Chevron Left
返回到 我们的地球:气候,历史和进程

学生对 曼彻斯特大学 提供的 我们的地球:气候,历史和进程 的评价和反馈

4.7
231 个评分
77 条评论

课程概述

Develop a greater appreciation for how the air, water, land, and life formed and have interacted over the last 4.5 billion years....

热门审阅

AF
Nov 22, 2020

Enjoyed this a lot and learnt a lot. Many thanks to the lecturers and team who produced it, clearly much thought and effort went into putting the materials together: exemplary on-line learning!

SD
Jun 4, 2020

I absolutely loved each and every part of this course. The video lectures and reading material were very interesting and easy to understand. Definitely recommending this course to my friends!

筛选依据:

1 - 我们的地球:气候,历史和进程 的 25 个评论(共 76 个)

创建者 Anna C

Nov 14, 2017

I found this course highly fascinating as it built up my knowledge on some aspects such as the layers of the earth but it introduced me to knew information like the explanation of how mountains can affect the atmospheric temperatures and the different temperatures of the atmosphere as you move away from the surface of the earth. It has left me becoming intrigued in some new areas of geography which i would like to learn more about in greater depth and it has demonstrated how different climatic conditions can be linked together and interrelated. i will most likely go away and find some documentaries to follow up on this course in the aspects i found most interesting.

创建者 MANIMARAN A

Apr 20, 2017

From this course, i have learned Earth system science is the study has more scientific data stemming from various fields of research, such as the atmosphere, oceans, land ice and others, fit together to form the current picture of our planet as a whole, including its changing climate.

Thank you Professor's.

创建者 Phillip W R

Mar 15, 2017

Awesome course! it was definitely a whirlwind of information, but the team at Manchester University really put together a great set of stories to whet the appetite and lay down a foundation of knowledge needed to understand these holistic-type processes.

创建者 Agustin G

Jun 25, 2018

Excelent chance to understand how different spheres in the earth system deeply connect and interact with each other. Variables that slighlty change in one system can have a major impact in other orthers of the earth climate.

创建者 Syed A S

Mar 22, 2018

It was a really nice, and interesting course, which will definitely help me in my career. Thanks University of Manchester!

创建者 JOHN Q

Dec 6, 2017

A great course with some interesting and educational concepts. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks so much.

创建者 LaShawn E

Jul 7, 2017

Very interesting for non-science learners.

创建者 Mohammed S A

Aug 29, 2017

It was fantastic journey with our earth

创建者 Victor J A J F

Apr 8, 2018

curso muy completo e interesante

创建者 Lukasz K

Jun 18, 2020

I really enjoyed the journey prof Schultz and other lecturers took me on. Even though I already had some geographical knowledge, I did learn a lot and I feel more confident about teaching about climate change and the different aspects of it. The course was presented in a way I didn't feel pressurised to understand every little detail but rather to learn what I needed, building upon what I already knew. I enjoyed the Build Your Own Earth modelling and might use it to work with secondary school students to learn about climate. Thanks for a great course!

创建者 Helen A

Jun 22, 2020

Excellent course. Clear and well structured. Packed full of fascinating information. Given me a new eye for the world around me, a much deeper understanding, and motivation to learn more. My son was interested in studying Earth Science at University and completing this course together has enabled him to move forward with confidence to apply for a full Geology degree.

创建者 Markus W

Jun 22, 2020

Our Earth was among the two best courses I made on Coursera. I find it highly recommendable. I found the student book highly valuable, as it allowed me to also read the presented material in advance, which made it much easier for me to follow the videos.

创建者 Md. I M

Jul 3, 2020

Nice course ,have to grip more knowledge. Thanks all

创建者 Sarah R D

Jun 5, 2020

I absolutely loved each and every part of this course. The video lectures and reading material were very interesting and easy to understand. Definitely recommending this course to my friends!

创建者 Manojkumar P

Sep 10, 2017

This has proved to be a very useful course for me...

Thank the Team who put all the content together

Dr. Manojkumar P. Devne

Associate Professor

S.P.College, Pune 411030

Maharashtra, India

创建者 Frank M

Jun 26, 2020

I audited the course and completed all except the exams and am using it as a refresher course. Great course and I recommend it highly.

创建者 Richard K M

Aug 29, 2020

I've quite enjoyed this course! This Senior Citizen has been able to review and update facts and concepts studied long ago, as well as get a nice introduction into climate modeling through the Build Your Own Earth component. I could have readily gone through this material in more detail over a longer (12 week?) program of prescribed study. Thanks, University of Manchester. And thanks, Coursera!

创建者 Harish I

Jul 26, 2020

A fantastic course for all those who are looking to undergo a learning towards the overall picture of the climate change affecting our planet. Very good reading references provided for future use to be able to explore further the various interesting topics.

创建者 Camilo M R

May 6, 2021

I really enjoy the classes with Dr. David Schultz, he's an educational professional and I learn about weather, plate tectonics and life. Thanks for all the trips tha i was able to do with your course.

创建者 Andrew F

Nov 23, 2020

Enjoyed this a lot and learnt a lot. Many thanks to the lecturers and team who produced it, clearly much thought and effort went into putting the materials together: exemplary on-line learning!

创建者 Katherine T

Oct 20, 2020

Very interesting course, efficiently delivered. Some of the quiz questions were more tricky than helpful, but overall, a worthwhile course and good introduction to Earth's climate.

创建者 Tracey R

Sep 2, 2020

Loved this course! The study time was much more than indicated, but the course provided a comprehensive look at Earth systems. Highly recommend. Thank you to all the instructors.

创建者 John G

May 22, 2021

It was a very challenging course and it exerted my mental abilities to try he limit.

In the end it was worth it to gain was qualification.

Thank you so much.

创建者 El c

Aug 20, 2019

an excellent course, it size me at perfeccion becouse i am an bioclimatic architect and i need to know how the climate work

创建者 Gabriel A F G

Nov 25, 2020

El profesor es directo en las explicaciones y ejemplos,y las actividades prácticas con Google Earth son muy interesantes.