Chevron Left
返回到 Particle Physics: an Introduction

学生对 日内瓦大学 提供的 Particle Physics: an Introduction 的评价和反馈

4.4
771 个评分
229 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces you to subatomic physics, i.e. the physics of nuclei and particles. More specifically, the following questions are addressed: - What are the concepts of particle physics and how are they implemented? - What are the properties of atomic nuclei and how can one use them? - How does one accelerate and detect particles and measure their properties? - What does one learn from particle reactions at high energies and particle decays? - How do electromagnetic interactions work and how can one use them? - How do strong interactions work and why are they difficult to understand? - How do weak interactions work and why are they so special? - What is the mass of objects at the subatomic level and how does the Higgs boson intervene? - How does one search for new phenomena beyond the known ones? - What can one learn from particle physics concerning astrophysics and the Universe as a whole? The course is structured in eight modules. Following the first one which introduces our subject, the modules 2 (nuclear physics) and 3 (accelerators and detectors) are rather self contained and can be studied separately. The modules 4 to 6 go into more depth about matter and forces as described by the standard model of particle physics. Module 7 deals with our ways to search for new phenomena. And the last module introduces you to two mysterious components of the Universe, namely Dark Matter and Dark Energy....

热门审阅

VL
Mar 26, 2021

Way hard if you are not a science major! But the challenge is interesting. A quick advice : Refer to the slides if you find the accents too hard to understand.\n\nThank you for the great course!

MH
Aug 4, 2017

Challenging at first for someone with a non-traditional academic background, but thoroughly enjoyable and worth completing, if nothing but for the personal satisfaction of getting through it!

筛选依据:

101 - Particle Physics: an Introduction 的 125 个评论(共 231 个)

创建者 Shivam

Sep 30, 2019

Financial Aid help me a lot to get the deep knowledge Thank you coursera Thank you university of geneva

创建者 Jagriti V

Sep 16, 2021

A FANTASTIC COURSE FOR THE BEGINEERS. INSTRUCTORS WERE AMAZING AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING BEAUTIFULLY.

创建者 Xuejing J

May 19, 2017

A well made course. But the learning curve is steep. It is hard to have some deep understanding.

创建者 JACK S

Sep 10, 2021

I​ have no idea of the concepts this course mentioned. let me to get some easier. I'll be back!

创建者 Tim D

Oct 31, 2017

Excellent course and very well explained. I am a beginner and i found it very easy to follow.

创建者 anikaith k

Nov 30, 2020

This course is the best course i've ever done. The course has given me a lot of knowledge

创建者 ref a

Mar 30, 2021

Thank you very much But one note: a lack of exercise and directed work (TD) is absent.

创建者 Alvaro R L B

Sep 30, 2017

Muy bueno , brinda conceptos basicos y escenciales acerca de la fisica de particulas.

创建者 Kannan K

Jul 27, 2020

I have learnt lot of new things and it will be helpful for my competitive exams

创建者 Andrés M A

Oct 16, 2021

Very nice course, I learned a lot about how to work the particle physics area.

创建者 VARAD D

Aug 6, 2020

Brilliant content and just the right amount of tests to keep you interested.

创建者 Keith D

May 28, 2019

This is an excellent course! It is well designed, presented and organized.

创建者 J N

Oct 12, 2018

Special thank you to Martin, Anna , Mercedes and the entire courserteam

创建者 Chaitanya S

Nov 10, 2020

The course is a great introduction into the world of particle physics.

创建者 Somyajit C

Apr 4, 2020

Great course! very detailed and the videos were quite illustrative.

创建者 Marco G

Sep 11, 2017

Excellent course. The extra material is really enjoyable as well.

创建者 rk r r

Jun 8, 2020

Very challenging, enjoyed the methodology used and content.

创建者 Richard R R G

Oct 9, 2017

Execellent course I recommend/ excelente curso lo recomiendo

创建者 Bernardo D

Nov 19, 2020

It is the best course for Introduction of Particle Physics!

创建者 Nupur A

May 21, 2020

the course is very good and provide good knowledge of topic

创建者 Amitesh S

Jul 16, 2018

Best Introductory course to Particle Physics in the world!

创建者 Dr. M D

Jun 11, 2020

Very Good Course to interpret Quantum and Nuclear Physics

创建者 Shubham M A

May 6, 2020

The quizzess were good were somewhat difficult to solve.

创建者 I M

Jan 7, 2018

Really great course for potential particle physicist !