Chevron Left
返回到 Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

学生对 悉尼大学 提供的 Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,026 个评分
658 条评论

课程概述

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

热门审阅

PP
Jul 17, 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

JB
Feb 5, 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

筛选依据:

251 - Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health 的 275 个评论(共 658 个)

创建者 Dinesh

Apr 23, 2020

This course is awesome and give some picture to start my life without stress. It gives hope to cope with my all mental illness

创建者 Ghayas Z

Sep 2, 2019

Fantastic course! You will learn things that are very important for daily life but are rarely taught, with scientific backing!

创建者 Athina E

Jan 15, 2021

I LOVED THAT COURSE. I ADOPT A DEEP UNDERSTANDING IN POSSITIVE PHYCHIATRY AND A LOT OF TOOL THAT ARE VERY USEFUL TO WORK WITH

创建者 Shlok R S

Jul 17, 2019

This was an amazing course as I understood the concepts well. They seemed very interesting and it completely changed my mind.

创建者 ramanathan r

Dec 19, 2020

As a health care professional it’s very useful for all human beings.very much practical approach to health care professional

创建者 Gloria G G

Aug 6, 2020

Excelente curso, una estructura clara, pedagogica y facil de avanzar en el conocimiento de nuestro bienestar y salud mental.

创建者 Kanu P

Jul 21, 2019

A very comprehensive course that gives a well rounded perspective about understanding and developing positive mental health.

创建者 Melanie A L

Sep 21, 2020

I loved it, I found it really useful for learning how to correctly manage mental health for me and the people I care about.

创建者 Derrick L H

Jul 1, 2018

Excellent course--I recommend this to people working in the mental health field and those receiving mental health services.

创建者 Sarah A

May 6, 2018

This course was very helpful for me to learn . The information was clear and easy to follow . I really enjoyed this course.

创建者 Dailux J

Jun 13, 2020

The best course I have ever done in Coursera; however, there's room for improvement regarding the peer evaluation section.

创建者 Janvi G

Jun 8, 2020

new concepts were easily taught shared experiences were also easily understood readings were explanatory and quite helpful

创建者 Oluwatosin

May 29, 2020

This course was very enlightening. I know a lot more about mental health than I did before. Thank you to the coordinators.

创建者 Sam H

Nov 13, 2017

Incredible quality. Such great expert contributors, well organised and well researched. Couldn't recommend it more highly.

创建者 Carrie S

Sep 21, 2020

I enjoyed this class very much. I have already begun to incorporate some of the techniques into my own day to day activit

创建者 VIHANG G P

May 20, 2020

Thanks a Lot !! Its a very beneficial course. The Teaching was awesome and the learning was easy and lucid to understand.

创建者 Benita A

Oct 22, 2018

The information was very useful at this time of life and I have leant so much from the professors who taught this course.

创建者 Michael M

Oct 8, 2020

Truly excellent overview of the multiple dimensions of mental health and psychiatry. I'm really happy that I took this.

创建者 Madhumitha A

Jul 27, 2020

it was useful about learning this course which we want to know the fact that we face in our daily life and its recovery.

创建者 Nishesh A

Jun 17, 2020

This is one of the best mental health related online course. Highly recommended for everyone who is into mental health.

创建者 Edisson I R P

May 8, 2020

Thanks for everything learned, we can only apply it in our lives to find emotional stability and positive mental health

创建者 Sandra P S

Dec 22, 2020

The course was really helpful in many aspects. All the topics were engaging. I even found some assignments really fun.

创建者 NGUYEN H T D

May 20, 2020

i think everyone should learn this course even though you didnt work in this field. it can help your mental health.

创建者 Christian D L P H

Jul 6, 2019

Teachers and Lectures are so awesome, it helps to improve and think the mental health from a different perspective.

创建者 Maria J K

Jan 7, 2020

It is an amazing course that gives many insights into everyday life. This will surely help you lead a better life.