Chevron Left
返回到 Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,124 个评分
747 个审阅

课程概述

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

热门审阅

RS

Dec 09, 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

MK

Aug 26, 2018

Glad to learn lot of experimental positive psychology tools to use in day to day life and helped to practice positive psychology coaching through this course. Thank you Coursera for this opportunity.

筛选依据:

1 - Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science 的 25 个评论(共 763 个)

创建者 elainechen

May 03, 2019

Too much about professor's theories and their promotions, less practical exercise or methods.

创建者 Lindsay F

Mar 16, 2019

This course was so interesting, engaging, relatively easy concepts to follow, and also impactful. Applicable to people with all interests!

创建者 Khrystyna T

Mar 13, 2019

I express my gratitude to everyone who prepared this course, especially Martin Seligman. It was a pleasure for me to learn from you. Your course is available for people like me, with not the best English :) A lot of useful information and exercises that I already use in my life and in working with clients.

创建者 Susanne W

Mar 13, 2019

A complete visionary in the world of psychology. His concepts and skills should be taught in every classroom and are a great path for anyone looking to improve their overall life experience. I wish I had learned all of this sooner. Awesome!

创建者 Chris L

Mar 11, 2019

The last school I worked at introduced Positive Education over two years ago and the whole process resonated with me in every way. It helped teachers open up themselves, their weaknesses, their strengths and how they would like to improve to better their students. When I came across this course, it was an easy decision and well worth the time. I will continue to practise the work myself. I have introduced it to my children each night through one of the processes that I learned and I would like to pass it onto students and eventually do more training in this area and get a whole school involved, possibly a larger organisation doing it.

创建者 Ozrenka

Mar 06, 2019

It gives you the basics that you need to understand Positive Psychology concepts, it gives you an opportunity to interact with other learners in forum discussions, it gives you 'homework', positive interventions you can practice at home or work, it's easy to follow, overall it's an excellent course if you need to be introduced in the field of Positive Psychology.

创建者 Lequn G

Feb 24, 2019

This course gives a good overview of positive psychology based on research methods and findings. At the same time, it didn't emphasize how to apply positive psychology in real life (except some isolated mentions like ACR). I'd recommend it for those who want to get an idea of this field, not those who want practical applications. Maybe the following courses in this series will focus more on applications/interventions.

创建者 Lynn C

Aug 01, 2018

I was a little disappointed that there was so much content overlap from Flourish but there was also new content. There are many typos in the captioning. There are also some timing errors with the video and the quizzes. And one major but in module one for reviewing the final exercise. Lastly, some of the quiz questions were typical "test taking tricks" rather than testing your knowledge, they are testing your ability to test. That's just cheeky.

创建者 Ming M

Jul 11, 2017

I like the course material. I would like to suggest the format to be changed. Currently there is too fragmented with too many interruptions. It would be better to run the lectures more consecutively.

创建者 Sumiko F

Jul 18, 2019

I joined two days workshop by Dr. Seligman in 2018 in Japan.

I could understand more about positive psychology through this course.

Great opportunity for me to learning deeply .

创建者 Timaria B

Jul 10, 2019

This course did a good job of outlining core theories and discussing research applications and results. It also included day to day positive interventions that we can use in our daily lives. I thoroughly enjoyed this course as a future psychologist and plan to use the theories and applications in my studies during graduate school and in practice.

创建者 ROCIO B P

Jul 10, 2019

It really change your perspective and mindset, in small everyday actions and in a transcendental way also.

创建者 Christiana T M

Jul 09, 2019

Superbe

创建者 Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

创建者 RAFAELA L D S

Jul 06, 2019

O melhor!

创建者 N K

Jul 04, 2019

This course was very informative and very enjoyable. I enjoyed learning about positive psychology and how it came to be at its current form and stage.

创建者 CINTIA S

Jul 02, 2019

Wonderfull, ALTHOUGH I HAVE STARTED THE COURSE NOW HELPED ME IN MY OWN COMPREHENSION ABOUT ME

创建者 Patricia R

Jun 29, 2019

Such a great course and an honor to get to learn under Dr. Seligman.

创建者 Abigail A

Jun 29, 2019

What a great advancement and learning session!

创建者 Anne V

Jun 22, 2019

Loved this class. I go back over it over and over. I was very impressed by Dr. Seligman and he has helped me so much to grow and learn. Thank you.

创建者 HG

Jun 22, 2019

If you are into depression or into education you just cannot skip this one. I watched most of the videos in a day and found tonnes of solid research backed findings on positive psychology and education.

创建者 Lei L

Jun 22, 2019

This course is very helpful and rich of scientic and practical knowledge. Not only the research findings but also the examples impressed me deeply.

创建者 Ruben C

Jun 21, 2019

Incredible interpretation of Positive Psychology!

创建者 chelsea m

Jun 19, 2019

LOVE THIS COURSE. Thank you so much. It was fun, interactive, informative and inspiring. I want to learn more!

创建者 Bruna K L

Jun 19, 2019

Great!!!!