Chevron Left
返回到 专利法

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 专利法 的评价和反馈

4.8
177 个评分
34 条评论

课程概述

In our modern technologically-based economy, the creation and enforcement of patent rights can make or break a business. With record numbers of patents being issued every year, the stakes for inventors (and, indeed, their lawyers) continue to rise, even as the patent law and its administration faces growing criticism. This course begins with an examination of the fundamental justifications for and creation of U.S. patent rights as well as the relationship between patent law and other “intellectual property” concepts. We will then delve into the details of the U.S. requirements for patentability, and explore the scope of patent rights, again considering how the policies expressed reflect the justifications for patent rights. Then we will look at an actual patent document and analyze the different pieces of an issued patent with a special focus on the importance of patent claims. Finally, we will explore strategies for dealing with patent infringement....

热门审阅

MA
Jan 18, 2020

The selection of course topics were knowledgeful and the way lectures were delivered absolutely excellent. The final assignment was indeed practical which provided handsome learning.

RR
Jan 7, 2021

This is an amazing & well organized course. I've learned creative thinking & how to apply the principles in this course. I'm sure it will be great helpful in my near future.

筛选依据:

1 - 专利法 的 25 个评论(共 34 个)

创建者 Samuel L

Sep 2, 2019

Fantastic overview of basic patent law. Still new to the IP world, but will try to update in a few months as I practice patent prosecution in the United States. This very understandable course walks you through the value of patents, the mechanics and interpretation of claims = AKA "the name of the game"! You'll cover 35 USC § 101, 102, 103, 112 and 116, main requirements. The project has you attempt to write the claims, so it's good practice. Was able to complete this in a timely 3 days (3 hr/day). Thanks UPenn Law and Professor Wagner!

创建者 MANINDRA N V

Dec 21, 2020

THE FORMAT OF CERTIFICATE OF SPECIALIZATION DOES NOT APPEAR PROPER. FIRSTLY, 'UNIVERSITY OF PENSYLVANIA ' IS NOT MENTIONED ALONG WITH EMBLEM/LOGO OF THE UNIVERSITY WHEREAS IN ALL OTHER CERTIFICATES, IT IS ALWAYS MENTIONED. SECONDLY, MENTION OF SO MANY THINGS ABOUT THE COURSE AND THE CANDIDATE ARE UNWARANTED ON THE CERTIFCATE. PLEASE REVISE THE CERTIFICATE FORMAT. I AM DISAAPOINTED WITH THIS TYPE OF CERTIFICATE AND NOT ABLE TO SHARE WITH OTHERS. PLEASE REVISE IT.

创建者 Srinivasan K

Jul 22, 2019

The best course on Patent Law (IP) as this course enables with the right level of knowledge and information that is required to create awareness, handle infringement, judicial aspects w.r.t. IP claims.

Highly recommending for para legal professionals and technology consultants who involves in sales / contract negotiations.

创建者 Meenal D

Aug 2, 2020

This course introduced me to the patent law field with simple to understand and well organized lectures. The lectures were supplemented with suggested reading materials that deepened my understanding. The assessments allowed me to gauge my grasp of the material I had just learned.

创建者 Ben C

Nov 22, 2020

Excellent course. Although, the end grade assignment in week 4 could improve in difficulty slightly, since the end assignments in the other courses, so far, in the 'Intellectual property specialization' have held a higher standard of difficulty.

创建者 Malik I

Jan 19, 2020

The selection of course topics were knowledgeful and the way lectures were delivered absolutely excellent. The final assignment was indeed practical which provided handsome learning.

创建者 Ratnayake M H S R

Jan 8, 2021

This is an amazing & well organized course. I've learned creative thinking & how to apply the principles in this course. I'm sure it will be great helpful in my near future.

创建者 Mariano A R F

Mar 20, 2020

Very well explained and entertaining. Sufficient level of detail. Even though I am quite experienced on topic, I still could learn new things. Recommended.

创建者 Edgar S

Nov 24, 2020

Excelente curso para finalizar el programa especializado, la ultima Evaluación es un poco engorrosa pero tiene información muy valiosa en general.

创建者 Mukhtar K

Dec 27, 2019

Thanks to everyone who contributed, got a lot of comprehensive and useful information about patent law through this course.

创建者 Hrithik S

Sep 27, 2020

Its a really bite sized course about everything basic IP a begineers needs to know. I enjoyed doing it.

创建者 Anchal S

May 27, 2020

The language of the course is easy and understandable for everyone. I enjoyed the course.

创建者 Paul L

Jun 26, 2021

Very concise and informative course. The final test was a good test.

创建者 JOSE E C P

Dec 7, 2019

Excellent course, well-explained, I highly recommend it!

创建者 Simon W M

Mar 20, 2021

It is a labor of love emphasis on both labor and love

创建者 Lutfan S

Apr 30, 2020

Very good course covering basic of patent law

创建者 Akshay T

Sep 9, 2019

very good course amazing course instructor

创建者 Isha S

Jan 25, 2021

Amazing course! Totally recommended.

创建者 Shivanand K

Sep 20, 2021

Very informative and easy to grasp.

创建者 Duane P M

Jul 21, 2020

Packed with great patent knowledge!

创建者 Akshay S S

Oct 15, 2019

thank you for sharing info with me

创建者 Maomao C L

Aug 31, 2021

Excellent course! Recommend it!

创建者 Sanjoli V

Sep 28, 2020

An interesting course material.

创建者 Sourindra M

Jul 10, 2021

Good course to learn!

创建者 rajdeep d

Dec 18, 2019

It pretty good