Chevron Left
返回到 Portfolio Selection and Risk Management

学生对 莱斯大学 提供的 Portfolio Selection and Risk Management 的评价和反馈

4.6
539 个评分

课程概述

When an investor is faced with a portfolio choice problem, the number of possible assets and the various combinations and proportions in which each can be held can seem overwhelming. In this course, you’ll learn the basic principles underlying optimal portfolio construction, diversification, and risk management. You’ll start by acquiring the tools to characterize an investor’s risk and return trade-off. You will next analyze how a portfolio choice problem can be structured and learn how to solve for and implement the optimal portfolio solution. Finally, you will learn about the main pricing models for equilibrium asset prices. Learners will: • Develop risk and return measures for portfolio of assets • Understand the main insights from modern portfolio theory based on diversification • Describe and identify efficient portfolios that manage risk effectively • Solve for portfolio with the best risk-return trade-offs • Understand how risk preference drive optimal asset allocation decisions • Describe and use equilibrium asset pricing models....

热门审阅

MK

Feb 1, 2021

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

JC

Mar 2, 2020

I love how Dr O teach by telling a story. Her Teaching technique is different from the college boring classes that I have been.

I wish she offer more courses.

筛选依据:

51 - Portfolio Selection and Risk Management 的 75 个评论(共 94 个)

创建者 SHAMSHAD A

Sep 25, 2020

Excellent Course!

创建者 Ahmed Y

Apr 15, 2020

Enrichment course

创建者 Pedro A M A

May 14, 2021

Excellent course

创建者 Artem T

May 30, 2019

Great, thank you

创建者 Everth V J

Jun 12, 2017

Excellent course

创建者 Miao H

May 30, 2017

fabulous lecture

创建者 Kiko S

Dec 26, 2017

Outstanding!!!

创建者 Lautaro P

Nov 27, 2018

great course!

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 24, 2017

Hey its great

创建者 Mario P L B

Jan 1, 2020

Really good

创建者 Pavan M

Nov 8, 2020

wonderfull

创建者 John M

Dec 26, 2019

Very good!

创建者 Подлипалин Р Ю

Apr 28, 2021

The best!

创建者 Fahad R

Nov 1, 2019

Vey Good

创建者 Herman A L d S

Mar 24, 2018

Excelent

创建者 Nicolas I S

Aug 27, 2020

Amazing

创建者 Edmund A D d L

Feb 27, 2017

GREAT!

创建者 Париков И

May 2, 2019

Cool!

创建者 Axel B J

Apr 17, 2020

nice

创建者 Edgar C

Feb 23, 2019

Good

创建者 Adrian N U

May 11, 2018

The course is very insightful. However, some parts of the peer review assignments need to be made clearer (i.e. the difference between sample variance and population variance, although one can look at the forum for the answer). Some of the in-class quizzes are also pretty annoying. The course can improve by revamping the material and correcting for some bugs.

创建者 Matteo E

Dec 27, 2017

Very nice and rather deep presentation of the modern portfolio theory, CAPM and fama-french 3-factor model, but lacking in width in terms of presentation of other pricing models, or risk management strategies (i.e. 5-factor model, hedging, etc...).

Overall a challenging and enjoyable course if you have little financial background.

创建者 Oleksandr A

Mar 4, 2018

A wonderful course! You will find here all necessary insights and concepts of portfolio selection and risk management. The main problem is there is a little lack of explanations of some complex Excel spreadsheets. Hence, you will need to check Forums to complete the puzzle.

创建者 Melissa T T T

Aug 23, 2020

It is a very good course. The only weakness is the assignments are not taught anywhere in the course. I cannot get the last assignment right and I am eager to learn yet there is no way to learn the correct method even though I passed the course.

创建者 Gautam B

Apr 27, 2020

This course is one of the finest course from Rice University and the way Dr. O teaches, it really is astounding. This course has helped me, by clearing my basic understanding of the Portfolio Selection in the world of Investments.