Chevron Left
返回到 Particle Physics: an Introduction

学生对 日内瓦大学 提供的 Particle Physics: an Introduction 的评价和反馈

4.4
510 个评分
159 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces you to subatomic physics, i.e. the physics of nuclei and particles. More specifically, the following questions are addressed: - What are the concepts of particle physics and how are they implemented? - What are the properties of atomic nuclei and how can one use them? - How does one accelerate and detect particles and measure their properties? - What does one learn from particle reactions at high energies and particle decays? - How do electromagnetic interactions work and how can one use them? - How do strong interactions work and why are they difficult to understand? - How do weak interactions work and why are they so special? - What is the mass of objects at the subatomic level and how does the Higgs boson intervene? - How does one search for new phenomena beyond the known ones? - What can one learn from particle physics concerning astrophysics and the Universe as a whole? The course is structured in eight modules. Following the first one which introduces our subject, the modules 2 (nuclear physics) and 3 (accelerators and detectors) are rather self contained and can be studied separately. The modules 4 to 6 go into more depth about matter and forces as described by the standard model of particle physics. Module 7 deals with our ways to search for new phenomena. And the last module introduces you to two mysterious components of the Universe, namely Dark Matter and Dark Energy....

热门审阅

MH

Aug 05, 2017

Challenging at first for someone with a non-traditional academic background, but thoroughly enjoyable and worth completing, if nothing but for the personal satisfaction of getting through it!

EP

Apr 23, 2017

Very interesting course. Quite difficult to pass week 6 due to a question on w boson quark transformation. Couldnt find answers in sylabus. Maybe just me. Overall excellant course.

筛选依据:

51 - Particle Physics: an Introduction 的 75 个评论(共 159 个)

创建者 Carlos I S

Jan 21, 2020

Is an absolute great course if you love physics and want to know more about relativity, some quantum basic and advanced stuff, also the teachers are very nice.

创建者 SAI P

May 28, 2020

The course provided me a great oppurtunity to learn many aspects about Physics laws. Thanks for the instructors for providing me this valuable oppurtunity.

创建者 E.V.Phaninder

Aug 13, 2017

excellent course i foresee further courses regarding this subject in coursera and i really like doing successive courses from university of the Geneva

创建者 Shankaranarayanan G

Sep 05, 2017

Gave a good outline of particle physics. I am still fuzzy about many aspects and would like to redo the course. How do I restart a course?

创建者 Kumaresh A

May 31, 2020

It's really upgrade my knowledge on Particle Physics.

The way of teaching was excellent. My hearty thanks to both the professor's.

创建者 Sarojchoudhary

Jun 14, 2020

a very good platform for making a good intrest in this field and also gainig good knowledge.

thank you so much to all team.

创建者 Anton L

Apr 07, 2020

Very good but fairly though course. Martin Pohl is an excellent lecturer and the lecture material is very well written.

创建者 Satish J

Jan 11, 2018

Coursera courses are a godsend for people like me who would like to satisfy their curiosity about the things around us.

创建者 Yanychek D

Mar 29, 2020

This cource helped me to achieve my goal about learning particle physics and understand thing I had problem with.

创建者 David Z

Feb 02, 2020

Need to repeat this a few times (while commuting, no exam pressure), basic understanding after passing the tests.

创建者 Prasoon V

Sep 01, 2019

Opened new doors of curiosity for me by involving me into long hours of engrossing and theories and researches.

创建者 Siripong C

Jan 25, 2020

This course is literally amazing. It can inspire high school students to be passionate about particle physics.

创建者 Francois Z

Feb 02, 2018

This has been the most well thought out introduction to particle physics I have come across. Really enjoyable.

创建者 Pradeep M D

Jun 05, 2020

Very Happy..Best experience ever with all course instructors. Thank you Coursera and University of Geneva..!!

创建者 Sahil U

Apr 08, 2017

The course was really amazing. Enjoyed & learnt a lot & was privileged to learn from such reputed teachers.

创建者 Carlos A G T

May 24, 2017

That is the best course that I've done it in coursera, the teachers explain everything so fine and clear

创建者 Shivam

Sep 30, 2019

Financial Aid help me a lot to get the deep knowledge Thank you coursera Thank you university of geneva

创建者 Xuejing J

May 19, 2017

A well made course. But the learning curve is steep. It is hard to have some deep understanding.

创建者 Tim D

Oct 31, 2017

Excellent course and very well explained. I am a beginner and i found it very easy to follow.

创建者 Alvaro R L B

Oct 01, 2017

Muy bueno , brinda conceptos basicos y escenciales acerca de la fisica de particulas.

创建者 Keith D

May 29, 2019

This is an excellent course! It is well designed, presented and organized.

创建者 J N

Oct 12, 2018

Special thank you to Martin, Anna , Mercedes and the entire courserteam

创建者 Somyajit C

Apr 04, 2020

Great course! very detailed and the videos were quite illustrative.

创建者 Marco G

Sep 11, 2017

Excellent course. The extra material is really enjoyable as well.

创建者 DR R R K

Jun 08, 2020

Very challenging, enjoyed the methodology used and content.