Chevron Left
返回到 供应链计划

学生对 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 供应链计划 的评价和反馈

4.7
stars
897 个评分
164 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever wondered how companies know how much to produce in advance so that they do not make too much or too little? Matching supply and demand requires planning. This course introduces you to the exciting area of supply chain planning. Part of a broader specialization on Supply Chain Management, you will master different forecasting techniques, essential for building a Sales and Operations Plan. At the completion of this course you will have the tools and techniques to analyze demand data, construct different forecasting techniques, and choose the most suitable one for projecting future demand....

热门审阅

JH

Mar 21, 2017

Great course: concepts well explained, thought-provoking assignments that applies concepts, broaden exposure to the topic itself as well as how it connects to the other components of Supply Chain.

MS

Dec 16, 2016

I extend my thanks to all of the shares in our construction out of this session, learn and thanks go to coursera site, which allowed us to this effort, which is not privy that we shall return

筛选依据:

1 - 供应链计划 的 25 个评论(共 160 个)

创建者 emilio r a

Mar 07, 2017

I was enrolled in the full specialisation and things went great for the 2 first courses i did, which were mostly peer-review-based (logistics & sourcing).

With this one i gave up feeling really unassisted and unable to get answers to my feedback requests. no feedback is provided when you ask something in the forums, ever.

When you flag a milestone because of technical issues you won't be ever answered (even when you upload screenshots as proof).

The practical exercises with spreadsheets are poorly explained and even contradicted, especially as far as cutting and/or rounding integers are concerned. this is something that can prove 'costly' when doing the quizzes I failed all the questions of all the quizzes for all the attempts I tried. I'm not sure if this is coursera's fault or rutgers' but i don't think i will take ever another course (paying) here in coursera with these kind of calculation quizzes, it's a waste of time.

I can't imagine how a mathematical or programming course must be with this poor approach of assessing the results. I suppose I will be censored if I explicitly mention similar sites to coursera but these kind of tests and quizzes are much more better addressed.

In a nutshell, I subscribed to the full specialisation paying 45 EUR per month, the first month I was able to certificate myself with the 2 first I did ( logistics & sourcing), this second month (planning & operations) that has just started I gave up, so my final outcome is 2 certificates for 45 EUR each one.

Tolerable but you'll never get me here again.

创建者 Bryan D

May 06, 2019

I was in the full specialization; the first 2 were fine. This, on the other hand, was painful.

There are a number of technical issues that are ignored. It's a black hole for feedback.

As someone noted, the practical exercises with spreadsheets are poorly explained. Rounding integers is a bizarre adventure. You have to be precisely right or wrong; and right is often not QA'd to even make sense. This isn't hard material, but the absurd emphasis on this transactional nonsense in the assignment is just bizarre.

Poorly done. Non-engaging. No quality assurance on the quizzes.

Coursera has top shelf content, like the Negociations course. This is nowhere near in quality, and seems like poor value for money and a frustration to boot.

创建者 Juan J

Sep 27, 2018

Quiz 2 is giving problems to a lot of people and nothing is done about it. i

创建者 NOORUDDIN T

May 24, 2017

First of all i would like to thank Coursera for introducing this very meaningful course on supply chain planning.

The course was all about predict (Forecast) , project, and estimate future demand. It is amazing to know there are many forecasting methods available from Naive to most sophisticated exponential smoothing where we can narrow down the errors by adjusting the value of Alpha. It was all new for me and i enjoyed the course. It will be injustice on my part if i don't take this opportunity to thank Mr. Rudolf Leuschner, who taught this course in a very simple manner to enable me to understand. I am really grateful to the teacher, and looking forward to complete next two courses and earn my Supply Chain specialization. A big thank you to Coursera.

创建者 SHIVAM M

Jun 07, 2018

I am working in a supply chain team and had prior idea of what supply chain planning is about and this course from the very first lecture taught me a lot of new things which will directly help me in my career. The course had really nice content, the notes shared are very insightful. I will recommend this course to any one who is in planning job or any other analytics job. The coach, Rudolf is such a great and energetic person. Great energy your passion for work is clearly visible and inspired me a lot. Cheers.

