Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

学生对 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的评价和反馈

4.7
22,253 个评分

课程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

热门审阅

JA

Jun 21, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

MD

May 23, 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,

Using commands with Windows and Linux

How to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot

Thanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

筛选依据:

4201 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 4225 个评论(共 4,372 个)

创建者 Rita M

Oct 5, 2020

I was looking forward to this course and was very disappointed. The structure of the course was very confusing and chaotic. I wasn't sure why we were being taught how to create a folder, this seemed like a very basic "user" task. When the instructor was demonstrating processes in PowerShell or Linux, she sped through the commands so quickly that I would usually have to play the video over several times. This is such an important course in the certificate that I strongly suggest google revisit the content and the instructor.

创建者 Iona G

Jun 26, 2018

I honestly cannot recommend this course due to its reliance on qwiklabs every week. I was left dreading the assessments because qwiklabs would crash, run slow, not save my work, and sometimes just not work at all. I was in contact with the qwiklabs tech support team without and it was just frustrating. The labs should have been fixed before this course was released to students. It costs a lot of money to take this course and the quality of the labs is just not good enough.

创建者 Tim R

Jan 11, 2021

The course itself was quite good. The reason I did not give it high marks was because the labs for week 6, were EXTREMELY difficult due to lack of instructions. I spent hours on Youtube looking for help. This course is for people without any experience other than what we are getting in the course itself. I did not find it helpful to have something that caused me so much frustration. A little guidance would be helpful for the labs for week 6.

创建者 Kyle M

Feb 7, 2018

Honestly, the linux instances were great. The windows RD is trash unfortunately. Eventually i figured out the issue, however. I reported the bug and the workaround, posted to the forum and hopefully it worked for everyone else. I still have two final assignments on week 6 but this course was a slog. I attempted some of the assignment 14 times, zendesk on the qwiklabs side is absolute trash. coursera support was phenomenal however.

创建者 Mari K

Apr 13, 2021

The instructor was not a good choice to teach this kind of material, her personality was dull and I found myself not excited by the content because of it. The content itself was REALLY dense for a 6 week deal. I don't feel like 6 weeks is long enough or that there was enough practice work to really make the content stick. The back and forth Linux/Windows was mind boggling and was not an effective way to teach someone.

创建者 Clay R

Oct 21, 2021

Major issues with tech support from Quiklabs. Two of these labs could not be completed due to issues with the systems in their VMs. It took them 6 days to respond to an issue I raised, and their response completely ignored the issue I was having. They literally just copied and pasted the instructions for the lab into an email. I almost ran out of time to complete the course before its deadline due to this.

创建者 Mary C K

Jun 17, 2020

Our instructor WAS MOST DEFINATELY NOT AN INSTRUCGTOR. SHE WAS PULLED OFF AN ASSIGNMENT AND GIVEN THIS AS AN ASSIGNMENT. I can say this because I was an English Teacher for almost 40 years. I can spot someone who knows how to keep the attention of the class and someone who is simply reading off a script. I give our instructor points for trying but most definitely as an Instructor she gets a D-.

创建者 Michael S

May 27, 2020

Most of this course was just copying and pasting code into powershell. I wish there were more opportunities to practice writing the code for the simple navigation. There was not enough repetition of this process to get familiar with all of the commands, thus making the last lab one of the worst of the entire course.

创建者 Kevin T

Jun 19, 2018

Lots of good- accurate- but useless information. I have been a Desktop Support Tech since 2002 and have never needed to use Powershell or Command prompts to this level. For small to mid-level companies....this is WAY to much. Your basic front line support help desk guy will never use this information....esp Linux.

创建者 Adrianna S

Jul 9, 2021

The Labs were bad this chapter. Also is it possible to make the video larger when you're taking notes, especially with the both tabs closed. it would easier to see what commands and whatever she's trying to show how to better. It's a hard to take the notes and trying to see what she's doing with the smaller video

创建者 Victoria J

Aug 23, 2019

ALL LINUX should be presented together rather than zigzagging around.

For this course final on LINUX ~ 1 hour is insufficient.

No way to pause & work accomplished is lost after the hour & it just takes longer ~ I'm sure most students come to the class without much or any LINUX background.

创建者 Julie W

Feb 4, 2021

Pretty interesting basics in OS, but assignments was really too easy and not really making us doing the exercices bu ourselves : it was explained step by step what we need to do, but nowhere we had to try to do it by ourseves, except the very last assignment.

创建者 Gilson S

Feb 16, 2021

The final exam/lab is ridiculous. A lot of guessing for the lack of clear instructions. There's no clarity on what is expected to be accomplished. Otherwise it would deserve a 5 stars. Because the course content is good. But the final Lab has to be changed.

创建者 Ivan E

Apr 9, 2021

A lot of glitches i experienced using the labs which both made me feel like an insane person and stressed me out more than I needed to. I am using a macbook so I know these things can be less than perfect. Just thought I would at least mention it.

创建者 Gary H

Jul 6, 2021

T​his was difficult course with VM graded exams. Very hard to read at times (too small), I was holding my laptop up to my face to read and or typing. I tried enlarging with no luck... In turn, I was late on my exams through out the course.

创建者 Brent R

Aug 24, 2020

Weird combo of tasks. Some way to simple for someone aspiring to become a 1st level sys-admin. Then followed up by insanely complicated tasks that I know (after 30 years in IT, often as a hiring manager), no one entry level will *ever* use!

创建者 Charlene M

Jan 13, 2020

This is one of the most important courses and I feel it was ran through way too fast and unorganized. The content IN it is very good and important but you'll want to do a LOT of research outside of Coursera for a more solid understanding.

创建者 Alexandra B

Jan 21, 2019

Please, update the labs. Most labs had examples that were completely different then the examples. I was stuck on certain labs in the course for days because the VM's were not working, examples said to do things it wouldn't let me do, ext.

创建者 Troy B

Feb 5, 2019

Cindy's reading and speech were a major distraction in this course. Also, the heavy reliance on Quicklabs was disappointing. I'm not able to utilize the Quicklabs on the pc I'm using, as it's not my own. Quizzes should be sufficient.

创建者 Nicholas S

May 14, 2018

Great idea, but this course needs to give us more to practice. When the tests came up in week 6 I had no idea what i was doing. We need to be taught the logic of how to structure a command and where to find commands we do not know.

创建者 Ravi C

Apr 14, 2018

Though the course had very useful topics, I thought the presenter was too fast sometimes. Also, most of the time external material was referred to be read. I thought the course could have been more indepth in material.

创建者 Minka H

Jun 22, 2022

the course itself is brilliant, the lessons superb, qwik labs support is the best client service on earth, the content fantastic, but the labs are terrible, nothing but problems, and things not working.

创建者 Paolina A

Sep 8, 2020

As a macOS user it was super frustrating and bit boring to listen two everything repeated twice (once for Windows and then again for Linux) but never for the OS I actually work in.

创建者 Stephen R

Sep 7, 2021

This course was interesting, but I feel there was really three weeks of info at max. Remove all the Powershell and Linux stuff and add that to another course.

创建者 Terrence F

Jan 2, 2022

Horrible. The teaching was bad. Course 2 was better then this. The last 2 Labs in week 6 were terrible. Fix this, Isn't this supposed to be a google program?