Chevron Left
返回到 投资组合和风险管理

学生对 印度商学院 提供的 投资组合和风险管理 的评价和反馈

4.5
524 个评分
82 条评论

课程概述

This course teaches you the concepts of risk and expected return. This course presents an overview of the basic concepts and techniques used to construct financial portfolios. You will learn about the investment process and get a very good understanding of economic, industry, and company analyses. We will also look at understanding and interpreting major portfolio management and risk concepts. Through this course, you will discover the basic concepts of Modern Portfolio Theory. In the second half of the course we explore the frameworks to measure investment performance, as well as the various measures of investment performance. Finally, you will learn how to measure performance of equity, bonds and hedge funds. After completing this course, you will be able to appreciate the details that go into the creation of investment portfolios....

热门审阅

SK
Jul 9, 2020

I felt very happy of completion of the course and Coursera designing the course structure by and flexibility to reschedule the deadline. Importantly the instructor knowledge on the subject is superb.

MK
Jun 29, 2017

Thank you very much Ramabhadran Thirumalai Sir\n\nThis course is very helpful for learners. explaining method and class slides all are well organised.\n\ncourse went smoothly.

筛选依据:

1 - 投资组合和风险管理 的 25 个评论(共 82 个)

创建者 Deleted A

Nov 28, 2016

Good course....but way out of my depth! Too mathematical for my liking; would have preferred more balance to this course!! None of us are going to calculate things to such an extent....

创建者 Venkata R S R

Nov 8, 2019

It is a little mathematical related. Some basic knowledge on probability and basic statistics like variance and standard deviation is required. Also, I feel more real world examples are required to make this course more useful in real time analysis.

创建者 Jacob F

Feb 24, 2020

This course was not designed for learning. Many of the more complex topics were assumed of us to have base knowledge already, and many of the examples were not worked out in order to show the process.

As well, I emailed Professor Thirumalai asking for help. I've since completed the course, and he has yet to respond at all. All in all, unhelpful professor, and not the most understandable course for beginners.

创建者 Ashish K

Oct 21, 2017

The worst course ever on Coursera! Seems like taking a math tutorial for middle school kids ..

创建者 Ashita G

May 20, 2016

There is a lot of material in this course that has not been explained

创建者 srinivasacharyulu d

Sep 6, 2016

not very explanatory

创建者 SHRADDHA T

Sep 24, 2020

💫💫This course is very helpful ✌✌for me and also good for every commerce student. Here i got learn about risk management and all about portfolio. I enhanced my financial management skills. Thanks coursera for this course 🤗🤗

创建者 Priyanshu V

Dec 8, 2017

This course is like a essential step towards learning financial management. A great course with broad coverage of topics offering in depth and connective understanding.

创建者 Shubham D

May 23, 2019

Nice but a bit difficult than the first course in this specialization

创建者 Maher g

Sep 6, 2016

the equations/math could have been delivered in a much better way

创建者 Kinjal v

Sep 20, 2020

very difficult to understand

创建者 Pablo G Q

Jan 14, 2021

Not what I expected, poor explanations and the exercises were even more difficult than the concepts given in the videos. Wouldn't take this Institute again.

创建者 Arunkumar J

Oct 7, 2020

It is immense pleasure to update my skill through coursera. I enrolled in Portfolio and risk management through ISB. Prof. Ram Thirumalai taught each and every module in crystal clear manner. His knowledge and teaching approach helped me very well. A beginner can learn and understand his teaching Thank you sir.

创建者 S. K

Jul 10, 2020

I felt very happy of completion of the course and Coursera designing the course structure by and flexibility to reschedule the deadline. Importantly the instructor knowledge on the subject is superb.

创建者 maanvendra k

Jun 30, 2017

Thank you very much Ramabhadran Thirumalai Sir

This course is very helpful for learners. explaining method and class slides all are well organised.

course went smoothly.

创建者 Pragyansh S

Mar 30, 2019

One of the best course on Portfolio and Risk Management out there. I learned a lot from the program. Looking forward to more such courses on Coursera.

创建者 Akshit S

Aug 24, 2020

Course is a little bit on the hard side for someone who hasn't have studied these terms before. Rest it is very well explained by Prof. Ram

创建者 Gajanan R N

Aug 15, 2020

Good course this is A portfolio is a collection of securities investment which usually belongs to the same person or company.

创建者 NAMAN P

Jul 12, 2020

I am Naman Patel. I am good and so happy about this course. This course is very important in my life. Thank You so much .

创建者 Chinmay P

Sep 1, 2020

Excellent course.The instructor gives simple and lucid explanations.Ample relevant examples are given after each topic

创建者 Ashok M

Nov 8, 2017

Amazing course. Has made a world of difference in my investments. I wish there could be more interaction with tutors.

创建者 Maulik J

Apr 30, 2020

Good Course, Liked the teacher he was throrough and overall a good course to get introduced to the concept

创建者 Chriswin A

Aug 23, 2021

Great course, but was harder than expected. Increase difficulty level from beginner to intermediate.

创建者 Mathias V D D

Dec 11, 2019

I really liked how the professor did start from scratch explaining everything.

创建者 Amit K

Apr 8, 2018

This course explains the mathematical nuances of portfolio theory really well.