Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Personal Branding

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Introduction to Personal Branding 的评价和反馈

4.4
8,225 个评分
2,536 条评论

课程概述

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

热门审阅

OS

Jun 22, 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI

Aug 29, 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

筛选依据:

226 - Introduction to Personal Branding 的 250 个评论(共 2,531 个)

创建者 Jessica M S

Aug 11, 2020

This course is awesome for people who are looking to be their own boss and run their own business she does an awesome job of covering branding in today's society and what that looks like i really enjoyed the course

创建者 Usama I

Jan 26, 2021

This course will teach you how you can build your personal brand that can also help others people. We learn ethics, values that how should personal our brand should be. It was all amazing. Thank You Mam KR-BARKER!

创建者 TAN S M

Apr 15, 2020

I like Kimberley's humour and the way she teaches us. It is full of compassion and empathy. For a person that used to think personal branding as gross, Kimberley managed to bust that myth with her great teaching!

创建者 Scott M

Feb 7, 2020

This is the most useful and practical course that I've taken in Coursera, and that's saying a lot. I will be consulting the course materials many times in the future as I rebuild my life following a brain injury.

创建者 Ashley B

Jul 11, 2016

Excellent course, Kimberley provides interesting and action-oriented material while giving us a sense of her own branding and personality. The quizzes are not hard, what counts most is that you apply her advice!

创建者 Dipto R M

Aug 2, 2020

This course was very helpful, I have gained many ideas and techniques by completing this course. A special Thanks to the great Instructor Kimberly Madam, she is really good at what she does. Thanks to everyone.

创建者 kalman w

Jan 12, 2021

Kimberley has put together skills and information that we badly need and her personable style and nutty sense of humor have made it easier to absorb.

I'm very impressed and plan to continue with further courses

创建者 Bhuvan A

Jul 27, 2020

It is a fantastic course, loaded with a lot of information, knowledge, and application to learn. the lecture is very powerful and humorous. I enjoyed it. Thank you very much to my professor and the University

创建者 Joanne B

Apr 10, 2018

Great course as it gives a complete introduction to personal branding. The assignments fully had me thinking about what my own personal branding really was and how I could realize the achievement of my brand.

创建者 Claire

Dec 19, 2015

Great course. Everything is clear and easy to follow. Some of the things I already knew and some that I didn't, but it was good to hear it all from a different source and using words.

Definitely worth the time.

创建者 MOHAMED S A A I

Mar 31, 2020

I learned how to be a brand

How to manage reputation well

How to communicate with others

Learn from my mistakes

Take advantage of a little straining

Google little alerts

Google search engines are not complete

创建者 Jess A

May 16, 2022

Kimberley Barker's relaxed delivery of such pertinent information to one's online presence made the course enjoyable. The information was helpful whether managing a personal or professional persona, or both.

创建者 Elizabeth P

Nov 16, 2020

This course was the best course on branding that I have ever participated with. The topics were enlightening and new to my knowledge of branding. The course is organized and structured. Highly recommended!!!

创建者 Lynn Z

Aug 18, 2020

This was a very informative course with a wonderful and engaging teacher at the helm. A lot of it was common sense but there was also some new information for me. Definitely worth my time to take the course.

创建者 RICARDO C B

Jul 17, 2020

I had no idea of the impact a digital identity could have on your career. Professor Kimberly provided great insight into the topic and I must say I have learned a lot from her. I highly recommend the course!

创建者 Nyasha H

May 3, 2020

For someone new to social media or for someone who just needs to revamp themselves, this is an excellent course to take. The instructor was engaging and kept the lectures short, manageable and entertaining.

创建者 Md. M I

Apr 20, 2020

Very effective course it was. I learned so many things that self-awareness and understanding one's strengths and weaknesses in order to effectively present the self is essential to building a personal brand.

创建者 Darcie S

Sep 25, 2019

Being entirely new to the concept of personal branding, I found this course to be very comprehensive and informative. Thank you to Kimberley for making it interesting, and presenting in a very palatable way.

创建者 Nkembeteck H N

Mar 6, 2019

The course raise greater consciousness in me about my reputation. Before, I use to just neglect things.But while taking the course, I am very alert now to ensure my reputation is the best both on and offline

创建者 Annia B

Jan 25, 2018

I have also become more self aware and have a better understanding of the importance of recognizing your "Personal Brand". Generally, this is a delightful course that I found quite enjoyable! Kudos to Kelly.

创建者 Monnel E

Jan 20, 2018

The instructor has a very friendly humor. There was never a time that I felt bored. Excellent overview about personal branding but I believe that there's still more about this topic that needs to be covered.

创建者 Swany A G M

Oct 12, 2020

This course was very useful. I learned new tools and understood about Branding Personal. Now I can update my Resume and LinkedIn.

Thanks so much to Miss Kimberley and Coursera.

Best Regards,

Swany Gallardo M.

创建者 Soban S

Jun 30, 2020

Kimberley Barker made this course so much fun to learn , I got to learn so much more about how much Personal Branding is important, I loved every part of it, And I would definitely recommend it to everyone.

创建者 Andreia L C

Jan 31, 2018

The course helped me a lot to know more about myself and to have the main plan for my life with my mission statement, and how to show myself on social media in a professional manner. Highlight recommended.

创建者 WAHYU A

Aug 3, 2020

I feel this course is very helpful and with speakers who are very relevant and easy to understand according to the style of millennial children who are more creative. for everything is very good. thank you