Chevron Left
返回到 奉献2.0:大规模在线开放课程

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 奉献2.0:大规模在线开放课程 的评价和反馈

4.6
118 个评分
32 个审阅

课程概述

A philanthropist is anyone who gives anything — time, money, experience, skills, and networks — in any amount, to create a better world. This course will empower you to practice philanthropy more effectively and make your giving more meaningful to both you and those you strive to help. Giving 2.0: The MOOC, is a Stanford University-sponsored online course intended to teach givers of all ages, backgrounds, incomes and experiences to give more effectively. Taught by social entrepreneur, philanthropist and bestselling author Laura Arrillaga-Andreessen, Giving 2.0: The MOOC will teach you how to assess nonprofits, create a high-impact philanthropic strategy, volunteer more effectively, use existing, free technology for good and more. Giving 2.0: The MOOC is a six-module course. Each module has a particular theme and 5-10 content-packed and activity-rich, videos exploring that theme. Videos will include lectures from Laura Arrillaga-Andreessen as well as interviews, discussions and lectures given by guest speakers. Guest speakers are renowned leaders in multiple industries including philanthropy, technology and business, who will provide unique insights into course topics. Course participants will have the opportunity to join Talkabouts – small virtual meeting groups created to discuss class-related topics. By the course’s conclusion, course participants will have created an Individual Giving Action Plan to guide their future giving in a highly effective and meaningful way. Course participants will also complete a formal nonprofit assessment and be provided with ongoing, post-MOOC philanthropy education content that will support continued development and execution of their philanthropic goals....

热门审阅

RS

Sep 16, 2018

Fantastic course, so carefully and cleverly put together. Very inspiring, many thanks for running this - it will help me become a better giver and encourage others to do so as well!

HH

Jan 15, 2017

Best of the course i attended in this field ..laura is an amazing person who teach with passion and talks by heart ..iam glad that i was lucky to enroll in this course

筛选依据:

1 - 奉献2.0:大规模在线开放课程 的 25 个评论(共 33 个)

创建者 Andrei T

Nov 29, 2018

Many thanks for the effort you put into this course. I'm applying for the first time what I learned here and it's great. 👍

创建者 Ilda K

May 27, 2017

I enjoyed the course and it has given me ideas on how to be a philanthropist and to do bigger assignments.

创建者 yaroslav

Feb 28, 2018

The course is mostly about finding best places to invest for good. And it's for US based citizens mostly. In other countries - especially developing ones, all those opportunities for finding best recepients simply don't exist. I guess I just expected more, so I might've misunderstood the topic. Guest speakers are good. Sound was average for my headphones.

创建者 Alberto P

Dec 16, 2018

Very interesting course.

创建者 Antony V

Nov 18, 2015

very informative importent subject

创建者 Jian P

Sep 02, 2016

Really love this course because it gave me a new insight and thinking of philanthropy and a solid structure to evaluate the best opportunities that everyone can make the best to any giving they want to give.

创建者 heba

Jan 15, 2017

Best of the course i attended in this field ..laura is an amazing person who teach with passion and talks by heart ..iam glad that i was lucky to enroll in this course

创建者 Suhin R

Aug 20, 2016

Its very good. Till now i am thankful to god that i came across this

创建者 gautam g

Oct 20, 2015

please give me the full details for the future benefits of this course, why Stanford university is providing this course for free.

创建者 Heather A

Sep 15, 2015

It took me a few videos before I started to connect with this course but in the end I really loved it. The processes Laura walks you through to consider why you give, what you'll give, how much and to whom are very valuable. It's a great toolkit for giving with intention and impact!

创建者 Daniel B M

Jan 19, 2017

Great course!

创建者 Maritza W

Mar 22, 2018

very interesting class

创建者 Alex J

Oct 04, 2015

I

创建者 Cathal M

Oct 20, 2017

This course gave me a better understanding of what philanthropy is and how to effectively be a philanthropist. It is very well taught and the main assignment is both challenging and rewarding. Reviewing the other participant's assignments gave me important insights into world issues.

创建者 Tania

Sep 09, 2015

Inspiring! The instructor, the program and all resources are great.

I'm starting a company and my goal was to learn how to better plan and implement a corporate social program. It feels great to learn so much and be inspired to go beyond.

创建者 Agustin L

Nov 10, 2015

Why didn't I know this since I was a child. Philanthropy must be earned and I will follow my dreams!

创建者 Chico A E H

Jun 29, 2018

This is an interesting subject that supported with real cases.

创建者 Brian J

Jan 12, 2016

Especially with the beginning of a new year, it's easy to develop the mentality of "i wanna donate more" but with little planning or thought given past that. This course gave me a chance to think a little deeper on what giving, philanthropy, and donating really mean.

Thanks!

创建者 Erick A R

Oct 13, 2015

Great course to make yours donnations more efective.

创建者 Vivian N

Mar 05, 2017

Great class, engaging instructor and very informative videos and content. I learned a lot

创建者 David G

Nov 13, 2016

Really good spread of lectures and things covered, and really enjoyed a lot of the guest speakers.

创建者 Johanna

Oct 04, 2015

Excellent course! Very clear and super relevant Thanks a lot Laura for your great approach.

创建者 ZHANG L

Jan 25, 2016

It's great course to understand what and how to give. The quest speakers gave lots of stories to student for "case study". And the assessment methodology of evaluating a nonprofit is quite useful and easy to participate. The assighment of assesement a nonprofit takes a while to think about and finish, but it was a good one to "train" our brain how to define a problem and how to get useful recourses to resolve them.

创建者 Carlos G M Á

Feb 16, 2016

A course that can shift your life towards others. Great experience. Great knowledge. Great way of begin or enhance your giving in life.

创建者 Anselmo C A

Apr 01, 2017

The course is fantastic - they should have certificate option available !