Chevron Left
返回到 Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,809 个评分
499 条评论

课程概述

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

热门审阅

LX

Apr 16, 2020

A comprehensive introductory view of validated positive interventions in positive psychology, adopting a hands-on approach in assignments to allow all participants to engage in the practices timely.

SS

Mar 28, 2021

AMAZING. I love Dr. Pawelski! The way he teaches is extremely easy to understand by using examples. This course itself was also entertaining and inspirational. It can definitely apply to real life.

筛选依据:

176 - Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions 的 200 个评论(共 496 个)

创建者 Ozrenka

Oct 13, 2019

As the title says, you really get some very useful interventions and knowledge of applications regarding the topic(s).

创建者 Sue B

Mar 15, 2021

Excellent! The only thing I would change is to add in a little more variety in terms of teaching methods & speakers.

创建者 Tierney B

Aug 13, 2020

Practical, uplifting tools you can use today! I am so excited to apply these skills to my current job and my dreams!

创建者 Janie

Apr 5, 2021

The course was engaging and well constructed. Practical with a lot of insightful take aways. Thoroughly enjoyed it!

创建者 Dora T

May 25, 2020

Amazing course! Lectures are so interesting and useful, and you just want more and more! Amazing lecturer's skills!

创建者 E N

Aug 13, 2020

I love and admire the lecture's approach of teaching with sincerity and respect and Gratitude. Thank you so much.

创建者 Sathish K T

Oct 17, 2019

I loved the content and the assignments which gently nudge is to deepen the learning by applying it in our lives.

创建者 Sundeep K

Oct 13, 2019

Course was insightful and practice in nature. I am easily able to apply many of them to improve my life welling.

创建者 Malva D R

Oct 3, 2020

It was an amazing course. I learned so much that I am actually putting into practice to improve my well-being.

创建者 Emilie Z

Jul 2, 2019

Amazing, engaging course! I loved every minute of it and CANNOT wait to keep learning about positive psychology

创建者 Rebecca A B

Aug 20, 2017

Incredibly cool course - learned so much that I can use as a nurse, health and wellness coach, and a professor.

创建者 Karolina K

Aug 21, 2019

This is a fantastic course, mainly thanks to its subject matter and excellent lecturers. Heartily recommended!

创建者 Samina N

Oct 19, 2017

Amazing Really very informative and interesting. I will recommend you all who would like to live a great life.

创建者 Stephanie M S

Aug 11, 2020

James made this course accessible and enjoyable. I highly recommend and encourage all to absorb the material.

创建者 Garvin G

Jun 12, 2019

The course gives me wide information about applications of Positive Psychology in daily life. Really love it!

创建者 Terry C

Jul 22, 2017

Very interesting as a matter of social science, and very useful as a help to constructing a life well lived!!

创建者 May K

Sep 14, 2021

T​he lectures and explanation of Dr. Pawelski is phenomenal. I particulary like the reversible cape example.

创建者 Marisol P

Feb 27, 2021

This course was excellent. I have gained so much for my personal well-being and for career oriented goals!

创建者 Maria B

Oct 28, 2020

This course was well-presented. The information was insightful and practical to everyday living. Thank you.

创建者 Charles S

Jun 28, 2018

Excellent action-based Positive Psychology course for those who desire to implement positive interventions.

创建者 Martin E F H R

Aug 25, 2021

Excelente curso, el profesor excelente, excelente material. Con aplicaciones en la vida diaria excelente!!

创建者 Todd S

Jun 30, 2020

Excellent content and presentation. The activities really help promote the content if done with integrity.

创建者 Yasmin A

Dec 19, 2017

Wonderful course. Really enjoyed it and appreciated the depth of information and questions. Made me think.

创建者 Kevin Y

Nov 20, 2020

Informative, fast-paced and a course that should be a pre-requisite for the pursuit of any/all education.

创建者 Ora N

Jul 5, 2020

The presentation and content are fabulous and the instructor's speaking voice is so clear and well-paced.