Chevron Left
返回到 Seeing Through Photographs

学生对 现代艺术博物馆 提供的 Seeing Through Photographs 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,331 个评分
575 条评论

课程概述

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

热门审阅

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

AD

Dec 26, 2019

This is a really great way to get a beginners academic insight into photography, really interesting video and written content. I learned a lot and enjoyed studying again, thank you MoMA and Coursera!

筛选依据:

201 - Seeing Through Photographs 的 225 个评论(共 563 个)

创建者 Rhea S

Jan 12, 2017

An eye-opening course for anyone who is interested about the development of photography over the years!

创建者 Luana F

Apr 10, 2016

It was simply awesome ! It gave me a completely new and highly quilified point of view on photography!

创建者 Orlando W

Apr 04, 2016

I don't really learned something new on my own and this course for the first time, i did and liked it.

创建者 Francesca D

Feb 04, 2018

Incredibly useful! I loved every module and I have learned to watch at photography in different ways.

创建者 Carlos R

Jun 26, 2017

Have you ever been in MoMA or you'll visit it soon? You should learn about Seeing Through Photographs

创建者 Jesus Z

Mar 05, 2018

Very good course, complete and interesting, very easy to carry and the application is very friendly.

创建者 Andrei I

May 30, 2017

Excellent course, unusual and creative view on the photography and on our world! It makes it better!

创建者 Stefanos K

Feb 23, 2019

Was an excellent course and reminder of Photography's Why.

Thank you very much for the opportunity.

创建者 Luis F

Mar 09, 2016

Great course, really interesting to understand photography and appreciate it more to create better.

创建者 Penny B

Nov 13, 2017

Perfect for beginners

Sufficient information to gain knowledge

Educational and not tiring or boring

创建者 edith o

Jan 28, 2020

Extremely comprehensive, great overview of history of photography and those who moved it forward.

创建者 Oliver T M

Nov 16, 2019

An awesome course that let me understand better why i should consider Photograph as a form of art

创建者 Jose G

Nov 06, 2017

Great! You learn how to learn to see photographs the right way through history and photographers.

创建者 Juan M D L H

Jun 12, 2017

Muy completo y didáctico, te enseña a ver el mundo y sobre todo la fotografía de manera distinta.

创建者 Ana Z

Apr 04, 2016

Pese a las complicaciones idiomáticas. Todo fue muy bueno, valió la pena el esfuerzo. ¡Gracias!

创建者 Natali H P

Feb 29, 2016

Una excelente manera de iniciarse en la historia de la fotografía y en el lenguaje fotográfico.

创建者 Cristina M C

Feb 08, 2020

Buen curso, para los apasionados de la fotografía. Aprendes mucho de historia de la fotografía

创建者 Richard D

Nov 25, 2016

Congratulations to Sarah and the MoMA team on a stimulating Seeing Through Photographs course.

创建者 Vianny R

Aug 17, 2018

me encanto el curso, te permite ser capaz de ver diferentes tipos de imágenes, muy motivador.

创建者 Amy

Nov 17, 2019

It's valuable, theoretical and practical. Thanks so much in developing the wonderful course!

创建者 Miguel E

Nov 19, 2017

This is a great photography course, very useful, ineteresting and complete, I recommend this

创建者 Elena

Sep 20, 2017

This course is extraordinary! I feel that I've found what I've been looking for a long time.

创建者 Tania R

Mar 09, 2017

Great course! I enjoyed diving into photography with such an important institution as MOMA.

创建者 Andrew R

May 18, 2016

Enjoyed the information, it was a nice refresher on some history and genres of photography.

创建者 Rafael M R

Mar 21, 2016

Una opción excelente para todo aquel que quiere iniciarse en la maravilla de la fotografía!