!

I've learn a lot! Nice tempo, clear accent, easy to follow.

But is it possibly to have someone answering at the Forum please?

创建者 Michael D R

Sep 30, 2018

Fantastic course! LOT'S of information but doable if you try. Would definitely recommend this course to anyone thinking about doing this.

创建者 David H

Aug 5, 2018

I really enjoyed cindy quach and her teachings--- This course was also really fun to practice the linux commands and powershell commands.

创建者 Валиуллин Ш Р

Oct 23, 2021

That was an interesting journey. Everything was clear and scripted well. Thanks to the whole team, who took part in making this course:)

创建者 Matthew K

Aug 24, 2021

I have learned a lot from this course. I'm definitely going to have to study and practice more, but I love getting my brain stretched!!!

创建者 Jeannette M

May 23, 2021

This one was tough and very command forward, but I definitely appreciate it. It's boosted my confidence in tackling this specialization.