Chevron Left
返回到 哲学导论

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 哲学导论 的评价和反馈

4.7
8,351 个评分
1,943 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

热门审阅

LT

Sep 1, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

CC

Oct 7, 2015

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

筛选依据:

451 - 哲学导论 的 475 个评论(共 1,943 个)

创建者 Chui A

Sep 18, 2017

It is a nice course for those who are interested in philosophy , included me . From the week 1 , i had been learnt to think things on the right way ...

创建者 Cecilia M

Sep 11, 2015

It was very confusing some of the things for me, but I guess is just some topics are hard to understand thank you for this experience i learned a lot !

创建者 Jack W

Aug 5, 2021

B​rilliant introduction to many branches within philosophy with well laid out supra-curricular tasks at the end of each topic. Would highly reccomend.

创建者 Alistair W

Aug 4, 2020

An excellent reintroduction to this fascinating subject, which I last studied decades ago. This course was much more interesting than my previous one!

创建者 MD. A R D

Jul 14, 2020

It was an amazing and interesting journey. I had no idea about philosophy prior to this course. This course modules were easily described. It was fun.

创建者 Brian S

Jun 26, 2020

This class was exceptional! I have taken many MOOCs. This is the best that I have had. Fascinating material, excellent lectures... It is all here.

创建者 Marlon Y M P

Jan 25, 2018

Very good course to have a general overview of the different philosophical disciplines, I invite its creators to subtitle it also for Spanish speakers

创建者 Alex H

Oct 3, 2016

This courses is a nice broad though light introduction to a series of current topics in Philosophy, introduced by philosopher focused in those topics.

创建者 Lama M

Apr 13, 2017

Loved this course very much. The professors truly allowed the student to understand the material fully with a great amount of quiz's and assignments.

创建者 Alejandro R P R

Dec 10, 2021

i really appreciate the course but for economic reasons I haven't been able to get my certificate, is there a way to pay it in 3 months for example?

创建者 Kyra R

Oct 25, 2020

I learned immensely. It was a great introduction to the famous philosophers I have been hearing about. Thank you so much for sharing your knowledge.

创建者 Richard W

May 9, 2020

An absolutely fascinating course. The amount of stimulating information packaged in such short sections is incredible. It has really made me think!

创建者 Temchit C

Oct 17, 2021

The Best of "Introduction to Philosophy" non-credit online course! I've learned a lot of things! from Greek to Free Will and Time Travel. So funny!

创建者 Sandra W

Aug 17, 2020

A great course for improving your powers of logic and understanding through the critical examinatiion of many Philosophical Theories and Arguments.

创建者 Frank M N

Mar 16, 2020

Absolutely wonderful! a broad introduction into many questions of philosophy. An excellent thoughtful companion for corona quarantine! I want more!

创建者 Ednaldo C M G

Aug 19, 2017

Ótimo curso introdutório à Filosofia, pois apresenta de forma didática e, ao mesmo tempo, rigorosa, os protocolos de leitura crítica comuns à área.

创建者 Maxime H

Dec 6, 2016

Great Mooc, apprendre une partie de l'histoire de la philosophie que je n'ai pas encore etudier. Les professeurs sont intéressant et passionnant !

创建者 Faith D A

May 18, 2020

I will totally recommend the course to any one whose background in philosophy is lacking. And to anyone who wants to learn something interesting.

创建者 Lynne T

May 10, 2020

An absolutely excellent introductory course. Engaging and thoughtful facilitators and videos and well-structured assessments. Highly recommended.

创建者 Marcelo R

Jan 12, 2020

This is the 1st MOOC I have ever completed! It has engaging lessons with interesting subjects. I have really enjoyed taking this course. Thanks!

创建者 Rahul K

Aug 17, 2017

Great introduction to the breadth of philosophy. A great place to poke around if your considering any sort of fundamental knowledge on philosophy

创建者 Zakiyya M

Feb 28, 2016

It took me a long time due to time limitation but happy to finish. I learned a lot and love to go back and listen to the lessons again and again.

创建者 Alexander B

Feb 17, 2022

T​his Course the needs i wished to acquire.I recommend this course to anyone willing to expand their horizon and scope of thought intellectually

创建者 eli e

Aug 10, 2017

Excellent program to introduce several contemporary themes of philosophy, with a broad perspective but at the same time accessible and rigorous.