Chevron Left
返回到 个性化医疗案例研究

学生对 范德堡大学 提供的 个性化医疗案例研究 的评价和反馈

4.8
315 个评分
75 条评论

课程概述

Learn how advances in biomedicine hold the potential to revolutionize drug development, drug treatments, and disease prevention: where are we now, and what does the future hold? This course will present short primers in genetics and mechanisms underlying variability in drug responses. A series of case studies will be used to illustrate principles of how genetics are being brought to bear on refining diagnoses and on personalizing treatment in rare and common diseases. The ethical and operational issues around how to implement large scale genomic sequencing in clinical practice will be addressed. After completing this course, learners will understand 1. The ways in which genetic variants can contribute to human disease susceptibility 2. How to choose among drug therapies based on genetic factors 3. That the functional consequences of the vast majority of genetic variants discovered by modern sequencing are unknown. This course is targeted primarily at physicians 5+ years out of training. Other healthcare providers, medical/health sciences students, and members of the public may also be interested. Course launches January 15, 2016. * The information presented in “Case Studies in Personalized Medicine” is offered for educational and informational purposes only, and should not be construed as personal medical advice. If you have questions or concerns about a medical matter, please consult your doctor or other professional healthcare provider....

热门审阅

NJ

Apr 09, 2019

The course is very useful for all physicians to diagnoise the disorder and to suggest the solution for their problem and also can explain the cause of the disorder from the root that;s genome.

SS

Mar 28, 2020

Very Useful study, Especially we study Particular drugs its Adverse Reactions, We know the Patient some Conditions which type of drugs we prescribed. Very useful learning Drugs effect Mutant

筛选依据:

26 - 个性化医疗案例研究 的 50 个评论(共 70 个)

创建者 Гребенев Ф В

Dec 31, 2018

It is excellent experience. Every doctor around the world has to watch this course to know about personalised medicine.

创建者 Sumin W

Jun 11, 2016

I like how they interview people who work in the clinic and talk about the applications to real cases

创建者 Asha K R

May 18, 2020

Excellent course!! Great efforts taken to make things understand. Thanks a lit to the professor.

创建者 Dr. J W H

Apr 19, 2020

Very good examples and excellent explanation from the instructor. I learned a lot! Thank you!

创建者 Dion N

Jul 19, 2020

It is a great course. I found many new knowledge and perspective about personalized medicine

创建者 sunruichen

Jun 19, 2016

Very detailed cases. The instructor discussed each case with in-depth analysis and insights.

创建者 Ladan A

Oct 29, 2019

An amazing course, very useful, very informative, so on point and comprehensible.

创建者 Shristi A

Jun 08, 2020

It has helped me to improve my skills and knowledge and my project report .

创建者 Agata Z

Jan 29, 2019

the best course I had ever made! It changed my view for medicine and life!

创建者 Кирилл Б

Oct 09, 2019

This is a great course. Thank you for your inspiration and new knowledge.

创建者 Habib U H

May 14, 2020

it's really kind to know about the gene therapy and genetic variation.

创建者 Karen T

Jan 27, 2020

Very well presented. Covers relevant and broad range of material.

创建者 Tamara M

Feb 07, 2017

Fantastic course. Well presented and I learned tons!

创建者 Marjanur R B

May 13, 2020

this course is really good & informative as well.

创建者 Deborah S d V

Dec 17, 2019

It was an amazing course, beyond my expectations!

创建者 Md. A A

Aug 09, 2020

I have learned many things from this course.

创建者 Aditya R

May 24, 2020

Thanks a lot coursera for an opportunity!!

创建者 Md. F C A

Oct 01, 2017

Amazing course with lots of information.

创建者 HASSAN A A B

Jun 15, 2020

very helpful and motivated

创建者 Adnan H R

May 31, 2020

Excellent presentation

创建者 Dr. P S

May 25, 2020

very nicely taught

创建者 Andrii B

Apr 05, 2020

Fantastic course!

创建者 Iram N

Nov 08, 2019

very informative

创建者 NIMRA M

Nov 23, 2018

very informative

创建者 Bharathi

Jun 25, 2020

Nicely made..