Chevron Left
返回到 Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production

学生对 密歇根州立大学 提供的 Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,166 个评分

课程概述

Welcome to Course THREE! In the first two Modules you will gain a more professional-level understanding of the Design Elements that artists have used throughout history to create successful compositions. Arranging the Elements in ways that lead viewers through their compositions is an essential craft for photographers no matter whether their subject matter is pure documentary or vividly exotic personal expression. In Modules 3 & 4 we survey the essential elements of post-photography image management, using Adobe(tm) LIGHTROOM(tm). Image adjustment software designed for Smartphone photographers rounds out the Course. Since even photographers whose mainstay is a high-end DSLR also must admit to Smartphone use occasionally, and photographers who only use a Smartphone will usually admit that they want to step over to a "regular" camera at some point, there is something for everyone here! Let's get started with Module One!...

热门审阅

DW

Mar 8, 2020

Post production was something i wanted to get into, but haven't. This course allow me to explore with guidence.I love the challenges of the projects and the peer review to see what others imagine.

AT

Dec 1, 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

筛选依据:

176 - Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production 的 200 个评论(共 261 个)

创建者 elvis l

Feb 26, 2017

very good

创建者 Jacinta M

Jun 22, 2016

Excellent

创建者 Bilal E

Jul 24, 2022

Awesome!

创建者 Kaniksha.c

Sep 2, 2020

Very use

创建者 Daniel C

Nov 17, 2018

Love it!

创建者 Aron S

Jun 4, 2016

loved it

创建者 THASMIGA P

Sep 30, 2020

Thasmi

创建者 Policherla g s

Jun 8, 2020

Thanks

创建者 MOHD Y B

Jan 16, 2020

superb

创建者 Jose R D A R

Nov 19, 2021

GOOD

创建者 Abidi O A

Oct 8, 2021

good

创建者 EBENEZER N A

Jan 6, 2021

Good

创建者 N. V

Aug 23, 2020

GOOD

创建者 HARSHRAJ

Jun 16, 2020

good

创建者 Abdurrahman S

Jan 25, 2019

good

创建者 Bruno T

Oct 15, 2019

l

创建者 Paolo M

Sep 8, 2021

The course is interesting but the making is less accurate than the previous, in my opinion. The principles of photo composition are explained in a clear even if succinctly way. The post production part has not satisfied me completely: the main focus is on different elements of the Adobe Lightroom interface, the explained information could be found easily in the Adobe help site or directly in the tutorials and in the context help included in the software. I would have preferred to get more details about what are the basic changes you can apply on the image (exposure, clarity, saturation, and so on and how they can be applied successfully). A session about smartphone has been included and an assignment on this item is requested too, but I think that it could have been added as a separate course, because many amateur photographer are not interested in this part. I think the course has to be evaluated as part of the entire specialization, so my 4 star vote is probably a little bit higher.

创建者 Heather T

Jul 23, 2021

Worth the time on the principles of photo comp, but the review of the different post-production tools to use could have been better. It would have been more helpful to use the different aspects while speaking about them, rather than telling about it and then walking through them. I don't have a good handle on when/why to make edits but I suppose that is a matter of practice and experience. The other negative was the lack of any useful feedback during the peer reviews. They were effectively pointless for my education and learning/growing with the subject.

创建者 Debora B

Jul 25, 2017

It is a great course, like the other 2 before. I just wish it used as reference an editing program like Gimp, free and light. I had problems using Lightroom trial, it was too heavy for my old PC, so I had to do the activities in other programs. Other than that, I love this specialization and I have been seeing a LOT of progress in my ability to take photos and specially my "eye"for photography changed completely.

创建者 Cristopher T

Dec 2, 2019

The course was very interesting I learnt a lot of new things but I have to point out several important problems. Some videos have very low audio so it's imposible to understand them without using an speaker or headphones. Also Prof. Glendinning was awesome very motivating, creative and passionating but Prof. Valentine voice was so monotonous and depresing that I really wanted to quit this course many times.

创建者 Sanjeev K G

Nov 21, 2016

This course helped me understand the post-production software Adobe Lightroom and various apps to be used on mobile. I got good understanding of what all can be done in post-production. In this expertise will come by experience. The week 3 was devoted mostly to understanding of post-production and took lot of time in going through. There was some mismatch between subtitles and audio in 1-2 presentations.

创建者 Olga G

May 22, 2016

Quizes are getting better with every course. Lectures are good. I like the idea of assignments - to show your work and to see works of others. Only one thing: I'd like to get review not only from other students, buy from at least one professional. It's nice to get opinion from "masses", but I'd like to know professional opinion and directions where I could move to be better photographer.

创建者 Roberto H B

Mar 14, 2021

The course was quite interesting, but I didn't find it a good idea giving lessons on postprocessing edition focusing LR and then obliging us to edit something on a usual smartphone, at least in my case, without a digital pen. I think usual smartphones are adequate for quick framing adjustments and/or better lightning arrangements, not for an editing experience like even LR allows..

创建者 Renata V G D R

Dec 14, 2020

A lot of info here. Professor Sullivan covers a lot of ground, sometimes a bit too quickly or without showing good examples. It was a bit of a technical approach to an area I see more as practice. And as there are always upgrades to softwares, I feel there were differences between what we have available now and the videos in the course.

创建者 Erich-Dieter G

Sep 7, 2017

I found the course to be informative I will probably never put much if not most of the information to use. I have just barely been dragged into the world of digital photography. Use of photo editing software is something I don't want to use...yet anyway.