Chevron Left
返回到 Seeing Through Photographs

学生对 现代艺术博物馆 提供的 Seeing Through Photographs 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,366 个评分
916 条评论

课程概述

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

热门审阅

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

EE

Jun 03, 2019

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

筛选依据:

326 - Seeing Through Photographs 的 350 个评论(共 905 个)

创建者 Ludovic P

May 16, 2020

Ce cours m'a permis de développer mes compétence en photographie ! Je le conseille à toute personne passionnée par la photo.

创建者 Natalie K

Feb 29, 2016

Incredibly beautiful course. I appreciate the care that the course team put into the production and the content.

I'm hooked!

创建者 Catalin S

May 07, 2020

Excellent introduction in a critical approach of reading, looking and seeing photography as an expressive artistic medium.

创建者 María d L G M

Mar 25, 2019

I love how you can improve your skills with this course and how you can understand the great job behind every photograph.

创建者 Eutropio R

Jun 03, 2018

its been a rewarding course, really interesting for me that I've been working as a photographer for the last twenty years

创建者 Manos S

May 25, 2020

This was my first experience with Coursera & MOMA. Great material, user-friendly environment, very inspiring. Well done!

创建者 Ishan M K

Apr 05, 2020

Beautiful course that changed my perspective looking at photographs as fine arts. Loved the history bits here and there.

创建者 Andrea M

Mar 30, 2020

This course is beautiful, with a lot of material! Is a good way to develop skills to read a photo or series of pictures.

创建者 Laura G

Apr 11, 2016

Amazing course! Each module was very well constructed and the supporting material was very interesting and professional.

创建者 Paolo F G

May 18, 2020

Well structured course, I had opportunity to know new photographers and artist which enlarge my viewing of photography.

创建者 Eesha P

Oct 06, 2019

This was an amazing and a very informative course. I had really fun learning about the history of photography this way.

创建者 Alexandra d C

Jun 19, 2018

AWSOME COURSE.VERY WELL DOCUMENTED AND MENTORED. IT HAS BEEN A PLEASURE LEARNING AND WORKING ON THIS COURSE. THANK YOU!

创建者 MIKAELLA T

Apr 08, 2016

very interesting with a big amount of info in regards to photography..the best part for me was documentary photography!

创建者 Nicola G T

May 10, 2020

You think you know about Photography but you have no idea! Extremely interesting and useful, completely worth the time

创建者 Natalia P

May 31, 2020

Great course which opened my eyes and heart to photographic language even more. Thank you Sarah and Coursera so much!

创建者 Jamie e

Jul 01, 2020

Fundamentally changed how I view and understand photographs which I will utilise in my picture making moving forward

创建者 Martin O

May 23, 2018

Corso veramente interessante e pieno di spunti utili e creativi incentrato sui lavori esposti al MoMA. Lo consiglio.

创建者 Paulo S K

Aug 01, 2016

This course is excellent. great learning experience. parabens teachers and help desk support team especially Marie .

创建者 Gabriel M

Mar 27, 2016

This was a great course with very good and interesting sources of material which I have really enjoyed and learned.

创建者 Ariel S

Mar 12, 2016

I really like how detailed everything is. The reading is a little tough but they're all rather informative. Thanks!

创建者 Guido D

May 19, 2020

A great view on a topic that is not always adress in the importance that must have. Don't doubt to do this course!

创建者 Katherine E

Jul 14, 2016

Just phenomenal. It's beyond words. A real experiental learning opportunity that riches across history and time.

创建者 Aniket S C

Jun 30, 2020

The course is exceptionally well laid out and has helped me to not just look at photographs but see through them!

创建者 Peter L

Jun 14, 2020

Very helpful as an introduction to the world of photography and how we could use it to view the world we live in.