Chevron Left
返回到 Engaging in Persuasive and Credible Communication

学生对 新加坡国立大学 提供的 Engaging in Persuasive and Credible Communication 的评价和反馈

4.4
93 个评分
29 条评论

课程概述

In "Engaging in Persuasive and Credible Communication", you will learn the key skill of persuasion, in the context of professional communication in a globalised world. Persuasive communication is essential to any professional workplace. From a simple email request for your colleague to help you, to developing a presentation for the board of directors, these are acts of communication that require a good degree of persuasion. Even the process of entering the workforce requires effective persuasive communication, for in the act of writing your resume, cover-letter, or in the interview process, you are essentially persuading the potential employer to hire you. By the end of this course, you will be able to structure and express your ideas in a convincing and persuasive manner in writing, apply basic principles of persuasive writing to convince different sets of audiences at the globalised workplace, and learn to engage in persuasive and credible communication across different cultures in a complex globalised environment....

热门审阅

MA

Apr 04, 2019

It's a very nice chance for having this course. I hope National university of Singapore will provide more courses then.

RV

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent coverage of topic. Easy explanation of the subject with simple example which are relatable to most.

筛选依据:

1 - Engaging in Persuasive and Credible Communication 的 25 个评论(共 29 个)

创建者 Mas I P A

Apr 04, 2019

It's a very nice chance for having this course. I hope National university of Singapore will provide more courses then.

创建者 Karla F

Apr 12, 2018

Excellent content and support materials. I have learned a lot about communications and persuasion!

创建者 Jaspinder S

Apr 26, 2020

It is one of the best courses on Coursera. I really enjoyed learning. The language and content are really persuaded. Each and every video lecture is informative. The best part is that is has practical applicability in our life.It is very precise and effective. Thank you sir for offering this course.

创建者 Kapil

Apr 26, 2020

This is the best course to learn about writing portion and to enhance your

knowledge. Writing portion is important in our life and you can learn with the help of good Teacher.

创建者 Rakesh V

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent coverage of topic. Easy explanation of the subject with simple example which are relatable to most.

创建者 Liu C

May 26, 2020

Thank you Derrick for this interesting course! I enjoyed and appreciate it and wish you all the best.

创建者 Muhammad I

Apr 04, 2017

I like the lecture in this course. He use tone, gesture, mimic, etc. So I don't sleepy

创建者 Emmanuel C

Jun 15, 2020

Very useful information that can be easily applied in a professional setting.

创建者 ujjawal g

Aug 29, 2018

It was a really good course and I learnt alot about communication

创建者 Dipti I

Jun 10, 2016

Clear and concise information

创建者 karthickkannan

Feb 06, 2018

very useful for career grow

创建者 현수 이

Sep 19, 2016

This course is excellent.

创建者 Mahesh P

Jan 17, 2020

The Best Online Course..

创建者 M. C O

Mar 07, 2019

Good Performance

创建者 Jignesh J

Jun 27, 2020

Very Useful

创建者 Nhat Q L

Sep 29, 2017

Nice course

创建者 Shailesh M

Sep 09, 2016

Nice course

创建者 ARNOLD F G

Apr 21, 2020

Very Good

创建者 Anvar M

Sep 10, 2019

useful

创建者 Pham Y V

Nov 14, 2018

The teaching mothod is not really interesting but the knowledge provied is worth-learning. The structure of lesson is easy to follow, concise and the test is good to evaluate how much you understand the lesson.

创建者 DR. M V K

Apr 28, 2020

Useful to write a biography for publications / own professional website. Helpful for writing a cover letter effectively.

创建者 BOUDEWIJN B

Sep 24, 2016

Pretty ok. Prett interesting. Good theoretical background and strcuturing.

创建者 María d C O R

Feb 13, 2018

Muy bueno y cuidadoso de los detalles.

Gracias

创建者 Priyanka D

Feb 18, 2019

nice content

创建者 Pauline P

Dec 13, 2019

Facile à suivre et à comprendre, on y trouve de bons conseils et des liens utiles.

Par contre il a pas mal de répétitions entre les différents thèmes, j'ai souvent sauté les 2-3 premières minutes de la vidéo car l'introduction répétait la vidéo précédente. De plus, les quizs disponibles aux auditeurs sont peu concluants: il s'agit pour beaucoup d'écrire des avis/ expériences personnel.le.s et on sait très bien qu'aucun professeur ne relis ça; autrement dit l'ordinateur valide dès lors qu'on a formé une phrase (quelle crédibilité!?). Dommage que les exercices d'écriture ne soient pas disponibles aux auditeurs libres, on est donc obligé d'acheter le cours pour le compter parmi les cours terminés.