Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Personal Branding

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Introduction to Personal Branding 的评价和反馈

4.4
8,129 个评分
2,512 条评论

课程概述

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

热门审阅

OS

Jun 22, 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI

Aug 29, 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

筛选依据:

201 - Introduction to Personal Branding 的 225 个评论(共 2,507 个)

创建者 Gregory S F

Aug 27, 2021

While I knew some of what was discussed in this course (but never quite knew how to articulate), I found Introduction to Personal Branding to be very enlightening and beneficial as I continue to build my brand. Highly recommend!

创建者 Alice D

Apr 17, 2021

I really enjoyed it and think Kimberley presents the course in a fun way. It was basic but I still learned some things that I was not aware off or had never thought of. I hope she will continue with a more advanced on branding.

创建者 Worthy H

Oct 4, 2020

I think there are some things that I already know from this course but there is a lot more that I learned. Ms. Barker seemed really nice and her approach to the lectures is really relaxed that draws me further to listen to her.

创建者 Cristy C

Jun 22, 2020

I love this course! I love the ingenuity and expertise exhibited by Ms. Kimberley Barker. I would certainly go back to this course, review the materials and I'm excited to apply all of them in my personal and professional life.

创建者 Dasi P

May 7, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It taught me how to develop a personal brand and how to maintain a social and digital reputation. I will carry these lessons with me as I continue to embark on my career! Thank you, Ms. Barker!

创建者 Macarena M

Apr 29, 2020

This course was amazing for me! It definitely exceeds my expectations. I am very grateful and happy to have taken it! Big words of thanks to Professor Kimberly Barker! I greatly appreciate your course! Very didactic and clear!

创建者 Aziza B

Jan 8, 2021

Very helpful class, I learned a lot of things that I was not aware of. I appreciate our instructor Kimberly Barker who was knowledgeable of the subject and always enthusiastic. Thank you for all your time put in teaching us.

创建者 Prof. A K V

May 13, 2020

This is wonderful course. The contents are very useful. Gives an idea about the exact meaning of Personal Branding. Knowledge, skills and thus competency is increase due to this course. Thank you for providing this course.

创建者 Andrea C R

Apr 30, 2020

You can get an overall idea about personal branding, and how the aspects of digital life and communication are intimately connected with self-promotion. Very interesting articles and Kimberly has a great energy she´s super!

创建者 IKE F F

Aug 31, 2020

Thank you very much for Ms. Kimberley! This course really helped me find my truly am, and made myself more confident to be perceived and authentic among people. Really can't wait to see you again someday on another course!

创建者 Maisha A

Apr 9, 2020

I love Kimberley. Her lectures were alot like as if she was speaking to me instead of being like a lecture. I got to learn alot. I have already started implementing them on my online store's promotion. Thank you Kimberley.

创建者 Shemma S

Sep 6, 2020

This course was all that I expected and more. The course material was easy to comprehend and very applicable. The tutor is very good at bringing over topics and makes it fun to learn. I would recommend others to do it.

创建者 Luis A G M

Jul 12, 2020

I love the confidence on being your authentic self, its so important! Also, so reliable and relaxing. This course was so easygoing, and also super informative with complimentary materials. Wish I could learn more! Thanks!

创建者 Kim F

Oct 7, 2020

Easy to follow, and informative. The instructor had a down to earth style whilst sharing really good information on personal branding. I particularly appreciated the information on writing a personal mission statement.

创建者 Daryana B

Aug 27, 2020

It is an amaxing course to take if your aim is to understand how to put your best foot forward. You will find many life hacks how to present yourself in a more accurate way.

Thank you for the course! I trully enjoyed it!

创建者 Bonnie H

Aug 11, 2020

Wonderful course! Kimberley is extremely personable, passionate, and fun which made listening to her videos even more enjoyable. The links were very helpful and I look forward to using her advice to improve my own brand!

创建者 Stuti S A

May 28, 2020

It was a treat. Personal branding simplified, with implications pertaining to self improvement for a better professional self, as our brand reflects our inner values. Professional yet friendly videos by Kimberley Barker.

创建者 Kristin H

Apr 16, 2020

Excellent course! Kimberley provided a great overview, touching on all of the relevant topics, without digressing down rabbit holes. I enjoyed the assignments and her lectures. Thank you for providing this information!

创建者 Kristen M F

Jun 22, 2017

Loved it! I found everything to be nicely packaged and clearly explained. I definitely walked away with a better understanding of how to manage my personal brand, and I picked up many useful tips along the way. Thanks!

创建者 Veroushka E

Nov 10, 2016

The teacher was awesome! She really is funny (doesn't just try to be) and breaks down the lessons in a way you just understand everything and are able to apply them. I really recommend Kimberley Barker for this course.

创建者 Jean P Q L

Sep 13, 2020

Thank you so much! Very insightful and I learned a lot. I always wanted to make/set a brand for my office and I never realized that branding is also personal. I will apply everything that I learned as much as I could.

创建者 Massimiliano G

Dec 28, 2017

I already know something about the arguments of the course but the lectures are so enjoable, and also the support material is very good (Slideshare, articles, guides). I really enjoyed this course.

Kudos to Kimberley!

创建者 Cholavandan S

Nov 1, 2020

Thank you Faculty Kimberly! very simple language and I was surprised how she can give those short videos but filled with great tools! It is a must for every person in this digital world. Thanks #University Virginia!

创建者 Charles R

Jun 30, 2020

It is a very relevant topic, presented really well and attracting an excellent level of participation in the forums. I am so glad to have found this course and feel that it will be very useful for me, going forward.

创建者 Jessica M S

Aug 11, 2020

This course is awesome for people who are looking to be their own boss and run their own business she does an awesome job of covering branding in today's society and what that looks like i really enjoyed the course