创建者 Jessie Z M L

Nov 09, 2017

I enjoyed this course in the series as its pretty hands on. Gave excellent screen cast on how forecast and forecast accuracy are derived. I would like to give a suggestion if the course in future, the last assignment was great but i could not derive and acceptable forecast accuracy results from what I've learnt. it be nice if a screencast could be given on how the tutor will analyse the trends and what he will do to get the best possible results.

创建者 Rebecca D

Jun 22, 2018

I enjoyed the class but got really confused with the final project. I thought I had to understand and execute a lot more work before actually answering the questions, so I really wasn't sure what to expect. I want to understand more about how to interpret the information and apply these learnings in real world situations and what would work best.

创建者 Kartik S

Aug 12, 2017

Great course in supply chain planning, the assignments were challenging and throughly tested the learnings gathered in the weekly learning modules. Highly recommend that the assignments and quizzesbe completed sincerely, as they offer immense scope to reinforce the learnings and grow.

创建者 Chris B S

Dec 18, 2019

It feels good to get a perfect 100% in this course, but then again it is my forte and i have been forecasting for more than a decade but still there is a lot to learn and i want furtherance in this aspect. Thanks coursera, this is an excellent platform.

创建者 Kagisho M M

Jun 01, 2018

I loved the forecasting models all of them from the naive method, cumulative mean, forecast accuracy, moving average & exponential smoothing. I highly recommend to anyone who has done logistics & operations to take this course it is indeed value for mo

创建者 Mohammad R K

Jul 21, 2019

Mr. Rudolf Leuschner, Ph.D is an excellent teaching staff. I have learnt so many things from him.

I salute him for his presentation skill.

Plz convey my gratitude to him.

Once I have a available time , I will be right back within few weeks.

Thank you.

创建者 James H

Mar 21, 2017

Great course: concepts well explained, thought-provoking assignments that applies concepts, broaden exposure to the topic itself as well as how it connects to the other components of Supply Chain.

创建者 MAZIN K A S

Dec 16, 2016

I extend my thanks to all of the shares in our construction out of this session, learn and thanks go to coursera site, which allowed us to this effort, which is not privy that we shall return

创建者 Hardik N

Aug 19, 2019

I felt the course has all the basics of Supply Chain Planning- forecasting techniques which will give you a hang of the subject and would help you at your daily job .

创建者 Mohammad S A

Feb 01, 2019

I learned much about forecasting. However, I am still encountering some issues due to lack of experience in the field comparing to some people who had experience.

创建者 Shuo P

Sep 27, 2019

Loved this course. It teaches a lot that can be used in real life situations and homeworks are theoretical practices, helps to improve my excel skills a lot.

创建者 Aditya N

Aug 23, 2019

A very good course offered on Demand Planning function. It covers various methods of demand forecasting with meaningful exercise and test.

创建者 M.Tariq R

May 12, 2019

The Course is amazing. I'm new in the supply chain and this course really helps me out to understand the basics of supply chain planning.

创建者 Lasse M

Nov 29, 2019

The course is really good but some of the quiz' does not work properly as you can type in the correct answer and it will not accept it.

创建者 Glaucia B

May 27, 2019

Great course for who is studying the whole Supply Chain Specialization. Professor is really good and covers a lot of important points.

创建者 ARJITA G

Aug 28, 2019

Learned a lot from this course.. It's a very good course and professor explains everything in a very good manner..Thanks Coursera!!!

创建者 Tamraz H

Jan 08, 2020

The course content is very informative and the teaching method is the best. Many thanks for preparing such type of amazing course.

创建者 Thomas M

Sep 29, 2017

Great course for anyone who wants to learn more about Planning, and prepare themselves for future work in the Supply Chain sector.

创建者 Matthew P

Dec 22, 2018

Great course focusing on the necessary formulas used to both calculate and verify the accuracy of various forecasting methods.

创建者 Yuna J

Nov 27, 2019

It was easy to understand for elements lever learner. After taking all lecture, I can understand the basic forecast methods.