Chevron Left
返回到 哲学导论

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 哲学导论 的评价和反馈

4.7
8,259 个评分
1,925 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

热门审阅

LT

Sep 1, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

CC

Oct 7, 2015

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

筛选依据:

326 - 哲学导论 的 350 个评论(共 1,924 个)

创建者 Ấn P Đ L

Oct 18, 2021

G​ive all my thanks to the professors in Univerity of Edinburgh. I didn't realize I like Philosophy this much until I got into this course. I will continue learning and reading about Philosophy.

创建者 Leo T

Jul 22, 2020

This is a great course to start to learn about philosophy. It has truly made me think about many things and how my faith in God and the teaching of Jesus Christ is strengthened during the course

创建者 Jaime A

Jul 17, 2020

Excelente. Presenta un abanico de problemas de la filosofía. Pensar en ellos lleva a múltiples cuestiones que aun deben ser pensadas. Felicitaciones al equipo de docentes por tan excelente labor

创建者 Elena C H G

May 14, 2020

Clear, complete, rigorous, user friendly, open to different levels of engagement, great and wide extra materials and peer discussion, covers the Big Questions and the mains ways to focus them.

创建者 ANA L M E

Jan 5, 2022

It is a great curse to beging in the area of philosophy, it shares a few of the major questions of philosophy from it´s origins from diverse point of views, and the professors are remarkable.

创建者 Cynthia S

Apr 20, 2021

As some things can be explained by science but our thoughts and feelings are based on the individual and sometimes the answers we seek may never be answered and this course has proven same.

创建者 Smailey A B

Feb 20, 2017

Os professores e os materiais de suporte são ótimos. O tema reflete exatamente o nome do curso, tratando-se de questões introdutórias à filosofia. Foi um tempo muito bem investido. Recomendo.

创建者 Mahmood N

Feb 4, 2017

Actually I have enjoyed the course . I have learned about the problems were asked by previous philosophers and about how to think correctly by analyzing the prefaces to get logical results .

创建者 Nuno G

Oct 12, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Proper use of time in videos, very good references, accessible language, clarity speech, interesting topics, coherence, I'm excited to get deep in the subject.

创建者 Enya F N

May 17, 2020

I feel so glad I have been able to finish! It hasn't been easy, but I have to say I loved this course, and I have recomended it to my friends, I feel so glad I had the opportunity to do it.

创建者 Horacio M C

Feb 20, 2019

Excelente Curso, el nivel es mucho mejor de lo que pensaba, me sera muy util, soy docente de filosofía y me permite incrementar mis recursos filosóficos en mi práctica docente, felicidades.

创建者 Jose R

Aug 29, 2015

Excellent introduction to the the discipline of philosophy. The professors are experts and very accessible in their presentation of complex ideas. I am very happy to have taken this course.

创建者 Maria F T

Feb 14, 2017

This was a very good introduction. Many important philosophical concepts are explored with very well thought out examples, and the quizzes really make you reflect on what you have learned.

创建者 Lorly P

Oct 22, 2016

it helps me a lot in my studies....

upon enrolling this online course it's a big help in my Philosophy subject here in my school. hope that you may continue to help more student like me.

创建者 Aparna R

Nov 18, 2020

The professors were excellent, especially those in Week 5 who spoke of time travel and free will. Overall, the course was wonderful and insightful and exceeded my expectations. Thank you!

创建者 Dickson S

Feb 21, 2019

I´m pleased to conclude this magnificent course. Besides learnig so many new things, it also helped me to understand some hard philosophical approaches. I highly recommend it. Thank you.

创建者 Enzo P B

Jul 17, 2020

Excelent course. The main difference in here is that we are not interested about learning The History of Philosophy, but we want to improve our vision about what is the act of Thinking.

创建者 Luis E B C

Jun 28, 2018

i like all topics in this moment, i think the philosophy it's fundamental for every moment of decision, and i start to think to "see" the "all picture" thanks and regards from Colombia.

创建者 José M T

Feb 11, 2018

This course was great. I really enjoyed every minute of the lectures. It has sparked the curiosity in philosophy once more in my life. I want to continue studying more about philosophy.

创建者 Sahil Y

May 19, 2020

this was my first philosophy course and for beginners it is very interesting and interactive course. i really liked it and i think is a very good course for introduction to philosophy.

创建者 Pushpaja V

May 3, 2020

I am able to understand the content and whenever i am in doubt, I can refer to the videos that have the further discussion, so as to better grasp and comprehend the doubts that I have.

创建者 Shreyas K

Dec 28, 2020

This course gave me a nice basic introduction to what it is that these smart guys always talk about. I'll dig in more later on and do some thinking on these topics in my leisure time.

创建者 Walter A R M

Sep 27, 2020

I love this course, in specially about the moral, obey the law -is a obligation?-, several themes of epistemology and themes stranger like the logic of travel time. EXCELLENTE COURSE!

创建者 18BVC131_ N R

Aug 6, 2020

This philosophy course is very useful for my life beyond my career.There has been a beautiful understanding of life.Many important moments in life are very useful for decision making.

创建者 Conor M

Jan 2, 2022

A great course. Enjoyable, illuminating and educationally rewarding. Presented by talented, engaging and informed educators who transmitted their expertise and enthusiasm brilliantly