Chevron Left
返回到 The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work 的评价和反馈

4.6
2,320 个评分
723 条评论

课程概述

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

热门审阅

PP
Aug 15, 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

OA
Jul 23, 2020

If you want to understand how to mange people at your work place, understand conflict management, and conflict resolution, my dear this is the best practical oriented and explicit course to take.

筛选依据:

176 - The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work 的 200 个评论(共 721 个)

创建者 MAHENDRA K J

Apr 19, 2020

This programme was really nice and helpful.Thank you coursera and all professors for better learning to me.

创建者 Jeremiah O

Sep 12, 2019

The course was really helpful in learning how to manage a team. The resource materials were also fantastic.

创建者 Mwanamisi K

Jan 22, 2021

The course is very helpful; I've learnt several aspects that would enhance my people's management skills.

创建者 Ahmad R

Feb 7, 2020

greatly added my insights about managerial. the material provided is very easy to understand and weighted

创建者 vortexblue12

Jun 14, 2021

The course is informative and so much things to learn about leadership, management, and decision-making.

创建者 Nazgul

Oct 7, 2020

I'm absolutely happy to have enrolled the course. I has helped me a lot! I have many references to read!

创建者 Benjamin J M O

Jul 7, 2020

A helpful course that opened my eyes to both theoretical and practical elements of workplace management.

创建者 Artemisa F D T

Jul 26, 2021

Muy productivo, no soy del área de recursos humanos pero te da un plus de conocimiento sobre dicha área

创建者 Mohamed M A s A

Jul 16, 2020

it is wonderful and very useful for me to study this course with such an enormous amount of information

创建者 KARTIKEYA S

Apr 29, 2020

it was a very beneficial course and benefited me greatly 10/10 would recommend to all aspiring managers

创建者 Mohan R K

Nov 28, 2020

Excellent guide and very practical approach, it helped to correlate and learn very easy way. thank you

创建者 Rim e h

Jul 18, 2019

I love it. While this course is basically a summary, it provides necessary details, and it is clear.

创建者 Anastasia I

Feb 12, 2018

That was a great start to manage people at work.. thanks to everyone in Birkbeck University and UCL.

创建者 Chong s k

Apr 13, 2021

Good learning purpose, good adoption method, easy to understand and very helpful to my present job.

创建者 Dickson B

Oct 26, 2020

It was very essential in dealing with complex work enviroments especially in the management aspect.

创建者 Francesco L

Sep 18, 2020

SUCH A GREAT COURSE!

One of the most fondamental training and lectures that anyone should attend!!

创建者 Saikat S

Jun 30, 2021

V​ery nice course indeed to develop myself as manager and as well as it will help to build up team

创建者 Fiemeya A

Nov 2, 2020

A great and values adding experience. Well enjoyed. It is a 5 rated course for practicing manager

创建者 Venkateswararaju B

Sep 29, 2020

Excellent course to understand the key concepts to guide and manage the people effectively at work

创建者 Mandela P

Jul 15, 2021

T​his course was interesting from beginning to end and I will definitely use what I have learned.

创建者 Ashis C

Jan 12, 2020

It's a really important & helpful course for those who are managing a team within an organization

创建者 Talha K

Dec 30, 2020

This course is very helpful in learning the managing skills and coursera is easy to understand.

创建者 Romina C C

May 6, 2018

Very useful course for those managing people. Found the material shared was highly interesting.

创建者 Mirasol C B

Jan 14, 2021

Excellent course! True to providing the best toolkit for managers in managing people at work!

创建者 Lubov

Nov 6, 2019

Great to refresh basic information about management. Interview section was especially helpful