Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Personal Branding

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Introduction to Personal Branding 的评价和反馈

4.4
8,173 个评分
2,524 条评论

课程概述

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

热门审阅

OS

Jun 22, 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

C

Apr 16, 2022

This course was very useful to promote me as a brand , with an emphisis to utilize the social media for it. I like this imaginative course as a timely innovative one , and will recommend to friends .

筛选依据:

2401 - Introduction to Personal Branding 的 2425 个评论(共 2,522 个)

创建者 Jagath P

Jul 26, 2019

The course was a bit too basic.

创建者 Пирожкина М В

Mar 15, 2021

Not useful when you are zoomer

创建者 Leticia F

Jan 4, 2021

I would have liked more depth.

创建者 omar s

Nov 2, 2021

beautiful purposeful useful

创建者 Jade D

Oct 8, 2016

It was inspiring though

创建者 Sumit G

Feb 4, 2019

It was a basic course.

创建者 Dana A

Aug 1, 2021

Simple and not deep

创建者 Lein D L

Jul 22, 2019

Kind of too basic

创建者 Hisham A E

Apr 1, 2020

not so updated

创建者 Bariya F

Apr 11, 2020

satisfactory

创建者 Alejandro H

Oct 23, 2016

Can improve.

创建者 Keyvan S

Apr 9, 2020

great class

创建者 Ibadath A

Jul 22, 2021

Excellent

创建者 Udit M

Apr 26, 2020

simple.

创建者 4072- S

Apr 15, 2022

GOOD

创建者 APURVA K

Jul 28, 2020

good

创建者 Alwielland B

Jul 14, 2020

nice

创建者 Banmeet S

Mar 10, 2019

good

创建者 TONMAY K M

Aug 7, 2020

Ok

创建者 Jiale J

Apr 22, 2020

It is helpful for beginners to view through. In terms of the courses, I think the reading links sometimes are more useful than the lectures. But I want to learn the major tips or skills directly from the speaker rather than from large extract readings. Additionally, I felt that the speaker wanted to make the lecture down-to-earth, but I think she spend too much time like charting and maybe 5-10% of the video was worthy. Anyway, it is a good start of personal branding.

创建者 Saumya G

May 26, 2020

Course needs to be updated. Half the course was pretty basic information. We all know about apologizing and digital privacy. The twitter tutorial and google alerts tutorial made me feel like this course is meant for a much much older generation. Maybe focus more on the actual building of the brand or how to present your brand through a resume or job interview.

创建者 Mariam I

Dec 27, 2020

Professor Barker is a great speaker/presenter. However, I ranked this course with 2 stars because the content of the course is pretty outdated, as it is recorded in 2015. Additionally, I do believe she could have made the course more interesting by providing more resources and further explaining the intricacies/details of Personal Branding.

创建者 Ehren C

Apr 9, 2020

It was good for an introduction! I completed most of the coursework in one day and read the transcripts instead of the lectures because the videos included more time spent with filler content than actual tips. I think most of the course could be summarized in a few 15 minute lectures with summaries and links to the additional resources.

创建者 Milos S

Jun 29, 2020

I liked the introduction. It gave me a different perspective on personal branding. But the rest was super basic.I feel like the course is aimed at people who have never used a social network before. It was also quite subjective. I expect Coursera content to be based on some reputable sources, not personal experience and blog posts.

创建者 Rachael H

Dec 17, 2020

This is really really an intro and superficial infomation. It might get you motivated to work on your personal branding but there is a lot of missing information in this online course. I a lot of it I ready knew. A lot of the information I found in this online course you could have google and find also in anyone blog post..