Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Personal Branding

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Introduction to Personal Branding 的评价和反馈

4.4
8,226 个评分

课程概述

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

热门审阅

OS

Jun 22, 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI

Aug 29, 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

筛选依据:

2426 - Introduction to Personal Branding 的 2450 个评论(共 2,531 个)

创建者 Alwielland B

Jul 14, 2020

nice

创建者 Banmeet S

Mar 10, 2019

good

创建者 TONMAY K M

Aug 7, 2020

Ok

创建者 Jiale J

Apr 22, 2020

It is helpful for beginners to view through. In terms of the courses, I think the reading links sometimes are more useful than the lectures. But I want to learn the major tips or skills directly from the speaker rather than from large extract readings. Additionally, I felt that the speaker wanted to make the lecture down-to-earth, but I think she spend too much time like charting and maybe 5-10% of the video was worthy. Anyway, it is a good start of personal branding.

创建者 Saumya G

May 26, 2020

Course needs to be updated. Half the course was pretty basic information. We all know about apologizing and digital privacy. The twitter tutorial and google alerts tutorial made me feel like this course is meant for a much much older generation. Maybe focus more on the actual building of the brand or how to present your brand through a resume or job interview.

创建者 Mariam I

Dec 27, 2020

Professor Barker is a great speaker/presenter. However, I ranked this course with 2 stars because the content of the course is pretty outdated, as it is recorded in 2015. Additionally, I do believe she could have made the course more interesting by providing more resources and further explaining the intricacies/details of Personal Branding.

创建者 Ehren C

Apr 9, 2020

It was good for an introduction! I completed most of the coursework in one day and read the transcripts instead of the lectures because the videos included more time spent with filler content than actual tips. I think most of the course could be summarized in a few 15 minute lectures with summaries and links to the additional resources.

创建者 Milos S

Jun 29, 2020

I liked the introduction. It gave me a different perspective on personal branding. But the rest was super basic.I feel like the course is aimed at people who have never used a social network before. It was also quite subjective. I expect Coursera content to be based on some reputable sources, not personal experience and blog posts.

创建者 Rachael H

Dec 17, 2020

This is really really an intro and superficial infomation. It might get you motivated to work on your personal branding but there is a lot of missing information in this online course. I a lot of it I ready knew. A lot of the information I found in this online course you could have google and find also in anyone blog post..

创建者 Yaneris

Dec 9, 2019

Only take this course if you have no education in marketing or communications, otherwise it is EXTREMELY basic. Also it's a bit old at this point, there is a suggested article from 2012 which is very outdated. If you are looking for very very basic info or you are new to social media, then go ahead.

创建者 Ana-Maria A

May 1, 2022

- basic information,

- links that don't work in the reading materials,

- the power point presentation should be adapted for users that don't have the support of the trainer --> completed phrases so you understand the whole idea

创建者 Mulapwa Y

Apr 29, 2021

I found it a little too basic compared to what i was looking for. The information was too Social media usage heavy which most humans have as basic skills these days.

It could be a whole lot more centered on the branding aspect

创建者 Laura B

Apr 28, 2022

D​ropped the course because one of the blog posts in the first week is a dead link, and the other is non-existent. This tells me the material in the course is out of date and detracts from course and instructor credibility.

创建者 Quentin L

Feb 26, 2020

Interesting and the teacher has certainly very good instincts and great ideas.

However, it would have been beneficial to get more hard data and proven examples to give credibility to the content.

创建者 Ignacio V

Nov 30, 2015

Very basic, no new material or ideas if you've been interested in the subject for a while, but it might give you a fresh perspective on how to present some subjects to your audience.

创建者 Jimmy L

May 7, 2020

I didn't find the course very engaging and felt it might have been designed to address a younger audience.

However, some insightful shared articles saved the experience. Thank you.

创建者 Marco A F R

Oct 10, 2021

No me gustó el estilo de la presentación y el contenido ya está desfasado considerando los tiempos actuales. Lo mejor del curso fueron los artículos compartidos en cada sección.

创建者 Daffa'ulhaq Z H

May 22, 2020

The topic discussed are very broad that everything is discussed. not only personal branding, and that makes me upset because I learned very little about personal branding.

创建者 Konstantinos T

Apr 28, 2020

The course was very simplified with basic information.

More quizzes, reading and assignments could help in learning the concept of Personal Branding at a better level.

创建者 Juan I I

Feb 6, 2020

La verdad es que es un curso bastante flojo en tanto es poco lo que aporta y está filmado con una calidad bastante pobre. Lo mejor es la buena onda de Kimberley.

创建者 Asha S R

Apr 24, 2020

Not what I expected, It does have useful points but lacks the depth needed or expected of a course in coursera. The lecture style did not suit me.

创建者 Masha D

Mar 29, 2020

I didn't find this course particularly helpful and to the point. Some of the material appears outdated, some of the links don't work.

创建者 Wasinee T

Apr 29, 2020

I know it was an Introduction to personal branding kinda course but the topic still too basic for learners especially in this 2020

创建者 M. T

Jun 26, 2020

The tone and style adopted by the presenter targeted a specific audience and the presentation relies on fear to sell the product.