Chevron Left
返回到 Portfolio and Risk Management

学生对 日内瓦大学 提供的 Portfolio and Risk Management 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,977 个评分
331 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the theory underlying optimal portfolio construction, the different ways portfolios are actually built in practice and how to measure and manage the risk of such portfolios. You will start by studying how imperfect correlation between assets leads to diversified and optimal portfolios as well as the consequences in terms of asset pricing. Then, you will learn how to shape an investor's profile and build an adequate portfolio by combining strategic and tactical asset allocations. Finally, you will have a more in-depth look at risk: its different facets and the appropriate tools and techniques to measure it, manage it and hedge it. Key speakers from UBS, our corporate partner, will regularly add a practical perspective on these different topics as you progress through the course....

热门审阅

KS
Sep 9, 2016

Great! This course will help you learn how to make a proper portfolio which optimally matched to your risk&return preference and how to manage your portfolio's risk level with financial instruments.

CF
Nov 25, 2020

Definitely not for people without economical and some math knowledge, but Great content, and fully recommend for anybody looking to improve their knowledge to better take care of your portfolio!

筛选依据:

26 - Portfolio and Risk Management 的 50 个评论(共 327 个)

创建者 David H

Jan 10, 2018

Mostly a well constructed course with good relevant content. Most lectures were well presented - I rather like Dr Berada's presentations. The meaning being long and short on options could have been better explained (different sides of the same contract).

创建者 Yasir A

Aug 30, 2020

The course is very well organized while taking lecture I have learned a lot of new things and more importantly course content enrich with practical applications techniques. I recommended those who interested to learn finance must opt for this course.

创建者 Zacharias L

Dec 25, 2016

It was an abundance of knowledge on basic portfolio management with few but strategic examples to illustrate its applications. I am very happy to have gained this kind of knowledge so I may have the chance to later work on portfolio management.

创建者 Albert A D

Aug 21, 2017

This course is very informative. it actually gives you both the theory and practical scenarios where the knowledge is applies. i knew relatively little about portfolio and risk management before taking this.Now i have acquired a lot.

创建者 Andreas S

Jul 6, 2019

Great review/overview of the key concepts in wealth management, portfolio theory and optimisation with practical application. Also enjoyed learning about risk management concepts and computing methods. Totally recommend

创建者 Darrell R C

Apr 15, 2020

Great presentations. Well thought out. Week four seemed weak on explaining the theory behind the more complex calculations. A little outside work made up the gap, but it was expected in the actual presentation.

创建者 Shane C

Jun 9, 2017

Excellent coverage of the topic. While a lot of materials can be covered more in-depth, this seems to be the right level for general masses/a course that is intended to be taught over the coursera platform.

创建者 Kasidis S

Sep 10, 2016

Great! This course will help you learn how to make a proper portfolio which optimally matched to your risk&return preference and how to manage your portfolio's risk level with financial instruments.

创建者 Gabriel G

Aug 29, 2020

This is was an incredible course. If you have a little bit of background on these topics you will be amazed by how the instructors present complex concepts in a very simple and understandable way.

创建者 Carlos F

Nov 25, 2020

Definitely not for people without economical and some math knowledge, but Great content, and fully recommend for anybody looking to improve their knowledge to better take care of your portfolio!

创建者 William M

Sep 11, 2016

Thoroughly engaging presentation of a topic that was very much esoteric to me previously. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking for insight into portfolio and risk management.

创建者 Nam D

Jan 22, 2017

This course is not that difficult. It helps understand basic portfolio theories and risk management. The letter half of this course requires some mathematics but not that difficult, i think.

创建者 Felipe A C C

Dec 13, 2019

An excellent course to learn more about the portfolio managment and the risk asocciated, diversification, hedging. Pretty well explained and wonderfull lecturers. I really liked it so much

创建者 Ermanno G

Oct 3, 2017

very well organised and full of inspirational insight, I'm happy to take this course, it worth the effort. Thanks to all the Professors for the nice job all you done.

创建者 Alvaro G

May 6, 2020

Excellent course. I would suggest giving numerical examples in the lessons related to CVaR and ES, like it was done for currency hedging. Otherwise excellent material.

创建者 Melanie A

Sep 9, 2016

Great course - like the rest of the specialization it had a great mix of video (primarily) and questions, practical advice, timely data and quizzes. Learned a ton!

创建者 Shafiqul I

Mar 14, 2018

The great Modern Portfolio Theory! If you are into portfolio investment, this course is a must for you. You can learn how to get a lunch almost free...

创建者 KOUAME K J

Aug 25, 2016

Wonderful and informative course that help improve skills for a better career either in an organization or institution or entrerprise or as free lance.

创建者 Andrea d M

Mar 16, 2018

Check English subs! They mismatch the dialogues many times. And please, no more lectures by Dr Inex Chaieb: I got really tedious at listen to her.

创建者 Ahmed A

Apr 6, 2019

Very well structured, great lecturers with a good pace and way of explaining. Amazing guest speakers for a balance between practice and theory

创建者 Aaron K

Oct 2, 2017

This was a highly useful course that cemented the key concepts of risk management that can be applied to the real world of asset management :)

创建者 SENGUPTA A A

Jun 26, 2020

This was a great course and it gave me a lot of opportunities to hone my skills and also pick up a a lot of new knowledge along the way

创建者 SERGIO H M C

Jan 8, 2017

Excelente curso. Muy completo con una muy buena base sobre teoría de portafolios, risk management y cobertura. RECOMENDADO 100%

创建者 Saifur R R

Jan 11, 2021

The journey is smooth and fun. Understanding complex theories and everything was made a lot easy by meaningful demonstrations.

创建者 R L

Jun 20, 2020

The best part about the course is the guest lectures. They come up with real life examples which makes it easy to understand.