Chevron Left
返回到 Portfolio Selection and Risk Management

学生对 莱斯大学 提供的 Portfolio Selection and Risk Management 的评价和反馈

4.6
stars
302 个评分
49 条评论

课程概述

When an investor is faced with a portfolio choice problem, the number of possible assets and the various combinations and proportions in which each can be held can seem overwhelming. In this course, you’ll learn the basic principles underlying optimal portfolio construction, diversification, and risk management. You’ll start by acquiring the tools to characterize an investor’s risk and return trade-off. You will next analyze how a portfolio choice problem can be structured and learn how to solve for and implement the optimal portfolio solution. Finally, you will learn about the main pricing models for equilibrium asset prices. Learners will: • Develop risk and return measures for portfolio of assets • Understand the main insights from modern portfolio theory based on diversification • Describe and identify efficient portfolios that manage risk effectively • Solve for portfolio with the best risk-return trade-offs • Understand how risk preference drive optimal asset allocation decisions • Describe and use equilibrium asset pricing models....

热门审阅

AS

Aug 18, 2019

One of the finest courses on Coursera. Gives a deep and invaluable insight into Investment and Portfolio Management theories and practices. A must do!

AH

Dec 17, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. Sometimes it required a lot of discipline to analyse investigate, but at the end I've learn a lot.

筛选依据:

26 - Portfolio Selection and Risk Management 的 47 个评论(共 47 个)

创建者 Everth V J

Jun 12, 2017

Excellent course

创建者 Miao H

May 30, 2017

fabulous lecture

创建者 Cristiano S

Dec 26, 2017

Outstanding!!!

创建者 Lautaro P

Nov 27, 2018

great course!

创建者 Shafiqul I S

Jun 24, 2017

Hey its great

创建者 Mario P L B

Jan 01, 2020

Really good

创建者 John M

Dec 27, 2019

Very good!

创建者 GM F B M

Nov 01, 2019

Vey Good

创建者 Herman A L d S

Mar 25, 2018

Excelent

创建者 Edmund A D d L

Feb 27, 2017

GREAT!

创建者 Париков И

May 02, 2019

Cool!

创建者 Edgar R C K

Feb 23, 2019

Good

创建者 Adrian N U

May 11, 2018

The course is very insightful. However, some parts of the peer review assignments need to be made clearer (i.e. the difference between sample variance and population variance, although one can look at the forum for the answer). Some of the in-class quizzes are also pretty annoying. The course can improve by revamping the material and correcting for some bugs.

创建者 Matteo E

Dec 27, 2017

Very nice and rather deep presentation of the modern portfolio theory, CAPM and fama-french 3-factor model, but lacking in width in terms of presentation of other pricing models, or risk management strategies (i.e. 5-factor model, hedging, etc...).

Overall a challenging and enjoyable course if you have little financial background.

创建者 Oleksandr A

Mar 04, 2018

A wonderful course! You will find here all necessary insights and concepts of portfolio selection and risk management. The main problem is there is a little lack of explanations of some complex Excel spreadsheets. Hence, you will need to check Forums to complete the puzzle.

创建者 Lisa C

Dec 17, 2016

This was a tough course and I actually moved to another schedule. I think a sixth week on using excel to solve problems would have been worthwhile.

创建者 杜睿

Oct 28, 2018

I have learned a lot, but I want to learn more

创建者 James C

Nov 18, 2019

The subject matter and material was very good but the assignments were ambiguous and confusing. I had to spend a lot of time in the discussion forum or online trying to find the correct formulas or how to exactly complete the assignment because the instructions are so vague. For example one of the first assignments doesn't specify whether the data should be monthly or annually.

创建者 Thomas M S

Mar 25, 2017

Decent course to get an introduction to portfolio theory. Some work needs to be done to update the pdf slides with what the professor adds in handwriting during the course.

创建者 Neelkanth S M

Oct 02, 2019

Delay caused due to insufficient number of available submissions to review

创建者 Carlo S

Oct 22, 2018

I will fail because, despite submitting all my assignments on time and obtaining excellent grades on all of them, one of them was not reviewed and graded by my peers on time. Quizzes and Assignments should be graded by professors and Teaching assistants, not students. I pay I fee and and I expect more. The entire process was a fraud.

创建者 Rod J

Jan 27, 2018

Very poor response times to questions on the forum by academic staff. There are also mathematical errors in the materials provided.