Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture

学生对 英特尔 提供的 Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture 的评价和反馈

4.6
492 个评分
100 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce you to the multiple forms of parallelism found in modern Intel architecture processors and teach you the programming frameworks for handling this parallelism in applications. You will get access to a cluster of modern manycore processors (Intel Xeon Phi architecture) for experiments with graded programming exercises. This course can apply to various HPC and datacenter workloads and framework including artificial intelligence (AI). You will learn how to handle data parallelism with vector instructions, task parallelism in shared memory with threads, parallelism in distributed memory with message passing, and memory architecture parallelism with optimized data containers. This knowledge will help you to accelerate computational applications by orders of magnitude, all the while keeping your code portable and future-proof. Prerequisite: programming in C/C++ or Fortran in the Linux environment and Linux shell proficiency (navigation, file copying, editing files in text-based editors, compilation)....

热门审阅

PY

May 02, 2020

This coursework helped me to know the working of Intel architecture. How to optimize the code over the existing architecture with the help of vectorization and multithreading.

BS

Oct 24, 2019

This was a very good experience and I will get additional marks for this in Computer Architecture Thanks to Coursera

筛选依据:

51 - Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture 的 75 个评论(共 101 个)

创建者 Sahit T

Jun 05, 2020

Excellent Course

创建者 Rahul K K

Oct 26, 2019

very good course

创建者 ELIO J L

Oct 28, 2019

very Insightful

创建者 Ruchica S

Oct 14, 2019

Amazing course!

创建者 Richard

Feb 21, 2019

Perfect course

创建者 shatayu m

Mar 18, 2020

great course

创建者 P R K K

Oct 15, 2019

very useful

创建者 Rockey

Nov 06, 2019

very good

创建者 Yashvardhan K

Nov 03, 2019

Excellent

创建者 SYED A A

Oct 30, 2019

excellent

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 04, 2018

wow!!!

创建者 Sagar K S

Oct 13, 2019

great

创建者 Bhanu p

Jun 07, 2020

Wjjw

创建者 SV G P

Jun 04, 2020

Good

创建者 sukesh c

Jun 03, 2020

good

创建者 Ravi T K

Nov 08, 2019

good

创建者 Shubham S

Nov 07, 2019

best

创建者 Shivam

Nov 04, 2019

good

创建者 SAI S V N

Oct 31, 2019

good

创建者 Hari B T

Nov 08, 2019

5*

创建者 Alejandro A M

Jul 29, 2020

Good course in my opinion. It might seem short, but introduces a lot of different important topics and gives you the tools and information to continue learning as far as you want.

I faced some technical issues with the remote cluster towards the end, and the last lab is a bit confusing. The forum and the author of the course are there to help you out, though.

I would recommend this course.

创建者 Ragunathan P

Jun 07, 2018

A decent overview of modern parallel programming. Learnt a few things. Thanks. Could have been 5 stars if the production quality of the course is not poor (video stutters except when the slide is on, also there are abrupt breaks switching from video to slides). I wish this course showed writing portable code throughout instead of just Intel.

创建者 Jeffrey D

Feb 22, 2020

Very good course for the various aspects of parallelism. There several ways to parallelize and this course touched on all of them. Each of the topics could be a whole course in itself, this course did well to stay to the fundamentals. There is a lot that I will take with me and apply to my work in software development.

创建者 Ravi A

Jan 08, 2019

The material and learning is great! Cutting 1 star because some of the assignments have inaccurate information about how to run the program, so there could have been more care on part of the instructor there, but overall, a very useful course for enhancing your understanding about parallel computing

创建者 Kevin P

May 21, 2020

Some concepts are difficult to understand if you don't have a good background in computer science. The labs are about math problems that sometimes you don't understand. But in general it is a good introducing course.