Chevron Left
返回到 Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,811 个评分
499 条评论

课程概述

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

热门审阅

LX

Apr 16, 2020

A comprehensive introductory view of validated positive interventions in positive psychology, adopting a hands-on approach in assignments to allow all participants to engage in the practices timely.

SS

Mar 28, 2021

AMAZING. I love Dr. Pawelski! The way he teaches is extremely easy to understand by using examples. This course itself was also entertaining and inspirational. It can definitely apply to real life.

筛选依据:

126 - Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions 的 150 个评论(共 497 个)

创建者 Mateja V B

Mar 25, 2018

I've learn so many new things about having a more positive view of the world, on goal setting and savoring good things in my life. I would definitely recommend it.

创建者 Mark F

May 24, 2021

Useful course with relevant techniques for managing positive psychology interventions - particularly following the Positive Psychology course by Martin Seligman.

创建者 Rob P

Jan 29, 2018

One suggested improvement to an otherwise fascinating course would be a few more cut-aways to illustrative slides, images and graphics. Enjoyed it a lot though!

创建者 KATHLEEN M B

Mar 2, 2020

Wonderful presentation of information. The assignments are aligned with the objectives. I have learned a great deal that will help me throughout my career.

创建者 Carey N G

Aug 18, 2020

I love the wide range of examples given to us. Thank you for the numerous resources that we can utilize and hopefully share with others. Such a great class!

创建者 Carlos G

Feb 1, 2020

Foi excelente o curso aprendi recursos importante para minha vida pessoal e que já estou colocando em prática. Desejo fazer os outros até o final. Obrigado

创建者 Ray W

Oct 28, 2019

Some invaluable lessons for those not only working with others but also with one's self! Thank you UPENN for the continued growth offered in these courses.

创建者 Joan S d O L

Jun 22, 2020

Excelente course, we can align theory and some practice, of course we need to study more and practice too, but the course represent a great base to begin.

创建者 RITESH G

Nov 17, 2019

Loved the practical ways of applying the teachings of positive psychology. Good concepts on Goal setting, red cape and green cape theories, WOOP and more.

创建者 Leonor C A C

Oct 21, 2019

Me encantó este curso de Aplicaciones e Intervenciones de Psicología Positiva. Es práctico y te permite conocer y practicar algunas de las herramientas.

创建者 Cari B

Feb 13, 2018

Fantastic. So worthwhile doing all the exercises. James Pawelski is really engaging and the material and pace is excellent. Highly recommend this course.

创建者 Lisa B

Jun 27, 2017

I truly enjoyed this course and the applicability to my own life in all areas. Valuable information for all. Thank you to all who made this available!

创建者 LaCre' H

Sep 7, 2021

This course is presented comprehensively and allows you to think deeper about its content, which is needed for any future endeavors and self-inquiry.

创建者 Madeline E M

Oct 8, 2018

This class taught me a lot myself and how to strengthen my relationships with others in a more positive way. Thank you for the opportunity to learn!

创建者 Peter J R

Jun 15, 2020

Outstanding breakdown of positive interventions. The red cape green cape analogies and instruction are worth the entire course. Highly recommended.

创建者 Shilpa R M

Jul 23, 2019

A super module which helps in application of what is learnt.

Very clearly explained.

Loved the way Dr. James explained everything in a clear manner.

创建者 Sharon O

Jun 17, 2018

Thank you Dr. Pawelski! I enjoyed this class very much and I learned a lot. I highly recommend this course for personal and professional purposes.

创建者 Uzma S

Oct 26, 2017

I have completed my Application and intervention course. I really enjoyed it and learned how to apply in real life situation. It was very helpful.

创建者 Alexaundrea W

May 11, 2018

This class was very informative. I enjoyed the teaching style and the external quizzes. There are many books mentioned for outside reading too.

创建者 Robin L J

Sep 29, 2017

This course had many solid actions that anyone can do to improve their lives and situations on many fronts, and on many levels. Well worth it!

创建者 Dave G

May 31, 2017

Excellent course. Very applicable to my own life and already incorporating in service of others. James did an outstanding job on the videos.

创建者 Jennifer F

May 21, 2021

I found this course to be very informative and educational. I look forward to using what I learned in my everyday life and how I help others.

创建者 Hannah P

Aug 27, 2019

Absolutely loved this course. It gave me so many tools to apply and utilize in my own life and in my work with seniors in affordable housing.

创建者 Jo H

Jun 25, 2018

This course is valuable for its clear explanations of tools for goal setting and using character strengths to develop emotional intelligence.

创建者 Tammy E

Apr 1, 2018

I loved the practical nature of this course. I learned much and am working on classroom adaptations of interventions for K-12. Outstanding!