Chevron Left
返回到 Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,376 个评分
824 个审阅

课程概述

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

热门审阅

RS

Dec 09, 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

ML

Aug 19, 2019

This course has been an eye opener for me to the possibilities and options of changing culture and behavior, not solely basing on past experience of individuals but with more focus on future choices.

筛选依据:

1 - Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science 的 25 个评论(共 809 个)

创建者 elainechen

May 03, 2019

Too much about professor's theories and their promotions, less practical exercise or methods.

创建者 Ozrenka

Mar 06, 2019

It gives you the basics that you need to understand Positive Psychology concepts, it gives you an opportunity to interact with other learners in forum discussions, it gives you 'homework', positive interventions you can practice at home or work, it's easy to follow, overall it's an excellent course if you need to be introduced in the field of Positive Psychology.

创建者 Chris L

Mar 11, 2019

The last school I worked at introduced Positive Education over two years ago and the whole process resonated with me in every way. It helped teachers open up themselves, their weaknesses, their strengths and how they would like to improve to better their students. When I came across this course, it was an easy decision and well worth the time. I will continue to practise the work myself. I have introduced it to my children each night through one of the processes that I learned and I would like to pass it onto students and eventually do more training in this area and get a whole school involved, possibly a larger organisation doing it.

创建者 Susanne W

Mar 13, 2019

A complete visionary in the world of psychology. His concepts and skills should be taught in every classroom and are a great path for anyone looking to improve their overall life experience. I wish I had learned all of this sooner. Awesome!

创建者 Lindsay F

Mar 16, 2019

This course was so interesting, engaging, relatively easy concepts to follow, and also impactful. Applicable to people with all interests!

创建者 Khrystyna T

Mar 13, 2019

I express my gratitude to everyone who prepared this course, especially Martin Seligman. It was a pleasure for me to learn from you. Your course is available for people like me, with not the best English :) A lot of useful information and exercises that I already use in my life and in working with clients.

创建者 Ming M

Jul 11, 2017

I like the course material. I would like to suggest the format to be changed. Currently there is too fragmented with too many interruptions. It would be better to run the lectures more consecutively.

创建者 Lynn C

Aug 01, 2018

I was a little disappointed that there was so much content overlap from Flourish but there was also new content. There are many typos in the captioning. There are also some timing errors with the video and the quizzes. And one major but in module one for reviewing the final exercise. Lastly, some of the quiz questions were typical "test taking tricks" rather than testing your knowledge, they are testing your ability to test. That's just cheeky.

创建者 Lequn G

Feb 24, 2019

This course gives a good overview of positive psychology based on research methods and findings. At the same time, it didn't emphasize how to apply positive psychology in real life (except some isolated mentions like ACR). I'd recommend it for those who want to get an idea of this field, not those who want practical applications. Maybe the following courses in this series will focus more on applications/interventions.

创建者 Pan Y

Nov 17, 2018

I'd like to express my sincerely gratitude to Dr. Martin and his team, that I can get such good course, and huge of data. Thanks very much!

创建者 Bavneet S N

Nov 19, 2018

It gives me power to look at this world with a different eye.

创建者 Matthew " M

Nov 19, 2018

I loved this course. Not only is the information and research on Positive Psychology interesting and inspiring, it is practically useful, too!

创建者 Daniela J K

Dec 18, 2018

Love it! :) Me pareció muy interesante y amé las estrategias y herramientas que ahora tengo para mejorar mi estado de bienestar.

创建者 William H

Dec 20, 2018

Enlightening course about a topic that is well needed. Love the concept that not only is there another side to psychology, but that there are actually tools that we can use on a regular basis that enable and empower us to be happier.

创建者 Sigrún Þ S

Dec 06, 2018

Absolutely loved it, it exceeded expectations, I have already studied a lot in this field and one of my top 5 strength is love of learning and this was a very enjoyable and meaningful experience for me. Thank you.

创建者 maira a

Dec 06, 2018

Great variety with videos, and articles, + assignments. It makes it exciting to learn and the content is phenomenal, very educative. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Elisa S

Dec 20, 2018

Enjoyed!

创建者 Suzanne L

Dec 22, 2018

I have studied positive psychology in depth for several years, and taken several courses of study in the subject. This course enhanced and deepened my knowledge and understanding and gave me fresh perspectives and insight. It was well structured, very informative, and gave me food for thought that I will continue to benefit from over time.

创建者 Praharshini K

Dec 22, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed the course.

创建者 Karen M

Dec 08, 2018

Your eyes will be opened to a whole new way of viewing and interacting with the world

创建者 Ericka D d M

Dec 10, 2018

a wonderful and fiun way to learn the basics of positiva psicology. Great course. Great professors, great material, and among all Dr Seligman is the best professor ever

创建者 Simona S

Dec 10, 2018

Thank you Prof Seligman! It has been very interesting and gave me good insight for my profession

创建者 Tara L

Dec 24, 2018

I wish I knew about Positive Psychology when going to school. I would have majored in Psychology. Instead, I steered away form psychology because I didn't care for the outdated material presented. I wish I would have stuck with it to get to the good stuff like presented in this course.

创建者 SILVIA C R

Dec 10, 2018

It was a great experience having the opportunity to learn Positive Psycology fundamentals from Martin P.Seligman, its creator and promoter.

创建者 Ana B

Dec 11, 2018

Excelente curso, gracias!!