Chevron Left
返回到 全球采后损失预防:基础、技术和利益相关者

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 全球采后损失预防:基础、技术和利益相关者 的评价和反馈

4.8
72 个评分
22 条评论

课程概述

This course provides an overview of the issue of postharvest loss of grains by exploring essential physical, technical, and social dimensions of postharvest supply chains and loss prevention methods globally. Each year, estimates suggest that 1/3 of all food produced is lost or wasted, making postharvest loss a critical global food security and sustainability issue of today. Key knowledge areas are presented including: -An overview of postharvest loss -Supply chain activities such as harvesting, drying, and storage -Economics and markets -An introduction to the network of actors working in this field We face the immense challenge of feeding over 9 billion people by the year 2050. To meet these demands, yields will have to more than double using the same amount of natural resources. In recent years, postharvest loss has been recognized by major institutions including the US government, the United Nations, the CGIAR Research Consortium, and several others as a significant opportunity to impact food security and improve livelihoods. Despite this increased attention, a lack of knowledge, technical capacity, and resources remain obstacles for stakeholders worldwide to act on these issues. This course will, for the first time, provide you as professionals, practitioners, and students, with a comprehensive introduction to postharvest loss processes and begin building capacity for loss prevention worldwide....

热门审阅

NG

Jan 19, 2017

Thanks for offering a very much informative course. Look forward for more courses in this field.\n\nThanks a lot for all the lectures and Coursera!

ME

Nov 28, 2016

A wonderful piece and a great eye opener on issues of post harvest losses and food security in general. Thanks for the course , nice move.

筛选依据:

1 - 全球采后损失预防:基础、技术和利益相关者 的 20 个评论(共 20 个)

创建者 Abasaheb H

Mar 27, 2017

I am very grateful to faculties for this course, Dr Prasantha Kalitha and his colleagues for such a informative and ultimate course on 'Global PH Losses'. This course is very important to all learners from developing and developed countries, since world's growing population facing acute food shortage, thereby saving losses becomes need of the hour.

In fact this is my first time for such online course, but enjoyed the course due to support of all the colleagues in the course.

"Saving the food is producing the food" and this course will help to accomplish this global goal.

Thanks and regards,

创建者 madhav s

Nov 26, 2016

Very good course , much informative and useful. Thanks to the instructors and coursera.

创建者 JOHN Q

Jun 04, 2017

Disturbing yet hopeful in that 1/3 pho can be ideally saved. Thanks.

创建者 donlucey

May 26, 2017

Very informative course on Post Harvest loss.

A variety of lecturers.

Some of the information could be updated now as the video are 4 or 5 year old.

You need to meet the weekly assignment deadline, otherwise your paper may not be peer reviewed. This will delay you receving your certificate of completion.

创建者 Siddhesh B

Feb 22, 2019

Great course to learn about the 'Global Post Harvest Losses'. Covers the fundamentals and provides knowledge about the present technologies and techniques used. At the end of the course, one learns to relate the real world case studies with the course info. This helps to think and provide solutions for the problems. Good course for people -

Studying about the Post Harvest Losses

Working in agriculture and / food sector

创建者 A. S M Y B S

Apr 20, 2020

Post-harvest loss has become one of the main reasons of food loss. This course helps us to understand the importance of post-harvest loss reduction. Several strategies, factors and actors of post-harvest loss reduction have been introduced in this course. The course creators had developed the course very efficiently which helps us to understand the bigger picture of post-harvest loss reduction.

创建者 Dayanand P

Aug 29, 2016

There are a lot of aspects of PHL that is not taught to Agricultural Engineers in India. This course is an excellent way of understanding some of those aspects such as economical value of PHL and the role of Extension workers in PHL. The course also opened my mind to the many available resources online and also to the problem of PHL as a global aspect.

创建者 Eric P

Sep 02, 2016

The course, led by experts, presents clearly and gradually the key concepts of post-harvest losses.

The evaluation is very thorough and requires carefully attention during the on-line teaching.

But beyond the learnings, the course includes 3 essays writting which are a great opportunity to share own experience with other peers.

创建者 Lakshmi S P

Apr 25, 2020

It was a great learning platform. I could learn many new things and about many new research organisations. It was a very great platform. Thanks to coursera and University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign for giving this wonderful opportunity. Looking forward to learn many other courses.

创建者 Deeksha P

Jul 01, 2020

This course was really a good experience. I came to know about a lot of things here which I was truly unaware about. I actually didn't know that post harvest loss was such a big issue in our society and a small step could actually make differences.

创建者 MBA E E

Nov 28, 2016

A wonderful piece and a great eye opener on issues of post harvest losses and food security in general. Thanks for the course , nice move.

创建者 Eze N

Dec 11, 2019

I found the course interesting, educative and knowledge packed

创建者 ashmita u

May 24, 2020

this course is very useful for agriculture student like me..

创建者 AJAY S

Apr 03, 2018

Very Good Course Must recommended!

创建者 kanika

May 06, 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE

创建者 Rob K

May 11, 2020

A well-presented overview of the challenge of post-harvest loss and strategies on how to reduce these losses, according to context. I gained a clearer sense of the issues involved and the complexities being faced. I feel more confident to discuss post-harvest loss issues with my staff and to find appropriate strategies relevant for each context.

创建者 Kunge K M

May 15, 2020

It is a wonderful course, I have gained knowledge on the difference between food loss and waste, and the importance of reducing it.

创建者 Debasish P

Aug 01, 2018

Definitely a good course. Peer review process is not satisfactory. Enjoyable experience.

创建者 Gokul V G

May 26, 2020

A thought provoking course which keeps you engaged in it during the course period.

创建者 Mamoon J A

May 14, 2019

ك