Chevron Left
返回到 The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work 的评价和反馈

4.6
2,595 个评分
796 条评论

课程概述

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

热门审阅

PP

Aug 15, 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

Apr 16, 2022

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

筛选依据:

601 - The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work 的 625 个评论(共 795 个)

创建者 Zabihullah R

Jan 18, 2020

This course is carefully designed to teach the students the most essential skills that an emerging manager needs. I found the tutorials comprehensively prepared and the instructor speaks accurately and fluently.

I encourage all those who want to step into the management field.

创建者 David S

May 5, 2020

Very good course for outlining introduction to management. A bit more care in the production of questions and information is needed to ensure it makes sense. Occasionally there are spelling and grammatical errors, which may deter certain individuals from passing the course.

创建者 Md M R

Nov 18, 2017

This is a great course. Recommended for new learner of the subject as well as anyone who wants to refresh their skill with some great lecture on managing people at work. Hope this course will include some handout/summary notes and video variety for the students in future.

创建者 Luisa Z G

Jan 27, 2020

Very good course for managers looking to learn how to improve their managers skills. I'd remove the section that talks about the hiring process because for modern companies this is part of the HR Department, and we as managers, don't usually have a decision over that.

创建者 Kim S

Jun 12, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The only negative was Week 5 on the role of pay as a motivator as this is not relevant in my line of work. I particularly enjoyed the final week on conflict management and think that this will be of the most use to me in my job role.

创建者 Kostadin G

Jun 7, 2020

It is good and engaging at basics level. I generally found it quite good for re-establishing things I already knew, in a slightly different perspective. Really good course for someone looking at the basics of management, with some good oversight and direction

创建者 Modupe A

May 13, 2022

The is quite an exposure for me. I could understand better how management works in an organization. What i do not like is the first set of notes that were availiable, they were too long and not pleasing to read. I liked it more when there was power point

创建者 Joshua A

Jan 14, 2021

Very much impressed with the details covered in the course. The performance and delivery of the various lecturers on the course was highly commendable. A must take course for anybody seeking or interested in taking up a management role or responsibility.

创建者 Mike L

Jun 4, 2020

Overall useful, helped to understand both the actions of those above me in my organization as well as ways to approach those below me. As a person that rose to management with no education in this field, it was interesting to see an academic approach.

创建者 Natalia H

Aug 6, 2020

It was a great management course and I got new knowledge. The only thing I could recommend to add more practical assignments, not only tests and for some professors to speak with less strong accent. But generally, I'm happy that I took this course.

创建者 KVRN R

Jul 13, 2021

This course covered all topic which are required for a Manager to handle in his professional Life i.e Leadership & its types, Dicision making, different theories and Performance Management and evaluation methods and Conflict Management methods.

创建者 Prajwal B M 1

Sep 23, 2020

The whole course is designed in a very engaging manner. It provides an opportunity to engage with the subject material in a much closer way. It also gives us ample space to think for ourselves and understand how others think.

创建者 Chan Y J

Mar 13, 2020

The course serves as an introductory session to various management theories, loaded full of scholarly journals for those who wish to dwell deeper into each sub-topic. Overall, it can be very useful freshly minted managers.

创建者 Zinat S

Oct 5, 2021

The course was very well constructed and gave me important tools as a line manager. However there were some minor typos and mistakes in the text that can be easily fixed in order to provide a smoother learning experience.

创建者 Nagraj N

Jun 23, 2018

Thank you very much for your extensive, comprehensive yet briefly course offered by you.This adds confidence to my practical knowledge, tuning up and provides a demonstrable certification from your esteem organization.

创建者 Amin M a K a A M G

Mar 9, 2022

I found the course to be relatively challenging and therefore it kept me engaged with the content and wanting to learn more and more. I would recommend this course to further understand how to manage people at work.

创建者 Denitsa P

Aug 2, 2020

The course was very interesting and well structured. The lecturers were very competent and the topics were presented nicely. I would appreciate more practical examples, i.e. how some of the recommended technics for m

创建者 Shivani g

May 18, 2020

An Excellent course, And I actually enjoyed the quizzes as it gave me an opportunity to apply what I had learnt. I have never considered doing online learning before, but now I am on the look out for my next course!

创建者 Blessing R

Aug 20, 2019

Insightful and challenging course. I would certainly recommend it to all new managers. It’s strength lies in the wide theoretical base that the course draws from and that you can adapt it to suit your environment.

创建者 Federico A

Oct 1, 2019

Good content but not always very well conveyed. At times I had the feeling the support material was a little bit "unprofessional" or rushed in its preparation. All in all still a good course anyway.

创建者 chriselda A

Nov 6, 2020

i enjoyed this course very much. i was pleased that one of my tutors used powerpoint presentations to read that help me a lot to understand the topic that was being discussed even more.

创建者 Thomas A

Nov 19, 2020

Great course overall and I loved the videos and the condensed content.

To improve, the authors and lectures might want to check their slide decks and include a couple of visualisations.

创建者 Felisha

Jun 7, 2017

Enjoyed this course thoroughly. However, it was hard to understand a few lecturers, others made it so interested you understood immediately. Definitely will recommend this course.

创建者 Florian A

Apr 1, 2020

Very good course to gain a good overview of the topic, however some resources that are listed in the reading section can not be found following the provided links like in week 6.

创建者 Lukas V

Apr 23, 2022

Most of the chapters are full of usefull information.

But the last one was a bit superficial without deep information about how to actually deal with conflicts nor any framework.