Chevron Left
返回到 Portfolio Selection and Risk Management

学生对 莱斯大学 提供的 Portfolio Selection and Risk Management 的评价和反馈

4.6
539 个评分
96 条评论

课程概述

When an investor is faced with a portfolio choice problem, the number of possible assets and the various combinations and proportions in which each can be held can seem overwhelming. In this course, you’ll learn the basic principles underlying optimal portfolio construction, diversification, and risk management. You’ll start by acquiring the tools to characterize an investor’s risk and return trade-off. You will next analyze how a portfolio choice problem can be structured and learn how to solve for and implement the optimal portfolio solution. Finally, you will learn about the main pricing models for equilibrium asset prices. Learners will: • Develop risk and return measures for portfolio of assets • Understand the main insights from modern portfolio theory based on diversification • Describe and identify efficient portfolios that manage risk effectively • Solve for portfolio with the best risk-return trade-offs • Understand how risk preference drive optimal asset allocation decisions • Describe and use equilibrium asset pricing models....

热门审阅

MK

Feb 1, 2021

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

JC

Mar 2, 2020

I love how Dr O teach by telling a story. Her Teaching technique is different from the college boring classes that I have been.

I wish she offer more courses.

筛选依据:

26 - Portfolio Selection and Risk Management 的 50 个评论(共 94 个)

创建者 James C

Nov 18, 2019

The subject matter and material was very good but the assignments were ambiguous and confusing. I had to spend a lot of time in the discussion forum or online trying to find the correct formulas or how to exactly complete the assignment because the instructions are so vague. For example one of the first assignments doesn't specify whether the data should be monthly or annually.

创建者 Neelkanth S M

Oct 2, 2019

Delay caused due to insufficient number of available submissions to review

创建者 HARISH S

Jul 21, 2021

Pros: 1) Fantastic Course and Explanation by the Professor. 2)The course feels very well structured. Doesnt take a big jump anywhere. All previous lectures build up to the subsequent lectures. Cons: 1) Week 4 Assignment is by far the toughest assignment in this course. Hence a lot emphasis on video lectures instead of reading materials should have been provided. 2) The Reading materials are very weak and not much useful. Probably you would have to look up at Youtube to finish Week 4. My overall review is it is a fantastic course and I got to learn a lot from it.

创建者 Joao P d P C

Mar 21, 2021

Content is excellent and the assignments are well planned and challenging. The only problem I had was with week 4 peer assignment as the course itself didn't provide enough material to solve it and I had to spent a lot of time looking for outside sources on how to do matrix formulas formulas for calculating weights and covariance matrixes for the GMV and MVE portfolios

创建者 MUHAMMED J K

Feb 2, 2021

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

创建者 José M

Feb 8, 2021

Es un curso muy recomendable. Tener la oportunidad de estudiar temas de finanzas en una universidad prestigiosa y con docencia de calidad es un verdadero privilegio.

创建者 Sergio O A A

Apr 8, 2021

It's an excellent course, but in my opinion this kind of courses need more examples to be more comprehensive and friendly to the people en general.

创建者 Olivio A C J

Jul 3, 2021

Very good explanations. The homeworks helped a lot to understand the concepts explained. I think it was a quite good course to do.

创建者 Santiago R R

Oct 13, 2020

Amazing and challenging course. Loved every part of it and full-heartedly recommend it.

创建者 Alfredo L

Apr 2, 2021

Very strong concepts on how to diversify risk and how to find the optimal portfolio

创建者 Abdullah F

Nov 11, 2018

This is the most informative in depth short course i ever across. Learned a lot!

创建者 Guillaume S

Nov 26, 2017

It's technical but really interesting. The quality of video and audio is great.

创建者 Raul Z

Mar 21, 2022

Coursse was excelent, Excersices very helpul. I would apreciate more of them.

创建者 Phuong N

May 2, 2019

J'aime bien ce cours. C'est vraiment utile pour ma carrière! Merci Doctor O.

创建者 Akhil G G

Jun 25, 2017

The course is great. It was very tough but a nice experience for me.

创建者 Abdullah Ç

May 9, 2019

An excellent course for understanding the portfolio theory

创建者 Sania N

Jul 1, 2020

Very in depth and a challenging course.

创建者 Attilio P

Sep 5, 2019

Need to be more faster in reviewing

创建者 Terri C

Dec 17, 2016

I've learnt a lot from this course!

创建者 Gerard B

Jun 15, 2020

Dr O is great!

Excellent course.

创建者 Emmanuel B K

Dec 18, 2017

Excellent Course!

Thanks to Dr. O!

创建者 高鑫禄 ( X

Sep 16, 2018

very good but with some mistakes

创建者 Kristian B

Apr 4, 2020

Very useful, kudos to Doctor O.

创建者 Antonius F G

Jan 13, 2018

Informative and mind opening.

创建者 Karampatos G

Apr 22, 2018

Excellent course !