Chevron Left
返回到 Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,811 个评分
499 条评论

课程概述

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

热门审阅

LX

Apr 16, 2020

A comprehensive introductory view of validated positive interventions in positive psychology, adopting a hands-on approach in assignments to allow all participants to engage in the practices timely.

SS

Mar 28, 2021

AMAZING. I love Dr. Pawelski! The way he teaches is extremely easy to understand by using examples. This course itself was also entertaining and inspirational. It can definitely apply to real life.

筛选依据:

26 - Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions 的 50 个评论(共 497 个)

创建者 Elodie D

Jul 14, 2020

Stellar job delivered by Dr James Pawelski and his team. A wonderful way to spend your time, gently massaging your brain and pampering it. I can already see the daily applciations in my job and personal life. A must study!

Two quick things to really work on for new modules:provide a formatted Word document instead of the transcript. It is really cumbersome to weed out time stamp and reformat the text properly.

Also, while the system tells you there are no assignments for you to review, you can simply click on the Discussions tab and find assignments to review.

创建者 Christine P

Mar 1, 2022

Absolutely wonderful course that will enrich you. Its like a breath of fresh air, just need to keep practicing and reading from the book list, this is a course that will go on and on. I reallly did grow from my experience, and look forward to sharing the principles, concepts and methods with others. In fact, everyone i speak with is interested in the course. I have been sharing info from the Applications and Interventions. The course has made a difference in my life, and Im very much appreciative ....

创建者 Bridget B

Nov 30, 2017

This was a very interesting and informative course! My only feedback would be that sometimes on the peer review assignments, it was difficult to understand exactly what the assignment was. The description was typically a long list of items that were covered without any true explanation of what the student was expected to do. I often had to partially complete it so I could look at the actual rubric to see specifically what we were supposed to cover. Other than that it was great!

创建者 Patricia E P M

May 11, 2021

Ha sido una extraordinaria oportunidad que agradezco enormemente, el poder enriquecerme con este curso. Una felicitación a todos los que forman parte de este proyecto. Es un curso muy bien estructurado, además de ofrecer herramientas sólidas, claras y muy útiles, tanto para poder aplicar en la vida profesional, como personal.

Deseo continuar aprendiendo acerca de Psicología Positiva, y tomando los demás cursos que ofrecen. Muchas gracias nuevamente y mucho éxito.

创建者 Rebecca P

Mar 6, 2020

Dr. Pawleski is an enthusiastic and excellent instructor. He presents applications of Positive Psychology from current leaders in the field, his own research and his experiences in sharing this with his family. The course assignments presented gave me a deeper perspective on my well-being and those that I love. The assignments from Dr. Pawleski motivated student reflections on personal experiences, course instruction and interaction with classmates.

创建者 Gita

Jan 3, 2018

This course made me think. I've gone back, downloaded the learning outcomes page and am working backwards to make sure I really own the information and skills. Given the trends towards shallow stuff, I really appreciate the depth and meat. I'm looking forward to the next courses in the specialization and when I have the whole gestalt, I'll give another review about how it all fit together. In the meantime, thank you for putting it together.

创建者 Leyre M

Nov 30, 2020

Very useful course, provides skills to use in your life and to achieve happiness and well-being. I discovered which are the different positive interventions: positive emotions, savoring, character strengths and goal setting. I really loved learning about all of them but specially about signature strengths. Now I am aware of my top ones and how to use them even more effectively. I recommend this course highly.

创建者 Chris L

Apr 2, 2019

I learned a unique way to set goals that is more in alignment with how I thought they could be done, but couldn't express it in my own words. I've learned some techniques that have already improved the relationship with my wife. I have a renewed focus on Positive Psychology/Education. I finally going to finish the Carol Dwek's book on Mindset; helping me to be creative with my strength of Perseverance.

创建者 Polina B

May 22, 2017

The course was well structured and logically organised, connecting the material to the initial metaphor of red and green cape. Inviting Dr Lisa Pawelski to one of the lessons was very touching. Dr Pawelski's speech was very clear and understandable.

The only thing that bothered me was the music at the beginning of each video. It was much louder than the lecture, so I had to adjust volume all the time.

创建者 Yvonne Y C y

Apr 23, 2022

​The course is much more interesting than expected, from the beginning mentioned the red, cape to the end of choosing the goal support the well being, it surely not helping myself but your family, friends and workplace, coworker...

I​ would highly recommended you to spend time to explore deepening the positive thinking, emotions, behavior and action taking.

T​hank you Dr. James Pawelski

创建者 ruth

Mar 25, 2019

Initially upon enrolling in the course I thought it was going to be the easiest of the five and that I wouldn't learn much (purely my subjective opinion).

Boy WAS I WRONG!

