Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

学生对 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的评价和反馈

4.7
22,173 个评分
4,304 条评论

课程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

热门审阅

JA

Jun 21, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

SG

Nov 27, 2021

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

筛选依据:

4226 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 4250 个评论(共 4,359 个)

创建者 Joshua M

Nov 30, 2021

After talking with several IT guys, no one can tell my why there was so much focus on bash instead of teaching Chrome OS or iOS

创建者 Subrina M

Aug 2, 2021

VM create problem also guide line was not properly easy way setup. Finally due to customer support help i completed this course

创建者 Tewanna P

Dec 11, 2020

More hands on learning should be incorporated in to the courses. Providing a better skill and knowledge base for learning.

创建者 a r

Jun 6, 2021

I was really looking for to this course but it ending up being a big disappointment. I need more hands on for this stuff.

创建者 Eszter S

Aug 19, 2021

lots of annoying technical problems in quiklab, Coursera chat unable to help, otherwise interesting course material

创建者 Reachel J

May 3, 2022

Oh mine, I struggled with Week 6 Lab for weeks, but at the end God helped me. it was the toughest course for me

创建者 Sakib C

Jan 25, 2020

Compare to first two this one lack lot of things. If this course had more interactive it would be way better

创建者 Roslyn L

Jun 17, 2022

videos werent as engaging and one of the qwiklabs was too difficult to follow although i followed each step

创建者 J A

Dec 15, 2020

The last lab is buggged an never let me fully complete it resulting in overattempted and being locked out.

创建者 Paul A

Dec 8, 2021

A​uto-Grading doesn't register completed tasks in some labs. Poweshell buggy in some Windows Labs.

创建者 Calvin C

Apr 28, 2022

Get real teachers to actually teach, and give real work for us to do to make this worth anything.

创建者 James A M J

Feb 5, 2019

The Windows and Linux instances were not easy to understand, they in fact were rather confusing.

创建者 kganthe R H

Nov 3, 2021

Hello, I need to submit on weeks 3 graded assignment please, I couldnt enter in submit. Thanks

创建者 Annette R

May 31, 2022

Difficulty with Quiklabs,

6 stars for Instructor she was knowledgeable and easy to follow

创建者 Mark W

Feb 6, 2018

The information is pretty basic, but the labs and assignments did not work properly.

创建者 Joseph M

Apr 20, 2019

A not entirely help hash out of basic scripts. Save major money on an Udemy course.

创建者 Declan F

Sep 24, 2021

The Courera cmd lines don't match what the Quiklabs uses for installing a program

创建者 Joseph D D

Jan 20, 2022

the labs are terrible, especially the linux labs. These need huge improvements

创建者 Justin S

Mar 26, 2018

Most of the labs were very buggy. They were very frustrating to work through.

创建者 Patrick S

Nov 22, 2020

good overview of operating systems but the labs are impossible to complete.

创建者 Amiri G

Sep 7, 2018

There are problems with the labs that require some research on the forums.

创建者 Srushti S

Jan 25, 2018

By learning this much only we can't become an expert in OS.Not satisfied

创建者 Sandrine M

Apr 26, 2021

broken lab assesement and the course didnt always explain everything

创建者 Draper K P

Jan 18, 2022

Labs are not working please reset so i can finish my studies

创建者 Miss J D

Apr 7, 2022

LINUX labs were confusing! POOR - AWFUL instructions.