Chevron Left
返回到 哲学导论

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 哲学导论 的评价和反馈

4.7
8,351 个评分
1,943 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

热门审阅

LT

Sep 1, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

CC

Oct 7, 2015

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

筛选依据:

1701 - 哲学导论 的 1725 个评论(共 1,943 个)

创建者 Luca M

Mar 23, 2020

Maybe the tests were a bit too focused on the examples used during the videos, however, it was really nice.

Thanks a lot!

创建者 Atheek A

Apr 1, 2020

It would have been easier if the video lessons had more important notes on the sides such as definitions, tables, etc

创建者 Julie G

Jan 3, 2022

This was a great introductory course. I enjoyed the variety of instructors. Guy Fletcher does speak rather quickly.

创建者 Hercules C

Feb 12, 2021

Very engaging with good material and presentations. I had a bit of difficulty with the Scotch accent, but I survived.

创建者 Benjamin V

Oct 31, 2021

Great course, well structured and provides a great introduction to Philosophy with subjects that are relevant today.

创建者 Eisar H

Mar 13, 2016

Nice introduction to the subject and I'm just taking one point off for the organisation of the material presented.

创建者 Pramanik

Aug 25, 2015

It's a great course to start the process of understanding the context on which philosophy as a subject deals with.

创建者 Kira M

Nov 15, 2020

I wish I had finished this properly 7 years ago when there wasnt a peer review element but the videos were great!

创建者 Sarah C

Nov 6, 2019

Very informative and interesting course. It has ignited a passion for Philosophy that will lead to further study.

创建者 Lim S C

Sep 17, 2021

The short quizzes at various intervals are great in assessing understanding and focusing learning along the way.

创建者 Rodrigo v s a

May 26, 2020

great, each lecture have a different profesor, short videos with explication and hard questions in the quizzes

创建者 mert ö

Jan 25, 2018

This course was very good for understanding intro of philosophy. If ıt had more information ıt will be better

创建者 Yunis M C

Mar 16, 2021

Excelente curso me gusto mucho y me ayudo para comenzar a realizar otros en Coursera acerca de la filosofía

创建者 Aaron P

Jul 29, 2017

I loved this. Very interesting and learned a lot. Loved the teaching. Wish I could have moreover like this

创建者 Archie H

Mar 26, 2020

good amount of topics but a bit too short on each one of them, wouldve liked more full wave on each topic

创建者 Alexander A

Aug 22, 2018

very detailed and great for someone interested in the subject but very long too hard to remember it all.

创建者 Alessandra C

Dec 24, 2017

Hay algunos vídeos que no tienen subtitulo en español, por lo demás, muy interesante los temas elegidos.

创建者 América A L

Sep 30, 2015

no tengo complicaciones para reproduccir los videos, solo me gusta trabajo averiguar lo del certificado

创建者 David M

Nov 5, 2016

Muy útil, estoy aprendiendo demasiado aunque me gustaría que las preguntas fueran también en español.

创建者 Carol D

May 18, 2021

Topics selected are very important to understand the foundations of our critical thinking as humans.

创建者 Malena L V

Nov 22, 2015

Very interesting ... from the beginning, the teacher shows the pupils, to open mind and think better

创建者 Shaun T

May 10, 2020

It is very interesting, but very complex and abstract concepts. Sometimes it's quite hard to grasp.

创建者 Luis C

May 29, 2017

Muy bueno. Lo único que me complicó es que hay partes del curso no tenía los subtítulos en español.

创建者 Melanie B

Oct 19, 2021

Interesting course. Some of the concepts were rather 'out there' but it was still quite enjoyable

创建者 Joseph R

Apr 16, 2019

Offers good resources for further research and learning. Would definitely recommend based on that.