Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

学生对 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的评价和反馈

4.7
14,290 个评分
2,774 条评论

课程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

热门审阅

JA
Jun 21, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO
Apr 1, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

筛选依据:

2226 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 2250 个评论(共 2,747 个)

创建者 Robert C

Apr 4, 2018

Buggy Windows labs that tend to not grade right as always, but I really enjoyed the material. A good foundation.

创建者 Filip J

Mar 18, 2018

I am ok with learning powershell but I did not find it useful just yet. Rest was ok but labs was pretty annoying.

创建者 Nileshkumar

May 7, 2020

It's very good but Specifically talking about linux there should be more knowledge and practice should be given.

创建者 Amean A

May 6, 2018

The content was great but the presentation was too slow paced, I had to speed it up by 1.25X and even 1.5X speed

创建者 LUZDIANA G L

Oct 29, 2020

It's a good guide but it is very basic. Basically you need a lot of practice and readings before you master it.

创建者 Kevin S W J

Oct 12, 2020

highly extensive but the some of the labs were not functioning correctly. Overall a good foundational beginning

创建者 Istvan F

May 27, 2020

Very Nice course overall, best subject that you learn by far it is how to analyze and solve log event error !!!

创建者 Niya B

Jul 27, 2018

The last lab was frustrating, overall I really enjoyed learning and playing around with the different commands.

创建者 Alan R S

Aug 26, 2019

There's a lot of information presented very quickly. I think more labs would be helpful throughout the course.

创建者 Julio P

Oct 15, 2019

If was fun and exciting to learn new skills. Hopefully the following courses will be fun as well. Good stuff!

创建者 Stephen H

Jun 4, 2018

Cindy is a great and thorough instructor. This course really opened my eyes to how useful powershell can be.

创建者 rob w

Mar 27, 2018

I liked the material, some of the quiklabs were not always great about scoring after the tasks were completed

创建者 Osman A W

Sep 26, 2020

This course was perfect. The delivery was awesome and teaches a lot about windows and linux operating system

创建者 Logan H

Dec 26, 2019

Very fun and the labs are back. You also learn a lot and will be pausing the video a lot to write stuff down

创建者 vincent f

Dec 15, 2019

Really liked how they are teaching me the tools to solve problems and enjoy learning the tricks of the trade

创建者 Keven M

May 7, 2020

It's tough and made me swear alot lol. Definitely learn alot in it and will be a great asset in the future.

创建者 Caleb N

May 6, 2020

Amazing and knowledgeable content with real example and testing ground. Am proud to have taken this course.

创建者 James D

Jan 3, 2020

This course really makes you work for it. Finally feels like we're getting into some advanced IT knowledge.

创建者 Christopher M

Sep 3, 2020

Great class to learn about the basics of CLI and Linux CLI and getting the idea of packages and software.

创建者 Joanna T

Dec 26, 2020

Some of the labs were hard to understand the instructions should be more clearer. Example lab week 6 the

创建者 Jesse D

May 26, 2020

There was so much information in this course but finishing this course was difficult but very rewarding!

创建者 Timothy S

Aug 4, 2019

Wow! I'm so glad I'm done with this course, but I know it was great for my development.

Thank you Cindy!

创建者 Christopher W

Sep 6, 2019

There was a lot of information in this course and has help me lay the ground work to my new beginning.

创建者 Joe F

Jun 27, 2018

Lab scoring takes a while and sometimes doesn't work. I had to do the Linux process killing lab twice

创建者 Zian Z

Jul 31, 2020

Overall kind of interesting, but sometimes tedious. Mostly memorization which is not my strong suit.