Chevron Left
返回到 The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,242 个评分
399 条评论

课程概述

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

热门审阅

SK

Dec 26, 2019

This is an excellent course for professionals who would like to get into people management streams or new managers and HR people. Best faculty members with deep academic knowledge. Thank you UCL

V

May 02, 2020

I love this course because it gives me a lot of practical knowledge and understandings regarding managing people at workplace. It also provides me a lot of additional documents and information.

筛选依据:

51 - The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work 的 75 个评论(共 396 个)

创建者 KARTHIK

Jul 24, 2019

The managers toolkit is good to understand about the employees and their character. its gave an clear idea about how will the working environment and mainly how to handle our coworkers without any problems.

创建者 Elena

Mar 20, 2017

This was one of the most useful courses on management I've taken so far. Really brief but always on point topics allowed me to get a sense of what's out there and what areas I might need to explore more.

创建者 JDSchwind

Dec 04, 2017

Great content! Loved the additional materials and access to everything to help with future knowledge growth. Would recommend this course to anyone that is interested in a leadership or management role.

创建者 Srinivasan K

Dec 26, 2019

This is an excellent course for professionals who would like to get into people management streams or new managers and HR people. Best faculty members with deep academic knowledge. Thank you UCL

创建者 Vouchleang L

May 02, 2020

I love this course because it gives me a lot of practical knowledge and understandings regarding managing people at workplace. It also provides me a lot of additional documents and information.

创建者 Ekaterina T

Mar 11, 2018

A very interesting and engaging course, which demands from 2 to 4 hours of work per week, depending on the theme of the week. I recommend it to anyone dealing or interested in managing people.

创建者 Omobowale O

Apr 12, 2020

The whole programme has been inspiring and resourceful. I plan to implement every bit of it in the discharge of my daily assignment. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

Omobowale Odofib

创建者 Narendra S C

May 17, 2020

Very helpful in understanding organizational structure, and how the successful organizations are following their working culture. Thanks a lot for very detailed videos and learning tools.

创建者 somdev s d

May 12, 2020

This course is indeed very useful for people with small as well as large businesses. It has tools which are universal to the development of every type of organisation and institution.

创建者 Martín G S R

May 24, 2020

Excellent course! All the topics addressed were clear and with the correct amount of time distribution , the only minor cons will be that i wish it has less readings and more videos.

创建者 Andrea M R M

Apr 18, 2020

the truth is a very complete course and it explains the subjects very well, in addition to the fact that the evaluation form is very effective and gives you the opportunity to learn

创建者 James O

May 20, 2020

Each of the trainers spoke from tremendous experience in their different area of expertise. The role place incorporated in the classes also helped in solidifying the knowledge.

创建者 Anil K

Nov 24, 2016

I will recommend this course why because it is covering major topics in HR and all the professors are explaining the subject with example so only it was too easy to understand.

创建者 M R K

Apr 17, 2020

Thank You Coursera for letting me take this course. It has been a great experience all together during the course. Learnt a lot of concepts and mechanisms as a Manager.

创建者 Andreea P

May 14, 2020

I enjoyed the course very much, especially the videos from the London University teachers.

Highly recommend this course if you want to refresh or improve your knowledge.

创建者 Christopher R

Oct 08, 2019

Although a lot of the information within this course was information already accrued in my professional life, it was a great refresher, well structured and informative.

创建者 N.ANBU S

Jun 29, 2019

One of the best course, dealing with working condition issues and looking them in Manager perspective view. Really enjoyed and happy that i invested time in proper way.

创建者 Manjunath h

Apr 19, 2020

This great opportunity to me learning people mangmennt course help full to me for candidate hiring, mangmennt Skil and thankful to all process useful.. joining

Thanks

创建者 Km. N

May 19, 2020

This is a good opportunity to us for enhancing our capabilities of our organization .i am feeling so proud to take this project and complete this less time period.

创建者 Frances V

May 18, 2020

This course is very helpful to understanding my staff and employees. Also there are a lot of helpful references and I thoroughly enjoyed the discusssions, thank you

创建者 Satyavir S

May 07, 2020

This has been a real and practical touch in the Conflict Management. Great learning and fantastic course contents and very nicely explained through Video and PPTs.

创建者 alexander.khachikyan@gmail.com

May 09, 2020

What a great course. It is very practically-oriented and provides a student with necessary basic toolkit to tackle everyday managing tasks. I highly recommend it.

创建者 Niranjan M

Jun 24, 2019

Excellent Course for Students and faculty too. Beneficial for both. Recommend all faculties to attempt to complete this course under Human Resource Management.

创建者 Saksham A

Apr 16, 2020

Highly Motivating course to learn almost everything a manager needs. After taking this course, I'm excited enough to start my career in the management field.

创建者 TRINA E K

Nov 15, 2017

I enjoy that the class is streamlined and straight to the point. I had a great time learning and I really enjoyed the section where "Pay is not a motivator"