Chevron Left
返回到 The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work 的评价和反馈

4.6
772 个评分
229 条评论

课程概述

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

热门审阅

SK

Dec 26, 2019

This is an excellent course for professionals who would like to get into people management streams or new managers and HR people. Best faculty members with deep academic knowledge. Thank you UCL

PA

Jun 22, 2017

it very helpful course for any manager to understand a team and also what factors will motivate them to perform well in organisation. it will also inculcate the habit of fairness with high

筛选依据:

176 - The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work 的 200 个评论(共 230 个)

创建者 Dareen A

Nov 10, 2019

Great material, focus on research and evidence.

They could do better with real human-like teaching, instead of just a person reading a text for you.

I loved the role play examples, made things easier to understand.

I didn't enjoy having the reading material, as generally, reading is not my best skill. Which is why I prefer Coursera courses instead of reading books.

创建者 miriam o

Mar 19, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. The videos and examples were great. I have learned so much that I can take forward with me. Online reading was a bit much at times an call me old fashioned but I wish I had a book to flip through, or the handout toolkit itself. Having said that, this has been the best free course I have undertaken and I want to go further.

创建者 Bomo S - K

Jul 02, 2017

It has been a very insightful and impactful course I have have taken yet.

I will strongly recommend this course for every manager irrespective of the number of staff, small, medium or large organization.

You also need this in managing even conflicts in the home and society in general, not just in the work place. The principles for me cut across board.

创建者 Zabihullah R

Jan 18, 2020

This course is carefully designed to teach the students the most essential skills that an emerging manager needs. I found the tutorials comprehensively prepared and the instructor speaks accurately and fluently.

I encourage all those who want to step into the management field.

创建者 Md M R

Nov 18, 2017

This is a great course. Recommended for new learner of the subject as well as anyone who wants to refresh their skill with some great lecture on managing people at work. Hope this course will include some handout/summary notes and video variety for the students in future.

创建者 Luisa Z G

Jan 27, 2020

Very good course for managers looking to learn how to improve their managers skills. I'd remove the section that talks about the hiring process because for modern companies this is part of the HR Department, and we as managers, don't usually have a decision over that.

创建者 Chan Y J

Mar 13, 2020

The course serves as an introductory session to various management theories, loaded full of scholarly journals for those who wish to dwell deeper into each sub-topic. Overall, it can be very useful freshly minted managers.

创建者 Nagraj N

Jun 23, 2018

Thank you very much for your extensive, comprehensive yet briefly course offered by you.This adds confidence to my practical knowledge, tuning up and provides a demonstrable certification from your esteem organization.

创建者 Blessing R

Aug 20, 2019

Insightful and challenging course. I would certainly recommend it to all new managers. It’s strength lies in the wide theoretical base that the course draws from and that you can adapt it to suit your environment.

创建者 Federico A

Oct 02, 2019

Good content but not always very well conveyed. At times I had the feeling the support material was a little bit "unprofessional" or rushed in its preparation. All in all still a good course anyway.

创建者 Felisha

Jun 07, 2017

Enjoyed this course thoroughly. However, it was hard to understand a few lecturers, others made it so interested you understood immediately. Definitely will recommend this course.

创建者 Florian A

Apr 01, 2020

Very good course to gain a good overview of the topic, however some resources that are listed in the reading section can not be found following the provided links like in week 6.

创建者 Susan K

Oct 28, 2018

Good content that I can put into practice immediately. There are numerous typos and grammatical errors in the assessments, which make this educational institution look bad.

创建者 sujata r

Jun 10, 2019

I loved the course.The best part of each week of the course was the long quiz.I also enjoyed the two -question test after almost every chapter.I have really learnt a lot!

创建者 jinsu.lim

Aug 27, 2018

This course gives me a lot of interesting articles.

And also some kinds of insights to deal with work.

And most of all, it's gives me confidence in work places.

创建者 Imee M

Sep 03, 2019

Very helpful course which i wish i had taken before. I found very helpful tips and pieces of knowledge that one can apply/use in every day life.

创建者 Philip A

May 30, 2017

Some topics were touched only at the surface. However, overall it is a good place to start exploring the topics that you are interested in.

创建者 Kseniya

Apr 28, 2019

The last week of the course is a little bit unstuctured because the last professor didn’t use slides or schemes. It was hard to follow.

创建者 Timothy O

Apr 08, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. I found its content to be extremely interesting and enjoyed all the presentations and reading material.

创建者 Hao D

Nov 03, 2018

Some units are better than others, namely the week 4 & 6 are to be improved - too dry and academic. also needs more in-video slides.

创建者 Eduardo O

Sep 11, 2017

Really nice course. It is interesting how approaches vary in courses from different countries and centers. Thank you

创建者 Neeraj l

Apr 03, 2019

This course was really satisfying as it explained the basic concepts in an easy and impressive manner.

创建者 Vivek d

Mar 30, 2019

in this course i get the full knowledge of how human resource are manage people in any organization

创建者 vishal

Jan 27, 2017

It is a good refresher course for practitioners and should be really helpful for beginners

创建者 RAJIV D

Dec 29, 2019

it was very use full session for manager's & how to improve the same at workplace.