Chevron Left
返回到 Cannabis, Chronic Pain, and Related Disorders

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Cannabis, Chronic Pain, and Related Disorders 的评价和反馈

4.7
78 个评分
19 条评论

课程概述

This Cannabis, Chronic Pain, and Related Disorders course is designed to have you think critically about the health effects of cannabis (i.e., marijuana) in the context of chronic pain, opioid use disorder, obesity, sleep dysfunction and cancer. We'll learn about the epidemiology and etiology of these conditions, the harms/benefits of current treatments, and learn how to evaluate the literature on cannabis for these conditions. We will discuss special considerations for using cannabis for these conditions, such as dose, timing, side effects, and drug interactions. Lastly, we'll discuss how it is being used in the context of palliative care. Obtaining this knowledge will be helpful in terms of informing public policy, public health, and personal decisions regarding the use of cannabis products....

热门审阅

CB

Dec 09, 2019

This class is amazing. I am a person with a chronic pain disorder and this class has been eye opening so far <3

L

Sep 30, 2019

Fantastic course. Great Guests and reading. Wush professor Hutchinson would speak a little slower :-(.

筛选依据:

1 - Cannabis, Chronic Pain, and Related Disorders 的 19 个评论(共 19 个)

创建者 Monica N A R

Jun 05, 2020

Me gustó muchisimo porque pude aprender más sobre aquellos temas que parece que tienen razón cuando lo dicen otras personas pero aca me lo demuestran con datos y estudios que brindan confianza. Es un aprendizaje muy bueno para mi y seguramente para todos los que lo tomen, sobre todo por tener entrevistas con expertos que conozcan bien del tema y no sea solo empírico sino estadístico.

创建者 Elke I

Sep 28, 2020

This is a great course to take. I enjoyed listening to the various specialists that help back up information presented in the course. They were very helpful in understanding and confirming the facts/studies that are taking place for cannabis use.

创建者 Marilyn T

Aug 22, 2020

I enjoyed learning about where cannabis stands presently regarding chronic pain, Opiod Use Disorder (OUD), cancer other disorders. Hopefully with more research there are many possibilities for its use in the future.

创建者 Anton C

Sep 27, 2019

This class was very informative about how and why cannabis is a relevant substance that needs to be studied so we can figure out how to best use it to help people with various illnesses and debilitating conditions.

创建者 cHANDRA B

Dec 09, 2019

This class is amazing. I am a person with a chronic pain disorder and this class has been eye opening so far <3

创建者 L. M

Sep 30, 2019

Fantastic course. Great Guests and reading. Wush professor Hutchinson would speak a little slower :-(.

创建者 Harry B

Aug 31, 2020

Fantastic, very detailed, and a good mix f topics around the course.

创建者 Jaison C

Sep 28, 2019

Informative, cursory but a wide-range of information.

创建者 Barbara S S

Oct 07, 2019

Super interesting. I'm loving to learn all this.

创建者 Paul Z

Aug 06, 2020

Useful information well presented.

创建者 Honey S W

Jun 23, 2020

Love learning here!!!!

创建者 matthew C

Jun 27, 2020

great interviews .

创建者 Gretchen W

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent course.

创建者 Raneen A A A

Oct 03, 2020

Its great course

创建者 Mona A A

Aug 04, 2020

good

创建者 Sara C

Aug 05, 2020

I liked this course.

Thank you!

创建者 Deleted A

Sep 13, 2020

it is very help full for me

创建者 Joy S

Dec 17, 2019

good info

创建者 Simón M

Aug 02, 2020

Classes are flat black and white, the speaker only reads whats written, and there's no images to draw attention.