Chevron Left
返回到 并行编程

学生对 洛桑联邦理工学院 提供的 并行编程 的评价和反馈

4.4
1,715 个评分
261 条评论

课程概述

With every smartphone and computer now boasting multiple processors, the use of functional ideas to facilitate parallel programming is becoming increasingly widespread. In this course, you'll learn the fundamentals of parallel programming, from task parallelism to data parallelism. In particular, you'll see how many familiar ideas from functional programming map perfectly to to the data parallel paradigm. We'll start the nuts and bolts how to effectively parallelize familiar collections operations, and we'll build up to parallel collections, a production-ready data parallel collections library available in the Scala standard library. Throughout, we'll apply these concepts through several hands-on examples that analyze real-world data, such as popular algorithms like k-means clustering. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - reason about task and data parallel programs, - express common algorithms in a functional style and solve them in parallel, - competently microbenchmark parallel code, - write programs that effectively use parallel collections to achieve performance Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Program Design in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun2....

热门审阅

AL

Apr 24, 2018

The course is fairly advanced and you would need to review the materials many times to understand the concept. The assignments are definitely fun and not as straightforward as other courses.

RC

Aug 25, 2017

Superb study material. Learnt a lot during this course. I am not much into mathematical stuff, but got a hang of how to break problems and improve efficiency through parallelism.

筛选依据:

176 - 并行编程 的 200 个评论(共 249 个)

创建者 Steven T

Sep 26, 2016

Presentations were presented well and the assignments were interestingly varied but quite challenging for the newbie.

创建者 Alan A C

Oct 06, 2019

Interesting course but math part is too academic and boring. It'll be more useful if focused only in real use cases.

创建者 joshua

Jun 09, 2017

Overall the course was really good. I think the first 2 courses explained things a little bit better though.

创建者 Carlos C B C N

Apr 06, 2017

The course is good but is not focused on scala features. It is more generic parallel programming approach.

创建者 Adianto W

Oct 24, 2016

Insightful, though I am not sure if in non R&D/Academia settings the knowledge here can easily be applied.

创建者 Marc K

Apr 10, 2018

The homework assignments are a bit hard, they require a lot of concentration time to make some progress.

创建者 shuo z

Jun 27, 2016

Good course. The assignments should focus on the parallel programming itself instead of language stuff.

创建者 Nikola P

Nov 01, 2016

Very interesting course, I would recommend. I always wanted to learn about Scala parallel collections.

创建者 Chet W

Jan 29, 2018

Good class but sometimes the exercises seemed unnecessarily complicated for explaining the concepts.

创建者 Hong C

Apr 02, 2020

Lectures are very informative. I like all four assignments. They are well-designed and interesting.

创建者 Atsuya K

Feb 09, 2018

Good topics and assignments. Wasn't as impressed by the course as the ones taught by Odersky.

创建者 Alexey K

Jan 31, 2019

It would be great to add some popular frameworks and some basics of reactive programming

创建者 Vladislav A

Apr 08, 2020

Totally appreciated. Unfortunately coped to find a small bug in testing system :)

创建者 Patrik

Dec 17, 2019

The feedback from the instructors could be more timely. Otherwise a great course

创建者 Yiran W

Jul 19, 2018

just one point to improve: some lib in Scala are not be told to install and use

创建者 Igor R d S

Oct 24, 2016

Not as good as the first two courses from the specialization, but still good

创建者 Anton B

Dec 10, 2018

it would be great to have a few more pointers how to debug code in parallel

创建者 Jędrzej B

May 22, 2020

Not bad, but I was hoping for more in-depth course. Worth taking though.

创建者 Kyoung-Seop P

Jan 24, 2017

What a difficult course it is!

Nevertheless, it was very helpful.

创建者 Daniel D

Dec 29, 2016

Very well delivered course, more examples are needed though.

创建者 Youwei Z

Sep 13, 2016

good in general, theory part on complexity is too tedious

创建者 Dean T

Jan 04, 2019

Needs to be updated for more modern versions of Scala.

创建者 Seoh C

Oct 04, 2017

unhelpful assignment instructions and test cases.

创建者 Konstantin K

Oct 28, 2016

good overall, but sometimes overly complicated

创建者 Shi Y

Sep 13, 2019

Some instruction is pretty confusing