Chevron Left
返回到 Outbreaks and Epidemics

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Outbreaks and Epidemics 的评价和反馈

4.8
201 个评分
39 条评论

课程概述

Professional epidemiologists are often called on to investigate outbreaks and epidemics. This course serves as an introduction to the essentials of investigation, identifying pathogens, figuring out what's going on, reporting, and responding. You'll learn how to ask precise epidemiologic questions and apply epidemiologic tools to uncover the answers. You'll also learn about basic epidemic dynamics and the terrible law that cause them to grow, as well as the reasons why they recede and eventually go away. The course concludes with deep dives into some real outbreaks from Ebola, in West Africa, to the opioid epidemic in the United States....

热门审阅

OI

May 02, 2020

I had great experience with my learning at John Hopkins university with the privilege from soursera. I appreciate every bit of the training in Outbreak and Epidemics. Best Regards

CW

May 08, 2020

A very interesting and useful course!\n\nI wish that there were "official" answers to the exercises, but I thought everything else was great!

筛选依据:

1 - Outbreaks and Epidemics 的 25 个评论(共 40 个)

创建者 David F

Apr 05, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and I learned a lot from it. I´m a Ph.D. epidemiologist and this course helped me to organize my ideas regarding outbreaks, and I learned new concepts that I didn´t cover during my studies. The explanations of Professor Lessler are clear and straight to the point. I recommend this course to everyone who wants to expand their knowledge about outbreaks and epidemics, which is very relevant given the Coronavirus epidemic that we are experiencing nowadays.

创建者 Joel A C

Feb 21, 2020

An enjoyable, and really great review! I learned so much, and refreshed so much I had forgotten I knew! Everyone should take this.

创建者 Leah C

Apr 04, 2020

I would've appreciated some context on the exercises in each section; we were asked to calculate risks in a variety of ways but I have no idea if I accurately learned the concept because there wasn't a chance to see them applied correctly and explained in detail.

创建者 Olusegun I

May 02, 2020

I had great experience with my learning at John Hopkins university with the privilege from soursera. I appreciate every bit of the training in Outbreak and Epidemics. Best Regards

创建者 Melanie S

Apr 26, 2020

This course was very informative, and presented in an easy to follow format for someone with limited prior knowledge of the subject matter.

创建者 Charles W

May 08, 2020

A very interesting and useful course!

I wish that there were "official" answers to the exercises, but I thought everything else was great!

创建者 Tabitha K

May 13, 2020

This course enhanced my knowledge on public health and diseases. I am able to apply what I have learned and apply it to my current role.

创建者 Jennifer O

Mar 22, 2020

Great course covering some excellent cases. In particular, it introduced a number of calculations to understand and predict outbreaks.

创建者 Juan J M T

Apr 07, 2020

En mi opinión este es un curso básico claro y esencial para permanecer actualizado en un tema que es y será de relevancia global.

创建者 Jezreel D D N

Apr 15, 2020

Very timely course d/t COVID-19 pandemic. I truly acquired knowledge regarding outbreaks and pandemics. Great discussion!

创建者 Pablo

Apr 06, 2020

I loved the course, the professors made it even more interesting. I learned a lot, thank you so very much.

创建者 Mohammad m F

Apr 03, 2020

I learned many useful skills and I am glad that you are offering suck kind courses

Thank you so much

创建者 Lasse V

Mar 23, 2020

Suddenly pretty timely this subject! Gave me a good overview. Much better than the news

创建者 Karonaa R

May 07, 2020

great course to know whats happening and the outbreak of diseases, useful to learn

创建者 Imraan M

Apr 27, 2020

Good build up from basic principles to contextualizing it in the case studies

创建者 alexandra h

Apr 29, 2020

really good, topical, interesting and fast-paced. enjoyed this one

创建者 BALJIT S C

May 14, 2020

A very well crafted course with deep insights into this topic

创建者 CHARLES, V O M

Apr 06, 2020

Awesome!!! Simplified a lot of concepts. I'm grateful.

创建者 Francesco M

Apr 17, 2020

Very Useful to Get a Powerful Insight in Case Studies

创建者 Laufen7

May 16, 2020

Excellent course. Great examples. Clear teaching.

创建者 Jahirul I M

Apr 26, 2020

Beautiful course I need to study again and again.

创建者 Sakhile S N

Apr 01, 2020

Content rich... well organised and detailed

创建者 Aarti M

May 06, 2020

I have learned many things from this course

创建者 Ian C

May 02, 2020

Very good course, especially useful in 2020

创建者 Wan W

Apr 17, 2020

really love this course!! thank you so much