Chevron Left
返回到 Particle Physics: an Introduction

学生对 日内瓦大学 提供的 Particle Physics: an Introduction 的评价和反馈

4.4
781 个评分
231 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces you to subatomic physics, i.e. the physics of nuclei and particles. More specifically, the following questions are addressed: - What are the concepts of particle physics and how are they implemented? - What are the properties of atomic nuclei and how can one use them? - How does one accelerate and detect particles and measure their properties? - What does one learn from particle reactions at high energies and particle decays? - How do electromagnetic interactions work and how can one use them? - How do strong interactions work and why are they difficult to understand? - How do weak interactions work and why are they so special? - What is the mass of objects at the subatomic level and how does the Higgs boson intervene? - How does one search for new phenomena beyond the known ones? - What can one learn from particle physics concerning astrophysics and the Universe as a whole? The course is structured in eight modules. Following the first one which introduces our subject, the modules 2 (nuclear physics) and 3 (accelerators and detectors) are rather self contained and can be studied separately. The modules 4 to 6 go into more depth about matter and forces as described by the standard model of particle physics. Module 7 deals with our ways to search for new phenomena. And the last module introduces you to two mysterious components of the Universe, namely Dark Matter and Dark Energy....

热门审阅

VL
Mar 26, 2021

Way hard if you are not a science major! But the challenge is interesting. A quick advice : Refer to the slides if you find the accents too hard to understand.\n\nThank you for the great course!

MH
Aug 4, 2017

Challenging at first for someone with a non-traditional academic background, but thoroughly enjoyable and worth completing, if nothing but for the personal satisfaction of getting through it!

筛选依据:

76 - Particle Physics: an Introduction 的 100 个评论(共 232 个)

创建者 SAI P

May 28, 2020

The course provided me a great oppurtunity to learn many aspects about Physics laws. Thanks for the instructors for providing me this valuable oppurtunity.

创建者 Andres G P T

Mar 28, 2021

It was a great course I have learned many things about particles physics, I hope to used these concept in my field, thank you so much dear professors !

创建者 E.V.Phaninder

Aug 13, 2017

excellent course i foresee further courses regarding this subject in coursera and i really like doing successive courses from university of the Geneva

创建者 narasimha s a

Jul 14, 2020

My conceptual understanding has improved a lot after taking this wonderful introductory course. I recommend my students to take this course.

创建者 Shankaranarayanan G

Sep 5, 2017

Gave a good outline of particle physics. I am still fuzzy about many aspects and would like to redo the course. How do I restart a course?

创建者 Kainat Q

Jul 12, 2021

Outstanding way to get knowledge......

I love it.....

Can i get certificate without any cost? This is because I can't afford.

Thanks

创建者 Kumaresh A

May 31, 2020

It's really upgrade my knowledge on Particle Physics.

The way of teaching was excellent. My hearty thanks to both the professor's.

创建者 Sarojchoudhary

Jun 14, 2020

a very good platform for making a good intrest in this field and also gainig good knowledge.

thank you so much to all team.

创建者 Girinath

Aug 27, 2020

Amazing Course even for an Undergraduate only you would have to use a textbook and know quantum mechanics and reativity .

创建者 Pawan B

Mar 18, 2021

I feel the course is fundamental part of Particle Physics. Very happily and wisely invested time and worth of learning.

创建者 Himanshu J

Oct 8, 2020

THIS COURSE IS REALLY AMAZING AND THE COURSE CONTENT IS VERY USEFUL. I REALLY ENJOYED IT AND GAINED TOO MUCH KNOWLEDGE.

创建者 Anton L

Apr 7, 2020

Very good but fairly though course. Martin Pohl is an excellent lecturer and the lecture material is very well written.

创建者 Satish J

Jan 11, 2018

Coursera courses are a godsend for people like me who would like to satisfy their curiosity about the things around us.

创建者 Yanychek D

Mar 29, 2020

This cource helped me to achieve my goal about learning particle physics and understand thing I had problem with.

创建者 David Z

Feb 2, 2020

Need to repeat this a few times (while commuting, no exam pressure), basic understanding after passing the tests.

创建者 John W

Jun 26, 2021

​Challenging, mind bending and massively rewarding. Loved Martin Pohl's visits to various people and facilities!

创建者 Prasoon V

Sep 1, 2019

Opened new doors of curiosity for me by involving me into long hours of engrossing and theories and researches.

创建者 AYUSH S

Sep 8, 2021

Very decent course . Provides all elementary knowledge to develop a basic ground for further particle physics.

创建者 Siripong C

Jan 25, 2020

This course is literally amazing. It can inspire high school students to be passionate about particle physics.

创建者 Francois Z

Feb 2, 2018

This has been the most well thought out introduction to particle physics I have come across. Really enjoyable.

创建者 SANIA T S

Jul 17, 2020

attending this course was such a good experience and did not fail to give a clear idea about particle physics

创建者 Pradeep M D

Jun 5, 2020

Very Happy..Best experience ever with all course instructors. Thank you Coursera and University of Geneva..!!

创建者 Sahil U

Apr 8, 2017

The course was really amazing. Enjoyed & learnt a lot & was privileged to learn from such reputed teachers.

创建者 Jas F A C

Sep 9, 2020

Very appreciated the challenging quizzes. This coursera is very helpful to my profession as an academician.

创建者 Joshua G H

Aug 26, 2020

Wonderful introduction into Particle physics and explains all phenomena that has been discovered so far.