Chevron Left
返回到 The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work 的评价和反馈

4.6
2,522 个评分
779 条评论

课程概述

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

热门审阅

PP

Aug 15, 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

Apr 16, 2022

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

筛选依据:

701 - The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work 的 725 个评论(共 781 个)

创建者 Paschell W

Jul 15, 2020

Very informational

创建者 Maxwell A

Dec 23, 2019

It was insightful.

创建者 KARTHIK A B

Jun 6, 2020

Extremely Useful

创建者 Chantale E K

Sep 14, 2021

amazing course

创建者 Antonios D

May 24, 2020

Useful enough.

创建者 Mohammed a h

Jun 5, 2020

Totally great

创建者 Ditte M C

Jul 27, 2017

Great course!

创建者 RYAN G

May 6, 2022

great course

创建者 CESAR A J L

Apr 10, 2022

interesante!

创建者 Jean-Luc W

Dec 11, 2020

instructive

创建者 Dr. K

Apr 9, 2020

It was good

创建者 Brian T

Sep 29, 2019

good class

创建者 Malith H K

May 15, 2020

Thank You

创建者 James I M

Apr 26, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Ognish B

Aug 22, 2017

Very Good

创建者 ahmet m

Jan 6, 2022

nothing

创建者 JOYAL J G

Jun 3, 2020

worthy

创建者 Arindam D

Jan 20, 2022

good

创建者 SANGEETA S

May 16, 2020

Nice

创建者 Sinan G

Mar 2, 2021

.

创建者 Aleksandar M

May 23, 2020

.

创建者 Amanda P

Jul 1, 2017

T

创建者 Bruce S

Dec 1, 2020

Course material was interesting but quality was lacking at times. It's very helpful that transcripts are provided for video presentations but this is undermined when little effort has been put into proof reading these for accuracy. Similarly, links to reading material are very helpful but not if the link takes you to a resource that sits (apparently) behind a paywall. Understanding is checked frequently with plenty of multiple choice questions but often the formatting of these questions and answers is such that they do more to test a student's grasp of English and common sense rather than a deeper understanding of the concepts presented. Overall I found it an interesting primer on concepts I had not put much thought into though I freely admit that as a line manager I should give them more consideration. The course didn't give me any great "aha" moments but I don't resent the time put into the course and hopefully it will lend itself to enhancing my competency as a manager.

创建者 Amol D

Feb 3, 2022

The course talks about various aspects of a manager's job such as hiring, pay, appraisal and conflict management. But it doesn't teach you how to do it. I think I was looking for more example based course where you would show different situations and recommend how to deal with them. Instead the course is more about just putting down what a manager's job is. For example it says line managers should resolve conflicts but doesn't give an example of any conflict situation and how line manager should approach it. I wouldn't say I learned a lot through this course, probably should have left it after first couple of modules

创建者 Olga S

Jul 5, 2020

There is a lot of useful information. However, some ways of evaluation are not that appropriate. I don't get the feeling that I was really tested and can't be sure that I've got all the necessary information as in the test I was asked who said that, or who was the founder of a theory. The course is aimed at being relevant at practice and this doesn't give the feeling of getting useful information for practice as you are asked about certain theories and names. There is also a lot of not interesting and to my mind not useful reading which could be presented in a more interactive way.