Chevron Left
返回到 General Pathophysiology

学生对 圣彼得堡国立大学 提供的 General Pathophysiology 的评价和反馈

4.2
77 个评分
33 条评论

课程概述

Dear listeners! Warning: this course contains shocking materials and is not recommended for viewing to persons with weak psyche, minors and pregnant women. The course describes subject and methods of Pathophysiology, its place within system of biomedical sciences and history. It includes General Nosology (concept of health and disease, general etiology and pathogenesis, pathological processes and states, role of causal factors, conditions, reactivity and somatotype in pathology). It gives systematic of locally and centrally driven typical pathological processes: arterial, venous and combined hyperemiae, stasis, inflammation, immunopathological processes (including allergy and autoimmune disorders) acute phase response, fever, stress, shock, etc. Course deals with functional, metabolic and informational aspects of typical pathologic processes, like disorders of signaling, reception, post – receptor translation, programming and program archiving, conflicts of programs in living systems. It contains the consequent analysis of the injury and defensive responses as regards separate cells, organs and tissues and the whole organism. The lectures based on author’s original three-volumed textbook and workshop in Pathophysiology republished in Russia many times....

热门审阅

E
Jun 22, 2020

The course is good for a beginner like me to know the founders and the notes are printable for self studies. Thanks

SS
Nov 11, 2019

Its very insightful. Truly expected and been beneficial in my own work and research. Many thanks.

筛选依据:

1 - General Pathophysiology 的 25 个评论(共 34 个)

创建者 Otilia

Jul 18, 2018

The material is all over the place, and the quiz questions were often from the wrong week, or even about materials not covered by the course. The interactive text is also very strange.

The material is quite old fashioned, and is often based on historic research instead of new findings. Often uses words or expressions without explaining or elaborating on them.

创建者 Jonathan G

Feb 21, 2018

confusing course. The quiz questions were inconsistent with the material. The professor was hard to understand.

创建者 James M

Apr 15, 2018

This is a challenged course delivered expertly. It has opened my eyes to the immense complexity of the human organism and has helped me understand the mechanisms of circulation and inflammation. The volume of information is overwhelming, but I believe necessary to grasp the huge number of processes involved in disease and recovery from. Many more hours of study are required to retain some of key mechanisms and components for inflammation and circulation. However this course has helped me build on existing undergraduate knowledge and made me appreciate the study required to become a scientist in pathophysiology or immunology.

创建者 Michael L

May 8, 2018

Dr. Churilov is a brilliant scientist and a very engaging lecturer. He combines the wisdom of an experienced clinician and a researcher. His lectures are peppered with relevant anecdotes and subtle humor, which kept my attention throughout the course. The course itself is probably one of the most instructional and memorable in my 40 year career as a physician. I thank Coursera for bringing this excellent speaker.

创建者 Elena T

Jun 30, 2020

Excellent course! Very well structured and the lecturer is very engaging. Thank you very much!

创建者 Kiyoshi M

Jul 8, 2020

Great! But some tests need to be reviewed. I enjoyed the first 4 weeks. They were very entertaining- I´ve learned a lot to understand basic principles in pathology. The last two weeks were confusing. Some material were not correctly delivered. Practical questions are very confusing. Teacher need to improve accent - but he is a top teacher and you can clearly see how much he knows.

创建者 Chizoba O

Jun 23, 2020

The course is good for a beginner like me to know the founders and the notes are printable for self studies. Thanks

创建者 ammar a

Jan 26, 2020

The course is more literature than actual medical knowledge

创建者 Sylvia s

Nov 12, 2019

Its very insightful. Truly expected and been beneficial in my own work and research. Many thanks.

创建者 Michel B J d S

Jun 11, 2020

I loved taking the course, learning new content and remembering some others.

创建者 Lucy Y

Apr 29, 2019

Great course, great instructor! Really learned a lot! Thanks!

创建者 lee h

Aug 19, 2018

Great course. Incredibly challenging but worth it.

创建者 Bassam E H

May 16, 2020

Just perfect

创建者 Ilia L

May 16, 2020

Excellent presentation of theory. Extensive field. Relevant historical references.

But there are some problems with quiz. Sometimes there are inconsistencies on the topic of the week. It may be worth to expand the recommended literature.

创建者 Gonzalo M

Mar 20, 2018

Very good course.

It does not get a 5 from me because the practice questions sometimes contain subjects that will be seen in the following unit.

创建者 Danilo F

Mar 2, 2019

very insightful professor. I learned a lot of pearls

创建者 Юлия Я

Apr 14, 2020

This is the worst course I have ever had. I watched only the video of the 1st week, and I do not want to continue, because the video is very long, boring and a lot of information is repeated over and over again. This course is similar to the intricate thoughts of one person. Therefore, if you want to plunge into science, find another way.

创建者 Barbara M

Mar 26, 2020

Worst course ever

创建者 Aedrian A

Jun 28, 2021

This course is perhaps among a small number of medically oriented Coursera offerings that go beyond a comfortable introduction on a certain topic. I can argue that the material can serve as a good substitute for the first few weeks of a medical school pathology course. For someone who unfortunately did not pay good attention to his own pathology classes, this course is an excellent refresher especially for foundational topics – those that are often assumed to be fully understood as they are mentioned in passing whenever specific diseases are discussed. That being said, I think this particular offering can easily alienate those with little to no basic or applied background in pathophysiology. The historical context for the highlighted is strongly emphasized throughout the material (the first half being almost entirely about history) – a feature that I appreciate highly, as it shows (1) the evolution of our collective scientific understanding of pathophysiologic phenomena and (2) that science does not always get it right the first time.

My only major disappointment in the course is that some of the weekly quiz questions seem to be misplaced, as the lectures covering them are found in the following weeks. Furthermore, some modified multiple choice and non-multiple choice questions are frustratingly difficult to answer even with several repeat attempts, which I hope will be addressed on future revisions. Future iterations of this course should expand the current second half of the material which deals with the “real meat” of general pathophysiology as it presently stands. Nevertheless, this course is highly recommended for students and practitioners of biology- and/or medicine-related basic and applied sciences.

创建者 Kripitch

Jul 4, 2019

It is a useful course for reviewing the basis of pathophysiology. The good thing for this course is they introduce the principle of the philosophy of medicine to explain the general pathophysiology. We also know more about science and experiment related to pathophysiology from European country especially Russia during Soviet Federation.

创建者 H. M E

Oct 24, 2020

Es un curso muy completo, los videos al estar la transcripción se logra entender mas, a quienes no manejamos muy bien el Ingles. La temática fue interesante y completa y el instructor bien preparado y su manera sencilla de dar los temas, hizo que el curso fuese agradable y muy práctico.

Gracias.

创建者 Luis Y

Mar 9, 2019

It has given me clearer perspectives on the processes of disease. Great course.

创建者 Melchor L R

May 10, 2019

Excelente, me ayudo enormemente a mi superacion educativa!

创建者 JULIO S E V

Apr 18, 2019

Exceptional course, i can improve my clinical skills.

创建者 shady E

Feb 22, 2018

one of the best instructors you'll ever meet.