Chevron Left
返回到 Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,813 个评分
500 条评论

课程概述

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

热门审阅

LX

Apr 16, 2020

A comprehensive introductory view of validated positive interventions in positive psychology, adopting a hands-on approach in assignments to allow all participants to engage in the practices timely.

SS

Mar 28, 2021

AMAZING. I love Dr. Pawelski! The way he teaches is extremely easy to understand by using examples. This course itself was also entertaining and inspirational. It can definitely apply to real life.

筛选依据:

76 - Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions 的 100 个评论(共 497 个)

创建者 Stella E

Mar 5, 2019

I was forced to apply what I learnt immediately. It will be difficult to forget them because I am using them already. I nearly gave up but after watching the Lecturer and his wife's presentation I was motivated and I completed it. That video was awesome!!!

创建者 Kim Y B

May 22, 2018

Great cousre very informative and the assignments allow me to discover something new about myself and,presents challenges for me to answer some because it causes me to think,reflect and fiqure out dig deep into my life and answer assignments truthfully.

创建者 Maika M

Mar 13, 2021

This course had so many Immediately applied tools and strategies to enhance flourishing In your life and the lives of others. I enjoyed It thoroughly and am excited to continue on the path toward the Positive Psychology certificate on Coursera.

创建者 Anna Y

Jul 25, 2018

Just in 4 weeks I've learnt so many things from positive psychology that I can use in my personal life and professional career. I could hardly imagine that it's possible to explain psychology so easy and exciting. Very grateful for this course.

创建者 Abigail A

Aug 26, 2019

James Pawelski was super to watch. He gives credit where credit is due and he is very explanatory. Having him teach was a privilege and an honor. I had a great time learning and I would recommend his course to everyone in whole wide world!

创建者 Patrali C

Mar 24, 2022

I thoroughly enjoyed this course with Professor Pawelski. The topics beautifully flow through. It is a delight going through this course. Enjoying every bit, as I learnt so much more. Thank you very much for a lovely learning experience.

创建者 Catalina M L

Jun 8, 2020

Love the practices suggested by the course, with which you can clearly see what positive psychology is about. It is important to know the theory behind this science, but also to learn how to address it. A great mix of theory and practice!

创建者 CHEN L F

May 19, 2021

I can now apply Positive Psychology applications and interventions to my coaching sessions with my client. I believes it will enhance my professional coaching session, both Life & Business Coaching. Thank you very much for this program.

创建者 Jafed E G

Jul 6, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

创建者 Rhick D E

Jun 18, 2020

If Dr. Seligman's course focused on how Positive Psychology can help the society. This one is more focused on how we can use it to achieve our own optimal well-being. Such a great course and will definitely consider it life changing.

创建者 Ruby O C

Aug 15, 2020

I highly recommend this course. I learned how to set up my life goals, and how they can improve my well-being. I gained a deeper insight about what character strengths means and my signature strengths, as well. I loved this course.

创建者 Chien M L

Jun 5, 2017

Thanks you James for the clear guidance during the course. I learnt a lot especially when you link the literature and existing research that supports or disputes the findings of positive psychology. All the best in your poetry!

创建者 Nicola W

Aug 13, 2017

I've learned so much through this course. It is a great idea that in the exercises, we can apply the things we've learned before on our own lives. The instructors seem highly knowledgable and enthusiastic. It was a lot of fun!

创建者 Pengfei L

Jan 17, 2019

Professor James Pawelski is very good on psychology and philosophy. And the knowledge about this class is very practical for my life. I appreciate all of you in those courses improving our lives' quality. Thank you very much!

创建者 Debora M

May 17, 2020

I learned so much about myself and what is most important in goal setting for me. I enjoyed learning my greatest strengths and using them to help others. This course is definitely worth the personal time for each individual.

创建者 ARUN G

May 16, 2017

I enjoyed the lectures and resources and was managing to learn about positive psychology from the main man himself. It was astounding to see how positive psychology has been adopted in various fields. Thank you very much.

创建者 Chia C L

Nov 24, 2017

A course with learning outcomes that have positive impact in our lives. Thank you for sharing all the positive findings. though I may not have firm up my life goals, it definitely provides tools to help me to develop it!

创建者 Daniel B

Aug 30, 2020

I enjoyed this class very much. It is a good transition from the previous course in this series. It is beneficial to complete as many of the optional assignments as you can or at least take the time to meditate on them.

创建者 Erika K

Apr 28, 2017

Great course with James Pawelski, with incredible amount of learnings, concepts and examples of Positive Psychology applications. A course that I highly recommend for everyone who wants to be happy (or happier) in life.

创建者 Kristina D

Jan 20, 2020

What I really liked about this module was exploring strengths and then goal setting using different models. I have found this a really useful approach and find that when I am designing work I weave it into my approach.

创建者 Sylvia R D

Jan 6, 2019

This class was great! The material was presented in an engaging and creative way that was easy to follow. The exercises were well explained, and the information was helpful for both my career and my day to day life.

创建者 Michael K T B

Mar 13, 2022

Excellent course for learning, teaching and application in life.

I also kindly request you to kindly send me the certificates of other courses which I completed.

May God bless you and your families

M. K. Teresa. DMI

创建者 Pooja M

Sep 27, 2017

It is a very practical course with a whole lot of tools and techniques that can be applied to improve one's well being. Professor Pawelski gives relatable examples to explain the concepts. It is a wonderful course!

创建者 Camila R R

Jul 6, 2020

I study psychology and honestly, this course was way better than most of my classes. I highly recommend it, because you learn more than theory, you learn how to applicate it, first with yourself, then with others.

创建者 Víctor O

Jul 9, 2018

This MOOC, together with the other 4 MOOC of Positive Psychology from the University of Pennsylvania, changed my life. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless whether you are interested or not in psychology.