Chevron Left
返回到 Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,813 个评分
500 条评论

课程概述

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

热门审阅

LX

Apr 16, 2020

A comprehensive introductory view of validated positive interventions in positive psychology, adopting a hands-on approach in assignments to allow all participants to engage in the practices timely.

SS

Mar 28, 2021

AMAZING. I love Dr. Pawelski! The way he teaches is extremely easy to understand by using examples. This course itself was also entertaining and inspirational. It can definitely apply to real life.

筛选依据:

426 - Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions 的 450 个评论(共 497 个)

创建者 luna d

Dec 6, 2017

T

创建者 Vanessa B

Jun 27, 2020

The content of this course was excellent, I really enjoyed this course and found it very informative.

However there were two aspects which didn't help. The first is that sometimes a module required a week's input and it was in the information towards the end of the module, and it would have been far better placed at the beginning. That suggests that we as students are expected to go through it all on day 1 of the module rather than do it at our own pace.

The second is thatI would have preferred to explore some of the exercises with other students, rather than family or friends. All too often I'd have and assignment which required support from family and friends and there was only a few hours left to the deadline. #

There was also one quiz which had a question that hadn't been answered yet in the module for that week, I needed to watch a few more videos so it was mispaced.

创建者 Laura R

Aug 30, 2021

​Great practical application and exercises. I found it repeated some of module 1 however in a more engaging way. It really got me to do and reflect on what I do to gain better self awareness.

There were a lot of key theories that I would love to have in a summary PDF or slide pack to read after watching the videos. Just dowloading the transcripts produces a hard to read txt file, and as I am a very visual learner, I struggle to take in all the information and references just watching the tutor speak on video. But it is well planned and d​elivered.

创建者 Michael M

Sep 8, 2020

This course relied on more narrative discourse than the others. I would have appreciated more written material to explore rather than relying exclusively on the instructor's narrative lectures (albeit, excellent). It would have helped to cement the knowledge (hearing AND reading the concepts) I would have liked to see back up literature to flush out the hows and whys of the various concepts (Hope Theory, SMART, WOOP, Broaden-and-Build, Savoring, etc).

It's more of an experiential course than expected. Worthwhile overall.

创建者 Patrizia B

Feb 12, 2018

It's a course full of contents and very inspiring. I'm naturally allergic to procedures, protocols and write down lists and exercises so It's been hard but has to be done to understand the inner stretch that this approach can create and imaging it to people in difficult situation it is really useful and easy to apply.

Very nice and kind approach of the teacher, very interesting online tests to discover and a complete panorama of actions and tools.

Combined with the others of the specialization it's important.

创建者 Molly W

Sep 23, 2020

I really enjoyed this class and I feel like I learned a lot that I am going to be able to refer back to a lot. My only frustration, and it was at the end, so it stands out, is that the final assignment needs peer review and to do three peer reviews and I found myself waiting over several days for someone to get to review my assignment and to have assignments to review to be able to move forward to the next class at the speed I wanted.

创建者 Lisa A K

Jun 24, 2017

Enjoyed the content, especially the section on goal setting. The quizzes seemed nit-picky about who said what instead of about the content of what was said. That's just a personal preference on my part to focus on core concepts. I realize every author wants their name remembered, but the ideas are more important. At times this made the course seem more about promoting Penn researchers than the material.

创建者 nigel

May 14, 2020

The only thing I didn't like was that some of the quiz questions seemed like they were priming me for the wrong answer and some seemed like they were doing product placement.

I find that priming for the wrong answer should only be applied in situations where there is a high risk of confusion in the real world. Otherwise it doesn't reflect the knowledge of the student only that they can be tricked.

创建者 Jigar V

Dec 25, 2020

The course was great and gave insights on quite a lot of material related with Positive Interventions. Some places in the course had unclear instructions, which did not lead to a good understanding of the topic. Some topics were confusing while others did give an idea on the possible interventions one can plan with Positive Psychology. Looking forward to learning more.

创建者 Ana V

Oct 9, 2018

O curso excedeu as minhas expectativas tanto no que concerne a riqueza dos conteúdos lecionados de forma clara, com recurso materiais suplementares e a exemplos que facilitam a compreensão e interiorização dos conteúdos. A interactividade, ainda que virtual, através dos exercícios permite-nos desenvolver competências novas de uma forma muito prática e simples.

创建者 Marie R L

Mar 22, 2022

C​ours tres interessant,les methodes d'apprentissage sont adaptees .Merci pour ce partage!

L​e probleme est que je finis tout le cours et je remis tous les devoirs ils sont notes par mes pairs sauf un qui est pendant et pour lequel on n'a pas encore mentionne si j'ai reussi ou pas.Etrangement le cours est a 66%.

创建者 Natalia F d O M L

Aug 8, 2019

I enjoyed this course a lot but some of the content felt a bit repetitive (because it's mentioned in other courses in this specialization and because I'd already read some of the books mentioned). Still, it was a good summary and it included very useful tools and exercises.

创建者 Paulette R

Apr 19, 2018

The content of the course is "Five Star" but the quality of the video is poor. The constant and mechanical jumping of the camera position from near to mid range is annoying. This is definitely an area for improvement because it detracts from the quality of the material.

创建者 Alan C P

May 27, 2017

I benefitted greatly particularly with insights into goal setting from numerous academics with a variety of structures and a deepened understanding of the concept of Flow. Excellent MOOC. Thank you, James, for the opportunity to participate and learn.

创建者 Maria R

Feb 19, 2021

I think was a very inspiring course. Dr. Pawelski gave references of interesting books; I would have like some more readings. Sometimes I felt hearing the same person standing up does not engage me as with a community or slides background.

创建者 Dennis T

Jun 7, 2020

The course is a great supplement to the other positive psychology specialization courses. It allows you to. go a little further in your exploration of the different methods and possibilities to applying positive psychology interventions.

创建者 Abdullah E

Apr 28, 2019

This course was beneficial to me in some circumstances. However, I think that it has some advertisement for some books and for the instructor as well, that will be better without those kind of stuff.

Thanks a lot professor for your help.

创建者 Ash B

Oct 18, 2018

It felt like a bit of repeat of the first course in many areas but I did learn a lot. I think more time needed to be dedicated to his own research instead of just paraphrasing so many other researchers.

创建者 Pekka P

Jul 3, 2017

Good course. Some parts were left with little explanation: the hope scale results were hard to interpret. The Via survey was great - could have spent more time with that.

创建者 Su-Kim R

Oct 27, 2019

I really like how this course focused on interventions that anyone can learn about and learn to apply in their lives, in any venue (personal, professional, etc).

创建者 Andrew B

May 31, 2017

Great content, although left me hungering for a bit more explanation or links to access more information - for example a guide to interpreting the Hope Scale

创建者 Ellen F

Jun 22, 2020

You can tell that a few areas were as stretch to get enough content. But what was taught was really excellent.

创建者 Navneet S

May 28, 2020

Very enlightening course. More hands-on activities to apply the key learning could enhance the experience.

创建者 Stephen M

Aug 19, 2020

Quite enjoyable class using a selection of widely available goal setting and evaluation models.

创建者 Christine S G

May 1, 2020

It was a great experience and I look forward to the next set of classes..... Here we go.....