Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Personal Branding

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Introduction to Personal Branding 的评价和反馈

4.4
8,227 个评分

课程概述

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

热门审阅

OS

Jun 22, 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

C

Apr 16, 2022

This course was very useful to promote me as a brand , with an emphisis to utilize the social media for it. I like this imaginative course as a timely innovative one , and will recommend to friends .

筛选依据:

2301 - Introduction to Personal Branding 的 2325 个评论(共 2,531 个)

创建者 Legriv V I M

Apr 29, 2020

The course is somewhat outdated and in need of an update. However, if one is just starting on social media and want to have very basic knowledge of digital platform content management, this is a good course to start.

创建者 Shah S K

Jul 21, 2020

Overall the course was helpful to me. It showed different ways by using it we can improve our personal Brand. Only one issue. It would be better if reading part gets converted into videos as it takes less time.

创建者 Muhammad F N

May 8, 2020

The Course was Fun because the Instructor Kimberley was extremely engaging and energetic. The content I feel was less and NOT nearly relevant but I learned new things and introduced to new topics. I enjoyed it.

创建者 Gustavo C

May 30, 2020

I found the first part very useful and interesting. But the week # 5 was a waste of time, reviewing subjects that were completely marginal or peripheric. Very bad closure for a course that promised a lot...

创建者 Crăciun A - E

May 12, 2020

This course is pretty good if you are starting out with using social media platforms, but it doesn't provide enough practical examples and as much content as other MOOCs (especially in weeks 2 and 3).

创建者 Pawani P

Aug 27, 2020

It is a good introduction to personal branding would have got more if the lectures also targeted the new social media platforms like Instagram and snapchat for promoting and developing personal band.

创建者 Lucia

Apr 15, 2020

it is very general and a bit out of date though I like the instructor's idea and appreciate her effort, but just not being updated and very much helpful in the current updated Hi -Tech environment.

创建者 MUHAMMAD S

Mar 26, 2020

I find this course very helpful for youngsters who are about to start their career. They can learn how to project themselves in the market by becoming a brand which they have created by their own.

创建者 Renata H

May 23, 2020

It was ok. A bit dated, and very basic. It helped me to think of some ideas, and exposed me to good link for learning about personal branding, but it wasn't so intense or significant.

创建者 Jérémie A

Jul 2, 2020

Hello!

To be honest, I really love the first part, to better know yourself. Then, the 2nd part, focused on the digital branding was less attractive for me. It was not my focus anyway.

创建者 Rana A

May 22, 2020

overall it was a nice course, however only small part of it was about personal branding, the rest was more about promoting yourself which in my opinion should be a separate topic.

创建者 Francesca F

Aug 27, 2020

Really good course to reflect on our personal reputation and web presence. However some parts of this course are too much old and should be updatetd (i.e. social media analysis).

创建者 Samantha d M C

Jul 26, 2019

As 3 primeiras semanas são as melhores. Ampliou muito meu conceito sobre marca pessoal e me ajudou muito a colocar os conceitos em pratica. O resto das semanas não me foi útil.

创建者 Anand K

Mar 6, 2021

I loved the idea about personal alert over Google but apart from the few articles which were of really great value, I would have loved some other fantastic content as well...

创建者 Rashadul W

May 16, 2020

Some of the things are good and I think this course is not for everyone, this is for who does not have any idea about the social network. This is my personal opinion. Thanks

创建者 Kiah J J

Apr 16, 2020

The material was presented well, but I expected to learn more than I did. Basic online “hygiene” with a dash of “self-searching” is covered in this course. Easy to finish.

创建者 Cassandre M

Jan 5, 2020

It is really an introduction, but for someone who is new to the subject it's interesting. It lacks a bit of practical elements about choosing content to promote the brand.

创建者 Stefania E

Jun 25, 2020

Is a good course...however the content is from 2015...which is kin of outdated in this kind of course where you´re supposed to get tools to strenghten your personal brand

创建者 Luis P M

Jul 14, 2020

Buen curso, me quedó muy claro el tema del personal branding, su desarrollo e implicaciones. Lo único que no me gustó esque mucho del contenido está muy desactualizado.

创建者 Jiazhi G

Aug 5, 2017

The teacher is great, but the content is vague. The course just teaches the framework of personal branding. Students still have to find their own ways to implement it.

创建者 María I T

Feb 13, 2020

The first part was very interesting, but as the course advanced it turned to be kind of boring. I do learned a lot of interesting things about personal branding.

创建者 Wendy E F

Apr 23, 2020

This course is very helpful for those just starting out on Personal Branding. For those well on their way, this course provided very little new information.

创建者 Aleksandra K

Nov 2, 2020

Good course, however videos and materials quality was rather mediocre and I would prefer to have a liitle more professional approach with good reasoning.

创建者 Francesco D P

May 3, 2020

Overall nice, but the course has very good topics in the first weeks and then it loose in the end with poor topics about digital reputation and privacy.

创建者 Sam H

Apr 23, 2020

The Course was interesting. I finished it the same night. I think it could've had more marketing tricks and hacks included. Thanks for the Journey :)