Chevron Left
返回到 Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production

学生对 密歇根州立大学 提供的 Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,027 个评分
235 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Course THREE! In the first two Modules you will gain a more professional-level understanding of the Design Elements that artists have used throughout history to create successful compositions. Arranging the Elements in ways that lead viewers through their compositions is an essential craft for photographers no matter whether their subject matter is pure documentary or vividly exotic personal expression. In Modules 3 & 4 we survey the essential elements of post-photography image management, using Adobe(tm) LIGHTROOM(tm). Image adjustment software designed for Smartphone photographers rounds out the Course. Since even photographers whose mainstay is a high-end DSLR also must admit to Smartphone use occasionally, and photographers who only use a Smartphone will usually admit that they want to step over to a "regular" camera at some point, there is something for everyone here! Let's get started with Module One!...

热门审阅

DW
Mar 8, 2020

Post production was something i wanted to get into, but haven't. This course allow me to explore with guidence.I love the challenges of the projects and the peer review to see what others imagine.

AT
Dec 1, 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

筛选依据:

201 - Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production 的 225 个评论(共 227 个)

创建者 Alex M

Dec 10, 2018

Little slow

创建者 Abdallah A

Oct 30, 2018

Good course

创建者 Julián A H A

Sep 11, 2020

excellent!

创建者 Mashuk-E-Elahi (

May 15, 2020

Good.

创建者 SASIDHARAN T

Aug 23, 2020

-

创建者 Siddharth Y

Jul 2, 2020

The content of the course was pretty great. The way it was presented was also excellent. The instructors were amazing too.

Not coming to bad part of the course, the quizzes and the assignments of the course weren't that good. The quizzes were horrible. There are no slides available. I think it would be a much better course if we could improve the quizzes and make the more extensive and useful. The Peer Review was a disaster with everyone just saying "good job" or one-word response while i wrote paragraphs.

创建者 Frederic B

Jun 1, 2017

First part on composition is great. Second part on post-production is quiet bad : it's just a feature list of each tool and lack what I was looking for, a set of good and bad workflows for post processing.

Everyone can read some software documentation (which is more or less what the second part was), but it's more difficult to get how to work correctly with each tool, to get some good practices and how to be efficient on softwares.

创建者 Jorge M

Nov 19, 2020

Interesnting content but the final part is not well updated and looks poor in comparison with the initial one.

Feedback for peers is really poor. Just ok with no explanation in most of the cases. Would be great ask for at least 1 sentence forcing to give real feedback. If language is a barrier at least with some evaluatios slides about different aspects to have more information.

创建者 Raffaella G

Apr 30, 2020

First two weeks are providing basics concepts of photographic, Good recap and insights. I was expecting more from Weeks 3 and 4 on Lightroom introduction: I found it not engaging and not so much useful for good usage of Lightroom. I would have preferred some more exercises and practice on the different functionalities which would have helped to understand better the tool

创建者 shorya s

Jul 13, 2020

No that help as it says. I have been using my lightroom from the past 3 years I also understood half of the stuff because of my past usage. I feel like if someone who is new to photography and want to start from learning from here it would be a hard journey as half of the material is really hard to understand and not explained properly.

创建者 Enrico P

Jul 14, 2020

I like very much the part about visual elements. The last part, about post-production, is just an explenation of the tools you can find in lightroom or pixlr, it idoes not teach you how to work with digital pictures. I think you can do much better about post-production. The overall is good, not special.

创建者 Doyle B

Aug 17, 2020

The sections on Lightroom were in my opinion a bit laboured compounded by the fact that my computer couldn’t cope with the application and so I had to use other applications which had same principles. Still some great exercise just not up to the standards of course 1 or 2.

创建者 Enrique A

Jun 20, 2016

The composition and visual elements part of the course was incredible but the Lightroom part could be improved. Going through every feature in Lightroom is not helpful. It's better to focus on teaching key useful techniques to achieve desired effects

创建者 SRISHTI C

Aug 13, 2020

I'm not sure whether it was the teacher or not or just that the material was too...different and therefore a little monotonous. But i definitely felt that it was at a lower standard than the first/second course.

创建者 Gregory C

Apr 20, 2020

The section on Lightroom, though timely when course was created, is not accurate with the latest release of lightroom today. It was a little annoying to take a quiz on a product that no longer exists.

创建者 Christopher M

Jun 1, 2016

This course seemed a bit spread too thin. Not much real coverage on post-production; mostly just an intro and that was at the expense of more learning on composition.

创建者 Melinda J S

May 6, 2018

I didn't particularly learn anything useful. I thought it was quite a waste of time. However, gives a bit of insight.

创建者 Luis V A

Aug 31, 2020

It is a good option if you are introduce yourself to the photography world and post editing

创建者 paula c

Jun 12, 2017

I would like more challenges in this course, more instructions and examples about lightroom

创建者 Peggy B

Mar 4, 2021

It was very hard to follow the points in the course.

创建者 Aminol A

Nov 17, 2020

Course are outdated some sort of

创建者 Ritwik B

Sep 1, 2016

Informative

创建者 Supantha R

Aug 2, 2020

It was ok

创建者 Ronnie L

Oct 27, 2020

Not really worth taking this class. The video production quality has horrible sound issues and there are a lot of bots that make the exercises a pain. I went through the entire specialization, finished the Capstone, and these issues only get worse the further you go. I'm sure there are other photography classes through Coursera that offer the same information in a much more organized way. Gave it 2 stars because there was some good info in here, but a lot of it is probably available through Google.

创建者 Carol M

Jan 15, 2021

Yo terminé mi curso !!!!

Pero a la espera de que mis compañeros corrijan mi tarea, nunca termina de corregir. Y me quedé sin mi certificado, pedí ayuda en los foros y nadie me ayudó.

Lamentablemente esto es muy malo, vengo a aprender y resulta queme corrige mis compañeros.