Chevron Left
返回到 Perfect Tenses and Modals

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Perfect Tenses and Modals 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,341 个评分
948 条评论

课程概述

This is the first course in the Learn English: Intermediate Grammar specialization. In this course, you will learn about important intermediate verb tenses, including present perfect, present perfect progressive, past perfect, and past perfect progressive. You will also learn about common modal verbs used in English. This course is designed for learners who have a basic understanding of English grammar but who want to learn more and improve their skills for everyday speaking or writing, as well as for academics. It will be a fun class with lots of entertaining and informative video lectures....

热门审阅

JM
Oct 11, 2021

The classes are very good, everything is well-explained. I learned a lot from this course. The experience was that good I will continue at finishing UCI online courses. UCI got my heart from now on.

GL
Oct 6, 2016

I loved this course. I am pretty good at grammar, but it was good to review some rules. I took it in four days, each day I completed one week. Every day I spent on average two hours on the course.

筛选依据:

26 - Perfect Tenses and Modals 的 50 个评论(共 956 个)

创建者 Pleindespoir

Jan 10, 2018

There were many things that could be done in a much better way:

- The quizzes contain way too less questions. There should be at least 15 to 20 of them to be done in the respect of proving someone's capabilities. These should be drawn by chance out of a much bigger pool - at least three times more than displayed in one quiz. After each trial should be a break of at least one hour to force the student to read and learn about the subject. Now it's enough to memorize the wrong answers and don't mark them again when doing the next trial one minute later. Its way too easy to get a good percentage even if you know pretty nothing.

- There are two or sometimes three modules in one week. This is too much. One module - one week. I think the courses should last at least six ( better 8) weeks to assure the topics covered were well understood.

- The videos are made in a bad quality - sometimes it sounds as they were recorded by an Edison's phonograph.

- The peer-to-peer assignments should need at least 5 reviews to get an average which is not influenced by a student who has no idea about the topics and is marking correct sentences as wrong ones.

- The 'pointage' in the reviews done by peers should offer a wider possibility of differenciation in rating.

- The performance of the orthography should be rated in every review. Nearly a third of the submissions I read were done in a grousy manner.

- The courses 2 and 3 shouldn't run the same course-weeks at the same time. Some students try to save some money and rush through both courses at the same time to get the certificate in less than four weeks. Doing this way, the efficiency decrases. As I already mentioned before, the amount is too much in one week in one course. Redoubling the workload will exacerbate the situation.

- The certificates should show the percentage the student earned. It is not very difficult to get a certificate in any of your courses no matter which subject and student's rare knowledge. I earned 100% and get the same certificate as another one who hardly passed. Even there is no credit related to any academical carreer, I'd prefer to impress somebody with a result of A++ written on the certificate.

Sincerely, Thomas Zimmermann

创建者 Abraham G

Jun 20, 2016

To lock a quiz for payment is mean.

创建者 David F

Aug 22, 2020

I can't drop the course

创建者 Abdelrahman R

Apr 4, 2018

Although I studied the content of the course before from other sources, this is my feedback:

1- you have creative way in explaining the content.

2- The material is very efficient.

3- The course have many examples and exercises that make the learner able to practice the grammatical rules.

I recommend this course for those who want to Learn English grammar.

-----------------------------

For the instructors; I would like to suggest that you add a Pdf or powerpoint file that have the rules, structures and important notes of each video. Because it take me a lot of time to write the notes of the course.

It took me about 6-7 days to finish the course while writing the notes but I would have finished the course in one 1-2 days if the notes were available to download.

My best regards. :)

创建者 Oscar A C R

Sep 23, 2020

Muy buen curso, es interesante recordar la gramática, y practicarla, aunque yo sea profesor me sirvió para reforzar la gramática y para poder usar algunas actividades con mis alumnos.

创建者 LUIS I N R

Jul 10, 2020

Me encantó

创建者 Sudipta R

Jun 18, 2020

Thank you!

创建者 GHALEM S

Jun 12, 2020

good cours

创建者 Raul T R

Jul 2, 2019

GEORGEOUS!

创建者 MOHAMAD K M

Apr 1, 2019

gooooooood

创建者 Khalil

Oct 8, 2018

Verey good

创建者 Karen V G P

Sep 17, 2018

Excelente!

创建者 Mohamed H

Oct 20, 2016

Excellent.

创建者 Ahmad H

Oct 17, 2020

very good

创建者 Coursera

Sep 11, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Anil K P

Aug 23, 2020

EXCELLENT

创建者 Kunjan T

Aug 19, 2020

love this

创建者 Zaidé A L C

Aug 7, 2020

Excellent

创建者 José V T

Aug 3, 2020

Very good

创建者 Abrar I

Jul 25, 2020

Good luck

创建者 Hassan F A

Jun 20, 2020

Excellent

创建者 hongkaixi

Oct 28, 2019

useful

创建者 Elizabeth V M M

Mar 6, 2019

Great!

创建者 katherine l a

Jun 4, 2020

Great

创建者 Дмитрий К

Nov 28, 2018

good!