Chevron Left
返回到 The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work 的评价和反馈

4.6
724 个评分
213 条评论

课程概述

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

热门审阅

SK

Dec 26, 2019

This is an excellent course for professionals who would like to get into people management streams or new managers and HR people. Best faculty members with deep academic knowledge. Thank you UCL

PA

Jun 22, 2017

it very helpful course for any manager to understand a team and also what factors will motivate them to perform well in organisation. it will also inculcate the habit of fairness with high

筛选依据:

26 - The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work 的 50 个评论(共 206 个)

创建者 Slavisa D

Jan 24, 2020

Nice course, every aspect is at a glance. The handout is well prepared also. I would recommend this course which outlines: "Interviews, Leadership and Decision Making, Performance Management, Motivation, Pay as a motivator and Managing conflict at work".

创建者 Ushatikova O G

Jan 26, 2020

Thank You for the course "The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work ". It was interesting, useful, easy to understand and remember all new information. Short videos and presentations were greatly design and helpful. Thank You!

创建者 Lev N

May 06, 2018

Some materials for individual readings are difficult to find, costly and take a lot of time. But overall course gives clear basic understanding of managerial problems. I've rethought my previous habits and looking forward to get more courses from you.

创建者 Sergio A H

May 31, 2018

This course call my attention at first but once I've completed the 3rd week I decided to buy the certificate because it´s such an excellent course that I felt the need both to support the creators and to have the authenticity of the training with me

创建者 Maureen S

Mar 07, 2018

Brilliant course, very useful for today's workplace environment.

I highly recommend this course to all People Managers and executive leadership. I have personally learned a lot and will apply this knowledge in pursuit of becoming a better manager.

创建者 Dimitris P

Jun 10, 2018

This course provided me an introduction to the basic notions of management. I really feel capable to talk about these matters with my colleagues and ask for specific information about further reading or more scientific work.

创建者 KARTHIK

Jul 24, 2019

The managers toolkit is good to understand about the employees and their character. its gave an clear idea about how will the working environment and mainly how to handle our coworkers without any problems.

创建者 Elena

Mar 20, 2017

This was one of the most useful courses on management I've taken so far. Really brief but always on point topics allowed me to get a sense of what's out there and what areas I might need to explore more.

创建者 JDSchwind

Dec 04, 2017

Great content! Loved the additional materials and access to everything to help with future knowledge growth. Would recommend this course to anyone that is interested in a leadership or management role.

创建者 Srinivasan K

Dec 26, 2019

This is an excellent course for professionals who would like to get into people management streams or new managers and HR people. Best faculty members with deep academic knowledge. Thank you UCL

创建者 Ekaterina T

Mar 11, 2018

A very interesting and engaging course, which demands from 2 to 4 hours of work per week, depending on the theme of the week. I recommend it to anyone dealing or interested in managing people.

创建者 Anil K

Nov 24, 2016

I will recommend this course why because it is covering major topics in HR and all the professors are explaining the subject with example so only it was too easy to understand.

创建者 Christopher R

Oct 08, 2019

Although a lot of the information within this course was information already accrued in my professional life, it was a great refresher, well structured and informative.

创建者 N.ANBU S

Jun 29, 2019

One of the best course, dealing with working condition issues and looking them in Manager perspective view. Really enjoyed and happy that i invested time in proper way.

创建者 Niranjan M

Jun 24, 2019

Excellent Course for Students and faculty too. Beneficial for both. Recommend all faculties to attempt to complete this course under Human Resource Management.

创建者 TRINA E K

Nov 15, 2017

I enjoy that the class is streamlined and straight to the point. I had a great time learning and I really enjoyed the section where "Pay is not a motivator"

创建者 RAHUL J

Sep 24, 2018

It's an amazing course designed by the professional and the presentation skills as well as the way they are describing the tolkit, it's extraordinary.

创建者 Manoja K H

Jan 26, 2020

Excellent learning for improvement of people management, performance management & skill utilization with development & proactive measures .

创建者 Janet M

Jul 08, 2018

I found this course informative and practical in providing me with clear communication and clear objectives with follow up reading material

创建者 Vitor C

Dec 13, 2018

It has great views from justified points, although it has too much question about names and authors who can be useless to day-to-day.

创建者 Raj S

Dec 10, 2019

Exceptionally well and provides the necessary material for Managers to efficiently manage highly productive and motivated team

创建者 Nelly K

Nov 17, 2017

It was challenging and very engaging course for me! I highly recommend it to everyone who wants to get knowledge in management

创建者 Felipe M G

Jul 30, 2017

I really like this course as it show many subjects that are useful to manage people at work in a very understandable way

创建者 Mateja V B

Apr 07, 2018

Thank you for providing me with practical tools to put in my manager's toolkit! Very informative and useful course.

创建者 Enakarhire W

Dec 04, 2019

Every persons should engage in this program. Itl help to Foster good relationship between employee and employer.