Chevron Left
返回到 Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

学生对 悉尼大学 提供的 Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,026 个评分
658 条评论

课程概述

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

热门审阅

PP
Jul 17, 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

JB
Feb 5, 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

筛选依据:

176 - Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health 的 200 个评论(共 658 个)

创建者 Andrea N

Apr 8, 2020

Useful, enhancing and informative. It has had a positive impact on my life and has helped me to know how to support my loved ones with their mental issues. Totally recommended.

创建者 Christian M F

Jun 15, 2020

Interesting, structured and organized. Provides many resources to strengthen our mental health. Today the course has much more value because of the situation we are living in.

创建者 Luciano A

Jun 26, 2020

An incredible course, I really liked it. It explains in a easy way the basic components of wellbeing and mental health, it helped me a lot during a difficult part in my life.

创建者 Jerson F P M

Dec 30, 2020

Excelente curso, le permite ir más allá de los problemas que comienzan a sufrir los pacientes que atendemos y prestarles las diferentes ayudar en sus diversas situaciones.

创建者 Caroline D

Nov 27, 2020

Covers a lot of topics with some depth. A great introduction to the science of mental health and positive psychiatry. It has inspired to continue pursuing this discipline.

创建者 Annie l R

Aug 2, 2020

it was an wonderful experience learning the course and i really enjoyed learning ..and .acquired vast amount of knowledge in psychiatry and thankyou for updating my brain.

创建者 Santosh T

May 13, 2020

This course is very helpful to me to understand and help my employees. Way of identifying and then treating them will really help me to be a better person and a better HR.

创建者 Erzsebet R

Jul 28, 2020

Great Course, with lots of valuable information, speakers, resources. I absolutely enjoyed learning with them. Thank you for making it available in free version as well.

创建者 Neel M L

Sep 22, 2020

This course is purposeful, nicely structured and helpful. I have learnt many new aspects of mental health. The lectures are very engaging and the resources are helpful.

创建者 Macarena S F

Apr 23, 2020

It's a very useful course that give people the oportunity to learn about mental health and techniques that can be useful to aply on your personal life or to help others

创建者 Marina K

Oct 12, 2020

Great course, very educational and thought provoking! It helps you build resilience and flourish in your everyday life; it teaches you how to help yourself and others!

创建者 Bianca D C

Nov 10, 2020

I enjoyed the course quite well, done quickly with lots of information, some specifics didnt relate to me since im not in australia but the core information is great

创建者 Hussam A K

Dec 16, 2017

very interesting and rich course.. a lot of supplementary readings and materials.

special gratitude to Dr. Sonia KUMAR for her kindness and presence to help learners!

创建者 Sumanam S V

Sep 18, 2020

The course was really helpful to understand Human nature and struggles that people face around us. Also very clearly explained how can we support people around us.

创建者 ELENA F V

Sep 12, 2020

Exceptional source of information, extraordinary professors. I enjoyed and learnt so much. Thank you, University of Sydney and Coursera, for an excellent course.

创建者 Md L B

Aug 19, 2020

This is an excellent course with its materials and instructor. I liked it so much and learnt a lot which i will utilize both in my personal and professional life.

创建者 Ceri H

Dec 29, 2020

A very interesting and holistic combination of ideas packed with realistic advice relevant to anyone, regardless of current states of mental or physical health.

创建者 Jack K

Jul 23, 2020

Very good lecturers and I enjoyed the incorporation of the Aboriginal insights and ideas for wellbeing as well as Tina's personal story throughout the course.

创建者 sadia s

Apr 13, 2020

It deepens my knowledge regarding different aspects of mental disorders and hoe to treat them effectively with lifestyle changes, medications and counselling.

创建者 Christina P

Apr 7, 2020

Thank you so much for this very inspirational course! I learnt so many and various aspects of psychiatry and psychology promoting well being via so many ways!

创建者 Martina C

May 19, 2020

I really enjoyed learning about positive psychiatry and mental illnesses. Moreover, this course gave me insights on how to help myself and others. Thank you.

创建者 GURRAMKONDA Y

Jun 14, 2020

Every topic was covered as much as possible and given with examples. It increases my sense of knowledge and relatability about various mental health issues.

创建者 Jean-Charles A

May 12, 2020

A Very complete course! I really enjoyed it. There are a lot of useful ressources and tools in there. I will add these new abilities to my coaching sessions

创建者 Md M R

Apr 22, 2020

I couldn’t imagine how nice the course is!

It brings me lot. I have learnt a lot about psychiatry, mental illness and recovery process. I am very pleased.

创建者 Nattanicha Y

Mar 27, 2019

Thank you for a wonderful course! it's help me to understand more about mental health and very useful for everyone especially Mental health at workplace.