Chevron Left
返回到 The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work 的评价和反馈

4.6
812 个评分
252 条评论

课程概述

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

热门审阅

SK

Dec 26, 2019

This is an excellent course for professionals who would like to get into people management streams or new managers and HR people. Best faculty members with deep academic knowledge. Thank you UCL

PA

Jun 22, 2017

it very helpful course for any manager to understand a team and also what factors will motivate them to perform well in organisation. it will also inculcate the habit of fairness with high

筛选依据:

51 - The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work 的 75 个评论(共 252 个)

创建者 Janet M

Jul 08, 2018

I found this course informative and practical in providing me with clear communication and clear objectives with follow up reading material

创建者 Vitor C

Dec 13, 2018

It has great views from justified points, although it has too much question about names and authors who can be useless to day-to-day.

创建者 Raj S

Dec 10, 2019

Exceptionally well and provides the necessary material for Managers to efficiently manage highly productive and motivated team

创建者 Nelly K

Nov 17, 2017

It was challenging and very engaging course for me! I highly recommend it to everyone who wants to get knowledge in management

创建者 Felipe M G

Jul 30, 2017

I really like this course as it show many subjects that are useful to manage people at work in a very understandable way

创建者 Yasser Y M Q

Feb 29, 2020

It helped me alot to understand many bolts and nuts of the managment work. I wish it covered more main skills needed.

创建者 Mateja V B

Apr 07, 2018

Thank you for providing me with practical tools to put in my manager's toolkit! Very informative and useful course.

创建者 Enakarhire W

Dec 04, 2019

Every persons should engage in this program. Itl help to Foster good relationship between employee and employer.

创建者 OGAH, J I

Sep 12, 2019

The course was really helpful in learning how to manage a team. The resource materials were also fantastic.

创建者 Ahmad R

Feb 07, 2020

greatly added my insights about managerial. the material provided is very easy to understand and weighted

创建者 Rim e h

Jul 18, 2019

I love it. While this course is basically a summary, it provides necessary details, and it is clear.

创建者 Anastasia I

Feb 12, 2018

That was a great start to manage people at work.. thanks to everyone in Birkbeck University and UCL.

创建者 Ashis C

Jan 12, 2020

It's a really important & helpful course for those who are managing a team within an organization

创建者 Romina C C

May 06, 2018

Very useful course for those managing people. Found the material shared was highly interesting.

创建者 Lubov

Nov 06, 2019

Great to refresh basic information about management. Interview section was especially helpful

创建者 Charnett P

Feb 23, 2018

This is a very good course, I learnt how to manage people in conflict situations in the work.

创建者 Ivana M S

Dec 17, 2017

Great management toolkit leaning source. Well-structured and easy to follow. Thank you!

创建者 V . R

Feb 12, 2020

Thank You So Much for providing the opportunity I have learnt so much from the course.

创建者 Zafar I

Nov 01, 2018

Wow.

Very good and learning and knowledgeable course for manager.Thank you very much.

创建者 ashok k s

Jan 21, 2020

it is a very useful course and it give me a detail knowledge of managerial skills.

创建者 María d C A

Jul 31, 2018

A very brief but deep sight of main points to be considered while managing people.

创建者 Anoop K

Jan 30, 2020

very practical ,real life and fun to understand and act in different situations .

创建者 Umesh P

Feb 21, 2018

Useful & very practical guide to new Managers & a refresher to seasoned managers

创建者 Natalia G

May 01, 2017

great for individuals seeking guidance that are starting up on management roles.

创建者 Krishna K P

Mar 07, 2020

This course really given a " wow " experience and learned different topics