After the initial introduction the course quickly gains speed and you are thrust into learning mode! I loved the course and it has inspired me to delve deeper into Positive psychology applications and interventions!

创建者 Verónica G M

Nov 2, 2020

Aprendí herramientas que podré utilizar en el día a día para poder estar presente y utilizar la Psicología Positiva. La Capa Reversible, es una herramienta que encontré muy buena y estar atenta a utilizar con mayor frecuencia la Capa Verde. Me di cuenta que no es bueno sobre-utilizar mis fortalezas , se pueden convertir en mi contra cuando soy demasiado justa o demasiada empática.

创建者 Hetal M

Jun 19, 2020

I dont have the words to express my thanks at this wonderful course. It had been developed with much foresight and goodness to spread positive psychology. Anybody who is interested in exploring the field os positive psychology MUST do this course. It has opened up the windows to my mind and soul.....giving me a sense of purpose and the power how to accomplish it. Thank You.

创建者 Lin K

Jun 12, 2020

I love this course. The lectures are well prepared and with clear outlines. The topics are very practically listed and the tests are related closely to the lectures. The only thing I hope is to be able to search the descriptions in each chapter so that I can answer the questions and review the points. I ended up by copy and paste on my own notes. Thank you very much.

创建者 Gabriela S

Aug 11, 2019

It is a great insightful course and the instructor is amazing in how he explains and exemplifies the concepts. It is not an easy course, it is challenging with lots of exercises and assignements, but it well worth it. It teaches you a lot of ways of applying positive psychology and I will definitely come back to it. It is a note worthy course, a document to keep close.

创建者 Heather B B

Oct 26, 2020

Great course with very applicable components that are reiterated and built upon throughout the entire course. Strong for those of you looking to understand concepts of positive psychology, relationship improvements, self-understanding, and more. Fits beautiful with the rest of the positive psychology specialization, but can be applicable to day to day life. Thank you

创建者 Deepa S

Nov 5, 2019

These courses are life changing. It helps a person to understand himself and his inner basics. I am overwhelmed to know about my strength area and how to use these strength in life. Its all about to be good and better and becoming better of yourself from past. I am thankful to Professor James Pawelski for making this course in such a way that it is helpful for all.

创建者 Nelly M C S

May 3, 2019

Excelente curso dictado por el Dr. James Pawelski, me siento satisfecha por el aprendizaje adquirido a lo largo de estas cuatro semanas. Felicitaciones por el gran aporte dejado a través de este curso que me permitió profundizar a través de los temas de cada semana las vías de cómo llevar una vida en bienestar. Gracias, Gracias, Gracias.

Nelly Chourio

创建者 Kimberly W

Jul 6, 2017

Everyone should have this information - it should be taught in every school at every grade level. The instructor was clear and the course well designed with scientifically founded information. I was able to draw from the lessons and apply them in real time to increase my own well-being while learning how others might increase theirs. I highly recommend!

创建者 Abbie F

Jun 30, 2019

This course has helped me in every area of my life because it taught me skills I didn't know I needed for life. A very particular set of skills which help to increase happiness, such as setting (and following through on) goals, identifying and nurturing my character strengths, and savoring the good stuff.

Take this course if you want to grow.

创建者 Lim J C

Apr 4, 2020

It's so far the best MOOC course I have taken yet. Largely due to James is such a good speaker, he arranged the content in such a way to make it so easy to follow. However, the level of difficulty of the assignment increases towards the last week. This somehow aligns with the theory of Flow. Looking forward to learn more courses like this.

创建者 Mary S A

Feb 16, 2022

Dr. P was awesome and I love his enthuasim and knowledge contributed to the course! Savoring was my favorite topic--something I do often and now understand why it's so satisfying! Thank you to all the UP faculty for making this course possible as I continue on with my journey of learning, understanding, and living Positive Psychology!

创建者 Amy A

Jan 6, 2018

Very useful, practical and insightful course! This represents what I was hoping to get from the program; some theory and evidence of how the models work, but the chance to try it out and see the impact for ourselves.

The personal stories from James helped to prove the points and show how he benefited.

Great! I hope more are like this.

创建者 Melody W

May 22, 2020

I really enjoyed James Pawelski's presentation of the class materials. He was engaging and very interesting. The course offered a lot of material in the four weeks which can be used in life and professionally. I look forward to building upon the information gained in this course throughout the specialization. Thanks Dr. Pawelski!

创建者 Marlenne J G M

Jan 6, 2021

I really enjoyed and learned from the theories and scales in this course a lot, it just takes planning and focus on us (me) to keep moving forward on our personal goals and professionals too, now I know how can I use them moderating my cape sides to red or green when needed.

Thank you for making this possible with this media.